Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:What is a Hong Kong pie?
a pie about the size of hong kong?
that'll be part of the appetisers for her
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:What is a Hong Kong pie?
its a lovely sweet hard pastry crust..pie type..about 2 inch in diametre.
the filling with lovely mashed potato, carrot, chicken, mushroom etc.. white cream..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:its a lovely sweet hard pastry crust..pie type..about 2 inch in diametre.
the filling with lovely mashed potato, carrot, chicken, mushroom etc.. white cream..
2 inch diametre - seems like a mini pie to me
I wan my sausage and rosti combo... with sour cream ![]()
infact, I got hungry 20 mins after consuming a few sandwich and a carrot cake >__>
It sort of became breakfast to me >___>
2 inch diametre - seems like a mini pie to me
yip..it's like a yoyo size :) but aint cheap ..$2 per piece... :(
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I wan my sausage and rosti combo... with sour cream
infact, I got hungry 20 mins after consuming a few sandwich and a carrot cake >__>
It sort of became breakfast to me >___>
me lazy, bought ceasar salad dressing instead of making it..
going to make my play-cheat salad later :) top with cottage cheese and feta cheese :)
I suddenly crave for vietnamese drip coffee :P
Originally posted by av98m:I suddenly crave for vietnamese drip coffee :P
get a viet wife and u can go on drip everyday ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:get a viet wife and u can go on drip everyday
anybody has the new circle train map,, with indication of the forthcoming new stations ones..(includes pending ones like buona vista).. ?
i google, but cannot find leh :(
Zzzz
MPB really dun wan me to have some peace and quiet
He woke me up before my alarm clock went off this morning and he's in Oz right now -_-"
try the trains forum... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
that nite we passed by a viet eating house at chinatown with pho..
can we go there again? say tmr nite after work? ![]()
Oh ya, I was down in Clementi Central after all these years.
I can only say,”WTF happened???”
It’s like some kind of rundown place filled with pawnshops and thrift ships with even a branch of Bank of India???
found the map...hehe..
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya, I was down in Clementi Central after all these years.
It’s like some kind of rundown place filled with pawnshops and thrift ships with even a branch of Bank of India???
now you feel my pain ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:that nite we passed by a viet eating house at chinatown with pho..
can we go there again? say tmr nite after work?
LF ah... me now trying to save abit... coz recently I've really been eating until I eat into my savings le... ![]()
Gotta see how first ba...
Btw, both the sinma frogleg and golden mile FC the makan outing, I've decided to wait for 1 month... Coz I can up my budget and can also wait for niki... Since niki was the one who wanted to eat the sinma froglegs in the first place... as for golden mile, I think niki would like to try the chocolate fondue even though the fondue is belgium style and he's from bulgaria...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
LF ah... me now trying to save abit... coz recently I've really been eating until I eat into my savings le...Gotta see how first ba...
Btw, both the sinma frogleg and golden mile FC the makan outing, I've decided to wait for 1 month... Coz I can up my budget and can also wait for niki... Since niki was the one who wanted to eat the sinma froglegs in the first place... as for golden mile, I think niki would like to try the chocolate fondue even though the fondue is belgium style and he's from bulgaria...
huh..pho cheap cheap niah..
thought u guys might wanna try the pho then we head down for the yummy dessert store..(the real store)..
afternoon.
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya, I was down in Clementi Central after all these years.
I go there almost every day for nearly six years.....
The transformation is really sad..... it used to be a charming little place, but now it just seems so much sleazier somehow.....
About the only truly positive thing is the (temporary) bus interchange which is so much more spacious and better-managed than the old one.
Originally posted by sbst275:afternoon.
good afternoon :)
Originally posted by fudgester:I go there almost every day for nearly six years.....
The transformation is really sad..... it used to be a charming little place, but now it just seems so much sleazier somehow.....
About the only truly positive thing is the (temporary) bus interchange which is so much more spacious and better-managed than the old one.
good times would come to an end next year.
Tat new upcoming Clementi integrated public transport hub would end up like Boon Lay, likely Sv 96 wun not move in first
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:huh..pho cheap cheap niah..
thought u guys might wanna try the pho then we head down for the yummy dessert store..(the real store)..
oh plz... anything but the one tat sells unknown substance X like the one 2601 had... ![]()
But see first ba... somemore I still haven got news whether my bro is safely back at home or admitted into hospital again... -___-
when did pinky last step foot onto Clementi?
in other news, tis morning went to see the peak hr crowd of Sengkang LRT. it's scary even though SBS has pushed for LRT train freq to be 2 - 3 mins.
no wonder LTA is planning to purchase more LRT trains for Sengkang to make it double carriage operations during peak hrs.