* sirens
Originally posted by Rhonda:This coming Saturday.
Dad and Mom are thinking of having a steamboat lunch before I leave but I'm like
!!! Steamboat ... in this weather... with no air-con?!!!
I'd rather book an earlier flight!
perspiring is part of the authentic steamboat experience ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:This coming Saturday.
Dad and Mom are thinking of having a steamboat lunch before I leave but I'm like
!!! Steamboat ... in this weather... with no air-con?!!!
I'd rather book an earlier flight!
Steamboat???
You gotta be kidding!
Eat at the airport or something la
Originally posted by av98m:perspiring is part of the authentic steamboat experience
Siao...not in this humid weather
Btw the Mum bringing the 8 yr old boy to court is for real
It's in The Newpaper
Apparently the mum says it's bullying but to the boys is more like a prank but the end result was that her son got hurt
But seriously I thought at 8 yrs old it's normal to get injuries from fights and stupid things and you sometimes hurt your friend unintentionally
Siao...not in this humid weatherBtw the Mum bringing the 8 yr old boy to court is for real
It's in The Newpaper
omg
morning. just got in.
morning cassie..
omg
What does she want anyway?
Jail the kid????
At that age I don't even think he understands what is happening
Steamboat???You gotta be kidding!
Eat at the airport or something la
PRECISELY!! And they both kept on insisting it'll be at grandma's place, which is less warm, blah blah, but I'm seriously not interested! They have scallops and abalone and big prawns what-not but I tell you, even if they offer me the entire shark's fin, if you're hot and sweating like a fountain, you won't have any appetite! ![]()
Siao...not in this humid weatherBtw the Mum bringing the 8 yr old boy to court is for real
It's in The Newpaper
Apparently the mum says it's bullying but to the boys is more like a prank but the end result was that her son got hurt
But seriously I thought at 8 yrs old it's normal to get injuries from fights and stupid things and you sometimes hurt your friend unintentionally
I kinda glanced through and got the gist of that article.
Whilst I agree it's overboard, I feel that the boys should not have gotten away scot-free. Bullies have to learn that there are punishments and consequences for their action. School bullying in Melbourne can be really horrid and I see a lot of bullies growing up to continue their bullying action in the workplace.
There's an unbelievably bo liao topic in Aunt Agony - "Can you love Ugly People?"
I don't think you can get any shallower than this! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I kinda glanced through and got the gist of that article.
Whilst I agree it's overboard, I feel that the boys should not have gotten away scot-free. Bullies have to learn that there are punishments and consequences for their action. School bullying in Melbourne can be really horrid and I see a lot of bullies growing up to continue their bullying action in the workplace.
Well yes bullying should be punished
But to bring a 8 yr old to court???
Well, I guess they will say it's human rights in Oz... as in they have the right to bully
That was the reply my aunt got when my cousin was picked on in school in USA.
I think the boys there just hated him because the girls were all over him. My cousin was a very handsome boy. I think he is less handsome now but still very good looking. Haha
I received this in my email. Who the hell will fall for a scam like this:
-----Original Message-----
Sent: 02 March 2010 09:53
To: Brian Tan
Subject: Re: Re: yo bro, where's my 4D winning formula :(
yeah finally :) thanks a lot bro! I've visited the site and found almost every draws have winning, darn chun man!
Ok, I won't tell anyone, but you've have to promise me you're going to guide me :D You have no idea how much you helped me bro!!!
I have a serious new years debt and need to quickly win some cash :)
cheers..
----- Original Message -----
To: "Brian"
Sent: Thursday, February 25, 2010 08:41 PM
Subject: Re: yo bro, where's my 4D winning formula :(
yo bro., ok I`ll give you my winning formula but if you give it someone else I`ll kill you :)
actually I don't have a formula hahahahahaha. The 8k I won last month, the 4D number is from this website, www.smart4d.com.my
It is a 4D prediction website and their tips is quite chun. You can join as a Free member but I joined as a Club member so I can get tips for every draws.
Too long to explain here leh, why not you go there and after that you email me again, ok?
Then I will explain to you further, now I'm tired already, somemore early tomorrow morning has to go JB le
And don`t you dare telling about it anyone else, if too many ppl knows about it and play the numbers, you think they will come out again ah!!
Once you've visited the site and got any questions just drop me a line here or on msn.
c ya
----- Original Message -----
To: "Jack"
Sent: Thursday, February 25, 2010 12:26 PM
Subject: yo bro, where's my 4D winning formula :(
please tell me when you will send me your 4D winning formula?
You promised you`ll send it last week :(
cheers
U shld reply to him:
"Hi Jack,
I know what U did last summer
cheers"
Well yes bullying should be punishedBut to bring a 8 yr old to court???
Well, I guess they will say it's human rights in Oz... as in they have the right to bully
That was the reply my aunt got when my cousin was picked on in school in USA.
I think the boys there just hated him because the girls were all over him. My cousin was a very handsome boy. I think he is less handsome now but still very good looking. Haha
I did say it's overboard. I wonder why the teachers did not put a stop to it.
I have never heard that 'right to bully' thing. It's frowned upon in Australia but it's hard to stop because some parents are assholes themselves. There was a mom who got into trouble because she was caught on video encouraging her daughter to kick and punch another girl and the police let them both walk away scot-free until that footage was broadcast on national TV!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I did say it's overboard. I wonder why the teachers did not put a stop to it.
I have never heard that 'right to bully' thing. It's frowned upon in Australia but it's hard to stop because some parents are assholes themselves. There was a mom who got into trouble because she was caught on video encouraging her daughter to kick and punch another girl and the police let them both walk away scot-free until that footage was broadcast on national TV!
I dun know la
Anyway i think these days parents tend to over-react and they tend to do more damage to the kid than anyone else
Originally posted by Rhonda:I did say it's overboard. I wonder why the teachers did not put a stop to it.
here in singapore, schools do not take bullying seriously either. its either "boys will be boys", or they punish both bully and victim....which in turn makes the bully whack the victim even harder as revenge later.
Originally posted by elindra:I dun know la
Anyway i think these days parents tend to over-react and they tend to do more damage to the kid than anyone else
I think there's always psychological damage to kids who are bullied in school and whose parents do not do anything. It's like, if your parents can't even protect you, then who can? Although this mom's court action is overboard, in a way, I applaud her cause it's high time someone stood up against school bullies and it's high time parents of bullies realise that their kids cannot get away with their horrid behaviour anymore.
I'm really against bullying. There was a recent case of a young female adult who committed suicide after being bullied relentlessly in the workplace by three male colleagues. It will make you cry when you realise how badly she was bullied. I cried watching the news on TV and how sad her family were to lose her. The father broke down and cried and said he felt so helpless that he couldn't protect her daughter and only found out about it too late.
I know most of you here take a hard stand and not surprisingly, in Singapore, there is still a huge non-acceptance of mental health and psychological health matters. However, these issues like depression and other psychological ailments that are very real and sometimes, school bullying is the root of some of these issues.
I'm not for mollycuddling, but I'm totally against bullying. I think what the boys did to that poor boy was horrendous - tying his hands with rope and pulling his arms apart, etc.
Kids need to learn that the full extent of the law may be used against them. If that includes taking them to court or a home, so be it.
Sometimes I think that we've taken this 'spare the rod, spoil the child' concept a bit too far these days.....
I am not suggesting a full return to the old days where you get spanked for not memorizing your times tables.... what I am suggesting is a return to corporal punishment for offences that call for it.
I say by all means cane the bullies, thieves, hooligans and vandals. This will send out a strong message to all other would-be bullies: hit another kid, and you're gonna geddit good.
in other news I'm very happy with the safety razor, shaving cream and shaving brush I bought from mustafa. I'm never using the asspensive gillette sensor blades and shaving foams/gels ever again ![]()
Haiz... have to step out of the house now to fulfill 'social obligations'.
See you guys later! I hope I survive the heat and humidity! Harharhar!
Originally posted by av98m:in other news I'm very happy with the safety razor, shaving cream and shaving brush I bought from mustafa. I'm never using the asspensive gillette sensor blades and shaving foams/gels ever again
You can get a whole range of Old Spice stuff there
I think there is Old Spice shower products too if I didn't remember wrongly
I know ppl from India come to Singapore to buy Old Spice back by the carton
At least that is the request MPB always gets if he goes to India by the indian engineers
You can get a whole range of Old Spice stuff thereI think there is Old Spice shower products too if I didn't remember wrongly
At least that is the request MPB always gets if he goes to India by the indian engineers
Yeah, I want to go back and visit mustafa when I am not in a rush next time.
The savings are crazy.
1 box of 10 blades for the safety razor is $2.
1 packet of 5 cartriges for the gillette razors are $15 to $30 depending on model!
1 tube of gillette shaving cream is like less than $2
1 can of gillette shaving foam/gel is $10+!!
You can get a whole range of Old Spice stuff thereI think there is Old Spice shower products too if I didn't remember wrongly
Cool, I like the combined shower gel/shampoo that I bought here and am currently using.