Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
eh... no idea... I think the ideas is simply just plain stupid... But judging from the comments, I think it shld be "Just For Laugh" series de ba...
Mediacrap has already received plenty of brickbats for the show.....
Like the time when they invited a bunch of part-time actors to a fake audition just to punk them..... seriously, that was a very KNN thing to do on the part of Mediacrap. The part-time actors had to take no-pay leave and do all sorts of preparation for the audition only to find out that it was all for nothing....
I swear, if I ever get punked by them, I don't know what I'll do....
MPB called and said someone offered to sell him a joint in McDonalds.
He said he will tell me the whole event later because he is going for yum cha
Originally posted by fudgester:Mediacrap has already received plenty of brickbats for the show.....
Like the time when they invited a bunch of part-time actors to a fake audition just to punk them..... seriously, that was a very KNN thing to do on the part of Mediacrap. The part-time actors had to take no-pay leave and do all sorts of preparation for the audition only to find out that it was all for nothing....
I swear, if I ever get punked by them, I don't know what I'll do....
stab them with a soldering iron? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:MPB called and said someone offered to sell him a joint in McDonalds.
He said he will tell me the whole event later because he is going for yum cha
I think that guy’s comment on why should people care about people burning stuff on a public field really shows what kind of person he is.
I bet he is the type of person who will not think twice burning something on the field without care of the danger and inconvenience he is imposing onto others
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
stab them with a soldering iron?
What I can say is..... don't punk people until they lose trust in you.
Punking part-time actors who want to earn an honest living is very bad.
It's on the same level as SingPost punking the police into conducting a useless investigation into a crime that was not actually a crime.
Creativity is one thing, but not at the expense of basic time-honoured concepts like mutual trust and respect for others.
Originally posted by fudgester:What show is that? Just for Laughs Asia?
I don't know about you, but wearing a T-shirt with a map printed on it and inviting people to poke at it just doesn't seem right.....
or just call it : JUST FOR CHEAPs..
Originally posted by fudgester:What I can say is..... don't punk people until they lose trust in you.
Punking part-time actors who want to earn an honest living is very bad.
It's on the same level as SingPost punking the police into conducting a useless investigation into a crime that was not actually a crime.
Creativity is one thing, but not at the expense of basic time-honoured concepts like mutual trust and respect for others.
The thing that these days there is no such thing as mutual respect
Just look at what that farktard in the other thread thinks
He thinks it's ok to burn stuff on an empty field as long as it does not belong to him.
If people cannot even understand the basis behind safety and basic consideration, do you think they will understand mutual trust and respect?
Also if you want to see bad parenting, just go to IKEA food court
There are lots of parents there that really ought to be smacked for teaching their kids the wrong things
The thing that these days there is no such thing as mutual respectJust look at what that farktard in the other thread thinks
He thinks it's ok to burn stuff on an empty field as long as it does not belong to him.
If people cannot even understand the basis behind safety and basic consideration, do you think they will understand mutual trust and respect?
There are lots of parents there that really ought to be smacked for teaching their kids the wrong things
that guy over at the other thread is a trollllll...
The thing that these days there is no such thing as mutual respectJust look at what that farktard in the other thread thinks
He's a troll..... a dumb one, too.....
He couldn't tell sarcasm when it was directed at him, and he thought the photos were taken from a bungalow.
He's a moron, and he's too moronic to even recognize that. ![]()
during my kid days, i remember i was with mom at Kwang Min San Temple.
the temple is generous to offer devotees free lunch.
was seated patiently with mom at table, waiting for the food to be ready.
there was this kid taking the temple's plastic chopsticks and hitting against the table.
the mom just bor-chap. the chopsticks broke, and the mom took another pair to give to son to continue to vandalise.
i was about 11 years old and i dunno where i got the nerve. i told his mom off.
"how god will bless u when u break the temple things!"
she stared and tell my mom "how could your daughter say this to me."
the others at the same table cannot tahan and scold her back. she grabbed son and left in a huff. we all grinned after that, cos we have less 2 mouths to share the food. :)
hahahaaha..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:during my kid days, i remember i was with mom at Kwang Min San Temple.
there was this kid taking the temple's plastic chopsticks and hitting against the table.
the mom just bor-chap. the chopsticks broke, and the mom took another pair to give to son to continue to vandalise.
the others at the same table cannot tahan and scold her back. she grabbed son and left in a huff. we all grinned after that, cos we have less 2 mouths to share the food. :)
hahahaaha..
Good on you! I like you more and more! ![]()
lunch time soon~~~~~~
I'll take a walk to esplanda and maybe ard Marina Square... dunno wat to buy back for lunch though...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:during my kid days, i remember i was with mom at Kwang Min San Temple.
hahahaaha..
Good for you!
lunch - famished!
Gotcha! failed.
i still miss the RaRa show
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Gotcha! failed.
i still miss the RaRa show
I remember Gurmit with long hair!!!
Originally posted by av98m:I remember Gurmit with long hair!!!
i remember
bibik belacan
miss lala and arthur
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i remember
bibik belacan
miss lala and arthur
don't forget the smong!(not sure if I spelled it right)
ok, time to dismantle cupboard number 2.
then 6pm RT
oh btw, i received almost $18 for each RT session ![]()
if i go through all 20 sessions, it will be slightly less than $360 ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:don't forget the smong!(not sure if I spelled it right)
hmmmm that character i dun remember
but if TCS can have reruns of a retarded show like triple 9
they better have rara show
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm that character i dun remember
triple 9 was an awesome comedy ok.
smong was the grouchy movie reviewer.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm that character i dun remember
Triple 9 is not that bad la
The really retarded one is what... VR Man
Triple Swine and VR! Man... were the two serials which showed James Lye in his best role of "best acting by an inanimate object"
they also vied for the "best farcical comedy" award... ![]()
Triple 9 is not that bad laThe really retarded one is what... VR Man
I think james lye still wakes up screaming in the middle of the night from nightmares of that show. ![]()