Originally posted by av98m:suddenly I remember that old incident in which a few female navy personnel died while they were sleeping in their bunk because 2 officers on the bridge were having sex or something and their ship crashed into another ship. they couldn't recover 1 of the bodies.
RSS Fearless and Vigilante(spelling)? I kinda forget the ships name...
3 female navy personal died i think...
I loved the coffee from the gombak camp mess. awesome stuff. We'd order several flasks for the big meetings and steal a flask for ourselves. We were never found out. hur hur hur.
wah all so happening
i just have a bunch of misfits to talk about during my military years ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:messboys have gotta be one of the most slack and "rewarding" vocations available..
that's the most screwed up jobs around .....
you have to open the mess hall from early morning till late at night, but most of the time it's empty and you're totally alone.
I heard of this mess boy at sungei gedong camp who lawn darted himself one day cos he went a bit kuku .....
his suicide caused a bit of a brouhaha ....
Originally posted by Fatum:FFI for what ?
DB ? or to check for ejeculae in the bung holes ?
DB lor...
i mean, they're going in.. DB that is...
they were caught in the act ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's the most screwed up jobs around .....
you have to open the mess hall from early morning till late at night, but most of the time it's empty and you're totally alone.
I heard of this mess boy at sungei gedong camp who lawn darted himself one day cos he went a bit kuku .....
the mess doesnt open early in the morning does it? anyway now messes is like runned by outsiders so they usually have their own people operating it..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah all so happening
i just have a bunch of misfits to talk about during my military years
I spent lots of time reading incident reports. seriously funny stuff, and its all true ![]()
ok 2nd cupboard dismantled
time to edit passport photos then go for RT.
i can't believe i'm paid $18 to exercise ![]()
i remember my first day at the medical centre.. they were doing an FFI for this idiot who went AWOL...
when my last day there, guess what? they were doing another FFI for the same asshole... for AWOL again...
the guy spent a shitload of time in DB... his bloody medical docket was 3 inches thick (i'm not kidding) and they calculated he still had about 1 year left of actual NS when i ROD'ed
Originally posted by av98m:I spent lots of time reading incident reports. seriously funny stuff, and its all true
I did SAF Psychiatric Ward duty at Alexandra Hospital after I became a medic spec....
I would spend the time reading the psychiatric case files.... some of the stuff I read was simply..... woah. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok 2nd cupboard dismantled
time to edit passport photos then go for RT.
i can't believe i'm paid $18 to exercise
an overlooked perk of citizenship ![]()
We need to organise a Talk About NS Experiences makan and drink session ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:We need to organise a Talk About NS Experiences makan and drink session
*me shoots arrow at av*
Okay, you organize. ![]()
where will be a good place for this? ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:the mess doesnt open early in the morning does it? anyway now messes is like runned by outsiders so they usually have their own people operating it..
it does ...
the mess serves coffee too ..... senior officers like to eat breakfast and hold meetings there.
Originally posted by av98m:where will be a good place for this?
muddy murphy's?
ahahahaha...
okay... got a pile of work which requires my undivided attention.. gotta log off...
Originally posted by Fatum:that's the most screwed up jobs around .....
well the messboy on my side plays pool and billiard all day long -___-
apparently, the pool and billiard competition always won by messboy >__>
Originally posted by the Bear:
muddy murphy's?ahahahaha...
good idea actually.
seletar camp got a few nice places where u can drink beer or non-alcholic drinks..
Originally posted by av98m:good idea actually.
muddy murphy sells pork lah, fudgie cant eat there leh..
Originally posted by av98m:good idea actually.
MM is too loud to be heard...though i miss the lamb...
where ish muddy murphy?
I do know of dirty nelly though... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:where ish muddy murphy?
I do know of dirty nelly though...
next to orchard tower...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
MM is too loud to be heard...though i miss the lamb...
i was thinking of it too...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
next to orchard tower...
opposite ORchard KTV.