Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i had big pao this morning.had hamburger patties and a few eggs (made into scrambled eggs)..
more meat i will not able to stand on my weighing scale liao :(
at most break it again lor. I was tempted to get you a spare weighing machine for your bday outing de. but I scared tiok hantum
can get the heavy duty ones
die liao. i am back to 70kg again :(
nooooo.....
My weight has been fluctuating wildly between 62.5 and 64.5kg for the past few weeks.
Either I gotta change the battery for my weighing scale, or my body's going crazy....
Originally posted by fudgester:My weight has been fluctuating wildly between 62.5 and 64.5kg for the past few weeks.
Either I gotta change the battery for my weighing scale, or my body's going crazy....
probably just changes in fluid levels.
die liao. i am back to 70kg again :(nooooo.....
we are the same weight again ![]()
and I think fudgey's scale is broken. how can he be less than 10kg lighter than us?
probably just changes in fluid levels.
I take my readings consistently..... first thing in the morning before breakfast (but after taking a leak).....
Oh well....
Originally posted by hisoka:at most break it again lor. I was tempted to get you a spare weighing machine for your bday outing de. but I scared tiok hantum
wah lao...dun want.. u buying me after-birthday present..
let me think what i want hor..![]()
or maybe earthquake's and my scales are both broken and we're actually 80kg ![]()
we are the same weight again
and I think fudgey's scale is broken. how can he be less than 10kg lighter than us?
70kg is after my dinner just now leh.. with 1 big glass of goat milk and lotsa of water and another avocado ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:or maybe earthquake's and my scales are both broken and we're actually 80kg
no leh.. my scale is the digital one.. .. still working lah..
oh yah, forgot to mention, when i weigh just now, my long hair is wet from after-shampoo..![]()
no leh.. my scale is the digital one.. .. still working lah..oh yah, forgot to mention, when i weigh just now, my long hair is wet from after-shampoo..
I sense denial and delusion ![]()
I sense denial and delusion
it does make some difference...
say a person cut her cut from long tresses to short bob... can feel the difference in weight..
we are the same weight again
Theoretically possible.....
Remember that water is denser than oil.... for the same volume, muscle has more mass than fat.
I'm not saying I'm Arnie or anything.... but it's possible that I've built up strong leg muscles from all that running....
nabey... i kept getting o/s call, some ah niah looking for selena! !!!
say a person cut her cut from long tresses to short bob... can feel the difference in weight..
Hair mass is negligible....
If you're taking about the difference between weighing before and after a water parade, then the difference would be significant.... a full bladder is 400g heavier than an empty one.
I need more hair then... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I need more hair then...
which begs the question, where?![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I need more hair then...
no wonder av kept his hair very very very short now..![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Hair mass is negligible....
If you're taking about the difference between weighing before and after a water parade, then the difference would be significant.... a full bladder is 400g heavier than an empty one.
eh.. i had 2 cups of water and one big glass of goat milk... better clear my bladder before i sleep siah..
In her book Apple Cider Vinegar- Miracle Health System, Patricia Bragg recommends trying the following natural hair loss treatment:
For bald and thinning areas apply to scalp an hour before shampooing- 2 Tbsp ACV mixed with a tiny pinch cayenne powder.
Then before going to bed, mix a royal jelly capsule with one tsp ACV, pat on bald areas and leave overnight.
The following herbs have also been used to prevent hair loss and stimulate hair growth:
Make your own vinegar mixture as per the herbal hair rinse recipe given above and apply it full strength to the scalp. Rub it in and leave it on for a half hour to an hour before washing your hair.
Apple cider vinegar is just one of many natural products that can be used to treat hair loss.
time to sleep...i am going to try the apple cider thingy tmr :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Natural Hair Loss Treatment
In her book Apple Cider Vinegar- Miracle Health System, Patricia Bragg recommends trying the following natural hair loss treatment:For bald and thinning areas apply to scalp an hour before shampooing- 2 Tbsp ACV mixed with a tiny pinch cayenne powder.
Then before going to bed, mix a royal jelly capsule with one tsp ACV, pat on bald areas and leave overnight.
The following herbs have also been used to prevent hair loss and stimulate hair growth:
- Burdock
- Catnip
- Chamomile
- Lavender
- Rosemary
- Saw Palmetto
- Thyme
- Yucca
Make your own vinegar mixture as per the herbal hair rinse recipe given above and apply it full strength to the scalp. Rub it in and leave it on for a half hour to an hour before washing your hair.
Apple cider vinegar is just one of many natural products that can be used to treat hair loss.
Can you get all these herbs in local supermarkets?
Originally posted by RoyFang:Can you get all these herbs in local supermarkets?
i have thyme & rosemary (the herb spice bottle) and chamoile (tea bag). hhehee.. do these count?
oh yah.. before i sleep, i need advises on:
Toyota Rush vs Suzuki Jimny ...which one better?
i have thyme & rosemary (the herb spice bottle) and chamoile (tea bag). hhehee.. do these count?
Tea Bag? lol, does tea bag work for this recipe? XD