still in the goddamned office...
still not stood down coz some asshole doesn't know how to shut up
dinner time!
Leaving in 10 mins to go home
this sucks man
my ex-colleague is unable to get his "bachelor of mechanical / mechanical engineering" because the supervisor says that the FYP is the worst he has seen.
the FYP has to be work related
1) the supervisor wanted autocad drawings to improve the project, so he has to go outsource the project to other people to do it
2) our work is military, there are only certain mundane things that we can show to people
3) the project is his 2nd project, since the workplace reject my ex-colleague's 1st project due to exceeding the budget allocated for that work year.
4) the technical drawings are not shown in the FYP due to an agreement between the contractor and the workplace, that they would retain the drawings to avert possibilities of outsourcing to another contractor
5) my ex colleague is unable to contribute anything more to the project since he's out of the workplace already and the item he fabricated is in use
and now they give him another title "bachelor of technology"
imagine throwing in 20K and not get it.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:dinner time!
mine too!
home and fixed up my new fan... shiok...no need air con liao :)
dinner was a box of strawberries (about a dozen) with heshey chocolate syrup and 3 pineapple tarts (kim choo) and a glass of goat milk :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:home and fixed up my new fan... shiok...no need air con liao :)
dinner was a box of strawberries (about a dozen) with heshey chocolate syrup and 3 pineapple tarts (kim choo) and a glass of goat milk :)
where's the meat ?....
you're not feeling well ? ...
Just got back from jogging. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:where's the meat ?....
you planned your dinner/supper yet?
Originally posted by fudgester:Just got back from jogging.
In this heat??? You're a lot hardier than people give you credit for.
I just looked up the weather forecast for SG, and see you guys are in the midst of a heatwave. ![]()
still in the fucking office...
how can some asshole who is so short, talk for so long?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:In this heat??? You're a lot hardier than people give you credit for.
I just looked up the weather forecast for SG, and see you guys are in the midst of a heatwave.
Come on.... 5.5 clicks in the evening is nothing.....
It's not as though I was running at 1 pm..... now that would have been madness....
Originally posted by the Bear:still in the fucking office...
Trying to make up for the lack of stature, obviously..... ![]()
you planned your dinner/supper yet?
I have a packet of duck rice waiting in the fridge ......
Are you getting overtime pay for this?
i heard someone say "hey, i'm going to jakarta soon~ i'm going in june"
F*CK!!!! JUNE IS NOT SOON
I AM GOING TO BKK IN JUNE AND IT IS NO WHERE NEAR F*CKING SOON
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:In this heat??? You're a lot hardier than people give you credit for.
I just looked up the weather forecast for SG, and see you guys are in the midst of a heatwave.
don't forget the humidity - that's more a killer than the heat.
he's going for a filibuster? ![]()
anyway, next week will be our turn to be on standby :P
Originally posted by av98m:anyway, next week will be our turn to be on standby :P
standby for?
Originally posted by av98m:anyway, next week will be our turn to be on standby :P
standby for what ? .....
intel says teachers will go on strike ? ....
good luck. mine's these 2 days. Had to do some sscrambling
Originally posted by Fatum:where's the meat ?....
i had big pao this morning.
had hamburger patties and a few eggs (made into scrambled eggs)..
more meat i will not able to stand on my weighing scale liao :(
Originally posted by Fatum:standby for what ? .....
intel says teachers will go on strike ? ....
wah lau, standy to provide data if some asshole asks questions lor.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i had big pao this morning.had hamburger patties and a few eggs (made into scrambled eggs)..
more meat i will not able to stand on my weighing scale liao :(
can get the heavy duty ones