Tell them lee kuan yew has to die first followed by most of the existing cabinet, and then followed by the return of real workers' unions.
Alamak! No need to be so vicious. The most important factor they won't be able to equal already - remuneration. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:*now munching Kim Choo Pineapple tarts.. big fat tarts ...yum yum*
I read that fast and thought you had typed big fart tarts. ![]()
(Note to self: need new glasses ASAP)
Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak! No need to be so vicious. The most important factor they won't be able to equal already - remuneration.
Plus working conditions, I'm sure.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Hmmm... I can definitely see the free plane tickets as a strong incentive for your returning.So, has the place changed much in your three-year absence? For better or worse? Can you still find your way around?
I've been surviving winter blahs over here. Looking forward to my next Japan trip towards the end of the month.
Nope, didn't celebrate CNY. What about you?
Y'know, listening to some folks whinge-ing in here, you'd think there are a ton of changes but no leh... except for a few favourite stores disappearing, it's pretty much the same. The MRT scares me though, because there are so many new stops that I'm unfamiliar with. I have also forgotten which buses go where, except for a few of my favourite bus services.
I managed to celebrate CNY and collect a few ang bao's this year. I'm bringing back a few CNY decorations to use because they are so ex there!
Winter... man, I look forward to Autumn and Winter because the Singapore heat is crazy! Worse, my parents refuse to install air-conditioning! ![]()
I read that fast and thought you had typed big fart tarts.(Note to self: need new glasses ASAP)
Aaaaah harharharharhar! Yup, you need new glasses alright! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Not a chance.... a 25-click run just one week before a full marathon is madness.....
You can only run either the Passion Run or the Sundown Marathon, but not both.
I'm just wondering about StanChart..... if it really does split up into two marathons as they say in the newspapers, when will they be held?
well you could always do the shorter distance ones eg 10km - though i think the fees are a bit steep.
think i read in the straits times (?) that the stanChart one is in dec; the other - no clue, maybe mid year? though i wonder how they're gonna slot that in with the YOG, AHM
OK... I'd better go and sleep now cause I'll need to wake up early tomorrow. Ta-ta peeps!
MG, hope to see you online again soon!
Originally posted by Rhonda:OK... I'd better go and sleep now cause I'll need to wake up early tomorrow. Ta-ta peeps!
MG, hope to see you online again soon!
nite nite rhonda..![]()
i think i better go rest too..
i need to reach office by 7.30am tmr :(
nite nite everybody ![]()
I read that fast and thought you had typed big fart tarts.(Note to self: need new glasses ASAP)
nite rhonda
nite Lf
well you could always do the shorter distance ones eg 10km - though i think the fees are a bit steep.think i read in the straits times (?) that the stanChart one is in dec; the other - no clue, maybe mid year? though i wonder how they're gonna slot that in with the YOG, AHM
I seriously doubt they can slot it in this year.
I'm thinking October, considering that it is too late to plan for June, and both YOG and AHM are in August. But even for October, they must come up with all the plans, sponsors, logistics, etc within the next two months.
It would make far more sense to just do it in March next year. Then, we would nicely have one major race every few months, namely:
March: Singapore Marathon
May: Sundown Marathon
August: AHM
December: StanChart Marathon
hungry ..... and it's now past midnight ....
time to forage ! ....
*me unlocks the door* ![]()
*rolls out welcome mat*
gonna go big fish in a while
Actually Rhonda, how can you expect things to be better when we get a huge influx of foreign blue collar workers
I mean these days we actually hear of killer litter again.
Also in the past, aunties can walk around in NTUC and leave their handbag in their trolley and no one will even look at it. Now it disappears when you turn your back.
The MRT is packed to the brim because they think that there is sufficient space in the MRT and it’s a luxury to be able to take public transport
We have half a million bucks public housing which seriously I think the cap at 8k combined salary is a huge joke. I think they will be paying for it for 25 yrs and then find that they have no CPF left at the end of it. I’m not sure what interest rates are these days and if you factor in interest, it’s really selling your ass to HDB.
The worse hit I think are couples who cross the 8k income bracket by just a little bit. That is really shitty. I think a lot of people are in this unfortunate bracket though. With inflation and stuff, why don’t they just raise the damn ceiling to 10k -_-“
(edited to put in the handle of the people)
Originally posted by cassie:*rolls out welcome mat*
* lies on mat *
i am still in office, packed almost 1/2 10-thousands of cds today ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:* lies on mat *
i am still in office, packed almost 1/2 10-thousands of cds today
I think yr bak kwa i can throw away le
http://www.flickr.com/photos/45894167@N07/4398427290/in/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/45894167@N07/4398427008/in/photostream/
Fatum you interested in the above bunnies?
Owner is giving up for adoption
Cage comes free too
Btw the blue holland lop is potty trained
wow. potty trained bunny.....
both of them ?
are they dumb ? they must be quick enough for patches like cookie was .....
Originally posted by udontknowme:wow. potty trained bunny.....
Rabbits can be potty trained
Originally posted by Fatum:both of them ?
are they dumb ? they must be quick enough for patches like cookie was .....
Well you can adopt seperatedly
Errr The lop is known for being pretty, cute and dumb
I'm not sure about the Norwegian Dwarf Bunny... the white one