Originally posted by elindra:I so expected kopio to say Jack :P
You know I told MPB if we ever have a son, I want to name him Sheldon Anthony
But he named the new pet Sheldon so I can’t call our son Sheldon if we get a son.
Anyway, if it’s a girl we decided to call her Elindra Anthony and boy either Ethan Anthony, Cyrus Anthony or Cyprus Anthony
As for their Chinese name…maybe we will get a fortune teller or someone to name because our Mandarin sux
ooh ooh i love sheldon....guy will be sheldon..girl will be Sydney ![]()
Aiya damn headache one laI got a lot of headache
Actually the Chilled Pork is not my baby so I don't really chup that much
But the advertising side of the chilled pork is my baby -_-"
haha
but anyways, the pork is tat Canadian side wants to bring it in one de la?
Originally posted by Master -_-:Jim
Reminds me of an old ad with Kevin Sorbo.....
*gruff voice* I want a Jim Bean.
*gulps down* This ain't a Jim Bean.
Originally posted by Master -_-:Jim
hiya jim!
Originally posted by av98m:anything but Mark Anthony
-_-
Originally posted by av98m:anything but Mark Anthony
I don't mind Caesar but he thinks it's gay
Don't you think that be so ironical ![]()
I don't mind Caesar but he thinks it's gayDon't you think that be so ironical
caesar i dunno whether itls gay anot... but I know it's a nice salad... ![]()
I don't mind Caesar but he thinks it's gayDon't you think that be so ironical
I think ppl next time will really cry
The Tuas future port seems to be 7 - 8 km away from AYE. It's likely to be just opp the PTP across.
Shippers at Eastern corridor will kpkb
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
caesar i dunno whether itls gay anot... but I know it's a nice salad...
Julius Caesar ma
You know the thing about Julius Caesar and Mark Anthony
So don't you think it's ironical ![]()
Dun laugh I actually wanted Leonidas but I think most ppl will have problems pronoucing it properly ![]()
Julius Caesar maYou know the thing about Julius Caesar and Mark Anthony
So don't you think it's ironical
ah sheez... I didn't catch tat reference...
I tot mark anthony was refering to the gay pronstar and not the gay roman person...
... ... ...
Heck, they're both gays anyway~ ![]()
Dun laugh I actually wanted Leonidas but I think most ppl will have problems pronoucing it properly
Leonidas? omg. ![]()
Laurence
During the Malaysia Cup days, I vividly remember a Malaysian player named Chong King Kong.
Leonidas seems pretty mild by comparison. ![]()
If anything, Leonidas (and its variations) is a pretty good name in many European societies.
Dun laugh I actually wanted Leonidas but I think most ppl will have problems pronoucing it properly
Originally posted by fudgester:During the Malaysia Cup days, I vividly remember a Malaysian player named Chong King Kong.
Leonidas seems pretty mild by comparison.
If anything, Leonidas (and its variations) is a pretty good name in many European societies.
during my NS, I came across a guy whose parents give him the worst name possible in Singapore.
lee kuan yew.
I'm not kidding. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Leonidas? omg.
Actually hor in SG ppl might just think chocolates
Originally posted by fudgester:During the Malaysia Cup days, I vividly remember a Malaysian player named Chong King Kong.
Leonidas seems pretty mild by comparison.
Well I think it's a good name
Just that it's not appreciated in Asia
Actually my name is a variation of Helena :P
Originally posted by av98m:during my NS, I came across a guy whose parents give him the worst name possible in Singapore.
lee kuan yew.
I'm not kidding.
ahhh... anyone back then had frens in NS like S.A.Tan?
Well I think it's a good nameJust that it's not appreciated in Asia
Yeah that's true..... Singaporeans don't seem to take pronunciation of names seriously...
I have a friend called Penelope..... for some reason, a lot of the older generation pronounces her name as 'Penny-Lope' ('Lope' as in 'elope').
I swear, there was a really audible groan in the auditorium when the professor announced my friend's name that way during..... Commencement.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ahhh... anyone back then had frens in NS like S.A.Tan?
there was a T.E. Kong in my platoon ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah that's true..... Singaporeans don't seem to take pronunciation of names seriously...
I have a friend called Penelope..... for some reason, a lot of the older generation pronounces her name as 'Penny-Lope' ('Lope' as in 'elope').
I swear, there was a really audible groan in the auditorium when the professor announced my friend's name that way during..... Commencement.
HAHAHAHAHAHAAA!!!!!