Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
av = dress shoes? dress?and u kept comparing your waistline smaller than mine..
NB, dress shoes=shoes for office wear.
and its a fact my waist is smaller than yours.
Originally posted by av98m:and you're not alone. I've taken a far greater interest in dress shoes for some reason and am thinking of getting 3 more pairs so I have one pair for each work day.
You have morphed into this unmistakably Metro dude, mate! ![]()
Hmm... izzit a Scorpio thing since we're both Scorps and we're both suddenly consumed with passion for shoes?
I want to get two more pairs of 3.5" heels when I'm back in Melbourne - a pair of blacks with silver heels, and a pair of blacks with a satin bow at the back. But I'm throwing the doors wide open for all other candidates! ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:they have their ways, they even know my parents have another apartment elsewhere.
apprently some of my neighbours are also being harassed by the same fuckers.
most likely not property agent themselves lah, but teenagers, poly kids employed by some of the agents to cold call people. I know one top agent who employs 20 kids every night to plow through a few hundred numbers.They'll sit in a bank of telephones at the agency office and dial numbers till late.
And it's easy to find out, all the information is open domain, deeds and title holders are all available from the Singapore land authority.
and most likely I tell you what has happened, these kids, they are paid per hour, and they have a list marked as "potential" which will be followed up on. If you're rude to these kids, scold them or whatever, they'll put your number down on the follow up list again, and ensure that you'll get called again. after all, they are annonymous.
Originally posted by Fatum:most likely not property agent themselves lah, but teenagers, poly kids employed by some of the agents to cold call people. I know one top agent who employs 20 kids every night to plow through a few hundred numbers.They'll sit in a bank of telephones at the agency office and dial numbers till late.
And it's easy to find out, all the information is open domain, deeds and title holders are all available from the Singapore land authority.
and most likely I tell you what has happened, these kids, they are paid per hour, and they have a list marked as "potential" which will be followed up on. If you're rude to these kids, scold them or whatever, they'll put your number down on the follow up list again, and ensure that you'll get called again. after all, they are annonymous.
and this is why I hate property agents.
Originally posted by Fatum:most likely not property agent themselves lah, but teenagers, poly kids employed by some of the agents to cold call people. I know one top agent who employs 20 kids every night to plow through a few hundred numbers.They'll sit in a bank of telephones at the agency office and dial numbers till late.
Not exactly a very ethical nor considerate way of conducting business.
I've registered my home phone and mobile phone no. with the "do not call" register in Melbourne so if I get any telemarketing calls, they can technically get into trouble.
If they call you repeatedly and call you so late so often, then they are really inconsiderate.
I can totally understand ....
for HDB, agents do add a bit of value cos they can navigate the convoluted rules for you. But for private properties like yours, you really have no reason to have to use an agent at all ... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
You have morphed into this unmistakably Metro dude, mate!
Hmm... izzit a Scorpio thing since we're both Scorps and we're both suddenly consumed with passion for shoes?
I want to get two more pairs of 3.5" heels when I'm back in Melbourne - a pair of blacks with silver heels, and a pair of blacks with a satin bow at the back. But I'm throwing the doors wide open for all other candidates!
but what's stopping me is the fact that I take public transport (lots of chances for some knn to step on my shoes) so nice shoes are really not a good idea.
Hmm... I wanna return to Melbourne so I can yell "You bastards!" after the errant drivers who try to run us pedestrians down!
In the beginning, I was often tongue-tied due to shock and modesty. But after mucho practice, unfortunately, I'm getting quicker and quicker with my response.
It's like a fast response time when drawing your gun out from your holster! Where's MG? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I can totally understand ....
for HDB, agents do add a bit of value cos they can navigate the convoluted rules for you. But for private properties like yours, you really have no reason to have to use an agent at all ...
my property agent friend advised me to change our number to an unlisted one but my parents were for some reason against it. pua cb.
Originally posted by av98m:but what's stopping me is the fact that I take public transport (lots of chances for some knn to step on my shoes) so nice shoes are really not a good idea.
And I live in Melbourne in a relatively good neighbourhood where the sidewalks are, unfortunately, full of undulations and potholes. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:And I live in Melbourne in a relatively good neighbourhood where the sidewalks are, unfortunately, full of undulations and potholes.
bummer, but anyway, I lovingly clean and polish my existing 2 pairs of cheap hush puppies with leather moisturising cream so they always look their best. ![]()
bummer, but anyway, I lovingly clean and polish my existing 2 pairs of cheap hush puppies with leather moisturising cream so they always look their best.
*faints!!
OK, time for beddy-bye bye!
Not exactly a very ethical nor considerate way of conducting business.
I've registered my home phone and mobile phone no. with the "do not call" register in Melbourne so if I get any telemarketing calls, they can technically get into trouble.
no it isn't, and chaps in my course did sound out about it too. but the theory goes like this:
our trainer told us that by the time we open our morning papers and called our first prospects from the classifieds in the morning, 100 other agents (or their runners), would have called the chap up already, even, or ESPECIALLY if he's put on his classified ad, "no agents". For you, it may be that he's pissed off and had enough of the phone calls that he'll give in and sign over his property for you to sell. For the industry, it makes the position of private sellers so untenable that everyone would resort to using agents for property transactions. I get about 20 cold calls and smses from fellow agents from the ads I've pasted on the newspapers, every single day. the other night some fellow smsed me at 2am ...
remember, all the most successful chaps in insurance or property or any similar industries are all hustlers through and through.
And you can't stop these chaps, cos they are not telemarketers nor telemarketing companies.
You have morphed into this unmistakably Metro dude, mate!
I want to get two more pairs of 3.5" heels when I'm back in Melbourne - a pair of blacks with silver heels, and a pair of blacks with a satin bow at the back. But I'm throwing the doors wide open for all other candidates!
nope since I"m a scoprio too. unless it's related to both scorpio and aging. *runs*
Originally posted by Fatum:no it isn't, and chaps in my course did sound out about it too. but the theory goes like this:
our trainer told us that by the time we open our morning papers and called our first prospects from the classifieds in the morning, 100 other agents (or their runners), would have called the chap up already, even, or ESPECIALLY if he's put on his classified ad, "no agents". For you, it may be that he's pissed off and had enough of the phone calls that he'll give in and sign over his property for you to sell. For the industry, it makes the position of private sellers so untenable that everyone would resort to using agents for property transactions. I get about 20 cold calls and smses from fellow agents from the ads I've pasted on the newspapers, every single day. the other night some fellow smsed me at 2am ...
remember, all the most successful chaps in insurance or property or any similar industries are all hustlers through and through.
And you can't stop these chaps, cos they are not telemarketers nor telemarketing companies.
I shudder to imagine what it'd be like if they try to en-bloc my place again. I lost count of the number of fuck-yous I screamed over the phone and the middle fingers I pointed at those who showed up at our door. -_-"
and in case you think that was uncalled for, they tried using bullying and scare tactics to make the elderly owners, including my mother, to sign the CSA
Originally posted by Rhonda:I finally had good satay tonight, yum yum!
Now, what's left on my makan list is :
- Duck Noodles;
- Pork Chops;
- Mee Rebus; and
- Ngoh Hiang.
And I don't mind eating Prima Laksa and Mee Siam again before departure.
I moderated myself on my first two weeks and now, it's no-holds-barred as I become truly desperate!
oooo sio ark noodles, poh piah, lor mee, mee siam, sang mee, beef hor fun, ...
Originally posted by hisoka:nope since I"m a scoprio too. unless it's related to both scorpio and aging. *runs*
In that case, you should start saving up for your turn. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I shudder to imagine what it'd be like if they try to en-bloc my place again. I lost count of the number of fuck-yous I screamed over the phone and the middle fingers I pointed at those who showed up at our door. -_-"
and in case you think that was uncalled for, they tried using bullying and scare tactics to make the elderly owners, including my mother, to sign the CSA
it will definitely happen again.
and I think I know who was responsible for the enbloc at your place, they were responsible for mandarin gardens also I believe, run by this bayi fellow, this company does nothing else but to provoke enblocs all over the place.
my property agent friend advised me to change our number to an unlisted one but my parents were for some reason against it. pua cb.
ask them which agency they are from the next time ..... and then contact the agency directly.
someone just posted something which made me crack up...
he wanted to know how to get to Iluma from Bugis MRT station ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:someone just posted something which made me crack up...
he wanted to know how to get to Iluma from Bugis MRT station
this is why google map is created LOL
damn, the $18 earned today was worth it.
Originally posted by tare:this is why google map is created LOL
he had a map!!
and he still needed to ask!!
anyway, next book to get is this:
Originally posted by the Bear:someone just posted something which made me crack up...
he wanted to know how to get to Iluma from Bugis MRT station
Reminds me of when I was working a vacation job at Sentosa..... Beach Station, to be precise....
Two tourists came up to me and demanded to know how to go to Sentosa.....
It really took a while for me to convince them that they already were in Sentosa....