Originally posted by av98m:omg. this must be from people dumping their exotic fish?
local angling lore has it that a group of fly-fishermen imported a batch of these critters and released them into local waters .... where they have been spreading rapidly every since .....
they are extremely aggressive. and they have been displacing the local snakehead and sebaru population. some time back at seletar reserviour I saw a mama snakehead defending a school or her fries. She was surrounded by a circle of peacock bass which were darting in and picking off the fry school one by one.
The fry school was decimated.
But they are great fighters on the fishing rod and they are easy to catch, so people are not complaining.
btw.. the fly-fishers who "introduced" the fish into the reserviors... it seems like they're selfish bastards
come to think of it I'm not sure if it's okay for me to plaster some local chap's mug in here .... the pic's taken from a local tackleshop's blog ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:no ... maybe .... you're bait ....
-______-
i dun think they like boney stuff >__>
brb
Originally posted by fudgester:Just reached the island.
I was reading TNP just now..... some 23-year old punk driving a Merc was ranting at how he was the only one who got a ticket for not placing a parking coupon. He intends to go play punk with URA because he thinks that the parking attendants were picking on him for driving a Merc.....
All I gotta say is, if you're so worried about being picked on, then just place a stupid parking coupon lah!
Got money to buy a Merc, got no money to buy parking coupons is it? Moron.
hmm..he is 23 and "rich enough" to get a Merc..wonder did he declare the right income during his tax filing.... well he is made known liao..i hope the Inland Revenue will make a thorough check on this chap...then he has to pay more than the parking fine lor...
all we can say "YOU ASKED FOR IT !!"...![]()
okie ... chap's definitely not picking up the phone .....
oh yeah.. saw this on sale at the Singapore Science Centre gift shop

i balked at buying it coz it was $65.90
Originally posted by the Bear:oh yeah.. saw this on sale at the Singapore Science Centre gift shop
i balked at buying it coz it was $65.90
I'm going to check it out and probably buy it. I just tell myself its cheaper than any of pinky's tank of horrors residents ![]()
and with that in mind, who wants to go science centre this coming saturday? :D
guys, check out my post at the spring 2010 thread at the SO forum ......
my friend's a bloody lucky chap when it comes to fishing ... -_-"
you sure you want to do that?
zora and i had a bad experience there this saturday... we went to the omni theater coz we had a couple of free tickets...
it's the goddamned school holidays and the place was infested with brats... and worse, their parents..
imagine.. parents taking babies into the goddamned omni theater.. and the baby bloody screamed for 1 whole hour while we were trying to watch the show... and the goddamned parents didn't have the courtesy to bring the child out of the place... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you sure you want to do that?
zora and i had a bad experience there this saturday... we went to the omni theater coz we had a couple of free tickets...
it's the goddamned school holidays and the place was infested with brats... and worse, their parents..
imagine.. parents taking babies into the goddamned omni theater.. and the baby bloody screamed for 1 whole hour while we were trying to watch the show... and the goddamned parents didn't have the courtesy to bring the child out of the place...
maybe I'll just visit the gift shop![]()
Originally posted by av98m:maybe I'll just visit the gift shop
go there just for the gift shop??
Well it's on ur side of the island so I guess it's near ba...
I haven't been to the science center since ....... 1994
but I hear they are shifting soon ? .....
into the middle of jurong lake ?
i'm going MOE this weekend...to listen to this ne SIT scheme..![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i'm going MOE this weekend...to listen to this ne SIT scheme..
whats SIT?
wah lau eh!!
some people.. i don't understand at all...
the past week, i have to keep telling them where the place is... it's OLD Woodlands Centre.. Old Woodlands Town Centre... Woodlands Road.. near Woodlands Centre Road... near the Old Woodlands Checkpoint... near the Woodlands Checkpoint...
and they went to the Woodlands Civic Centre opposite Causeway Point...
Originally posted by the Bear:wah lau eh!!
some people.. i don't understand at all...
the past week, i have to keep telling them where the place is... it's OLD Woodlands Centre.. Old Woodlands Town Centre... Woodlands Road.. near Woodlands Centre Road... near the Old Woodlands Checkpoint... near the Woodlands Checkpoint...
and they went to the Woodlands Civic Centre opposite Causeway Point...
could have been worse...they could have crossed the checkpoint into jb ![]()
* sirens..
Originally posted by QX179R:* sirens..
*moves outta way*
spammer spotted ~