* sirens
Originally posted by The man who was death:bear going to the mosiac festival nxt week?
i would like to.. if i don't die at work first ![]()
in other news.. check this out.. bacon rocketry ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:* sirens
erh.. lucky it's before 10.30pm..
hello ambu ![]()
hello fairy..![]()
damn, i forgot to buy bacon!!!
Originally posted by QX179R:hello fairy..
may i ask u something???
dun worie, u still got 2moro..
anyway, 1 more pg to go..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
may i ask u something???
go rite ahead..
Originally posted by QX179R:go rite ahead..
are u a paramedic?
for pple kana asthma attack, what should we do to help before ambulance comes?
nope, I'm a medic not a paramedic..
try asking the patient to see if they have their inhaler with them, if yes then all the better..
Originally posted by QX179R:nope, I'm a medic not a paramedic..
try asking the patient to see if they have their inhaler with them, if yes then all the better..
if dun have leh...
i encounter once before, managed to talk sense into the victim who was catching her breath too hard and fast... and breathe slowly according to my rhythm... and when she calm down she is alright..
when the ambu came, she is alright liao..
but my technqiue cannot be used all the time it was then i was used my own impromptu instinct.. i want to know the correct way..
correct, if dun haf inhaler its best to ask them to control their breathing coz there's nothing much we can do..
but then again, what she encountered might not be asthma but rather hyperventilation..
IT show 2010 or mosaic festival?? hmm....
u need to get any IT stuffs..
if not then then dun bother to squeeze with the crowd..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:u need to get any IT stuffs..
if not then then dun bother to squeeze with the crowd..
wanna look look see see some e-readers and maybe get ipod touch...but then there's 3 three more IT shows later in the year....
Originally posted by QX179R:correct, if dun haf inhaler its best to ask them to control their breathing coz there's nothing much we can do..
but then again, what she encountered might not be asthma but rather hyperventilation..
orh....
one of the bystander says use plastic bags to cover to lessen the air.. i went huh... want to suffocate her hah.. but then,, i dun know really..
ipod touch the price should not have much diff coz its pretty much standard..
maybe they juz throw in some free pouch or wat nia..
recently I juz got mine but not at IT show of coz..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
orh....one of the bystander says use plastic bags to cover to lessen the air.. i went huh... want to suffocate her hah.. but then,, i dun know really..
if hyperventilation then yes, but ask her to put the plastic bag cover her mouth & slowly control her breathing by breathing in & out..
if asthma then plz dun do dat..
oki.. i am going out again..
kakis called : dessert, we pick u up...?
me exclaimed : hor say liao.... i need cold cold dessert !!
*runs to get ready *
enjoy urself fairy..
and dun 4get to tar bao some for me..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:if hyperventilation then yes, but ask her to put the plastic bag cover her mouth & slowly control her breathing by breathing in & out..
if asthma then plz dun do dat..
jialat, then how bypasser knows if we want to help.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:jialat, then how bypasser knows if we want to help..
let the person noe 1st that u wish to help him/her..
but if he/she refuses help then dun force otherwise might worsen further..
if possible, stand close by till the ambulance comes juz in case he/she were to collapse..
Originally posted by QX179R:enjoy urself fairy..
and dun 4get to tar bao some for me..
where is your locasi? i bring some for u ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:let the person noe 1st that u wish to help him/her..
but if he/she refuses help then dun force otherwise might worsen further..if possible, stand close by till the ambulance comes juz in case he/she were to collapse..
orh ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:where is your locasi? i bring some for u
I contact u later to self-collect..![]()