you forgot the rest of it...
you solve it, it's your boss's good work that he "discovered" it and "solved" it
Originally posted by the Bear:you forgot the rest of it...
you solve it, it's your boss's good work that he "discovered" it and "solved" it
and if you screw up, it's entirely your fault
just had lor mee for breakfast..
with the usual distressingly huge amount of vinegar and garlic...
atomic breath now... after 2 mints, i can still taste the garlic and vinegar ![]()
i'm sooo tired -________-
good morning everyone~~~
ytd I went to meet a fren after dinner... so I took the train, alight at orchard... When I was heading up the escalator and reaching the top, the cheena lady infront me of dropped her ezlink... she then bend down to try to pick it up but we're on the escalator so i crashed on to her and she tried to shove me back -__-
Thankfully there was a whole line of ppl behind me who then shove back so the cheena lady actually fell forward... she made abit of scene but everyone just left her alone >___> I mean wth, U stop at the end of the escalator when there's alot of ppl behind, wat she expect >___>
anyway went to the book store at ION to read some books since I was early but they have the series but not the book I wanted -________- zzzzz
I like rush hour during school holidays.![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:i'm sooo tired -________-
good morning everyone~~~
ytd I went to meet a fren after dinner... so I took the train, alight at orchard... When I was heading up the escalator and reaching the top, the cheena lady infront me of dropped her ezlink... she then bend down to try to pick it up but we're on the escalator so i crashed on to her and she tried to shove me back -__-
Thankfully there was a whole line of ppl behind me who then shove back so the cheena lady actually fell forward... she made abit of scene but everyone just left her alone >___> I mean wth, U stop at the end of the escalator when there's alot of ppl behind, wat she expect >___>
anyway went to the book store at ION to read some books since I was early but they have the series but not the book I wanted -________- zzzzz
someone should have kicked her in the face or something!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I like rush hour during school holidays.
the roads are good but strangely enough the trains are even more crowded.
Originally posted by av98m:the roads are good but strangely enough the trains are even more crowded.
no leh....this is the first time this year, I actually got a chance to take a seat on the train in the morning.![]()
and the usual rush hr kiasu-arse gripes: Kiasu wankers caused a pretty massive jam at the bus-stop when the idiots just about forced the bus driver to open his door outside of the bus-bay near a slip-road. That's not ok, but worse came when nobody wanted to sacrifice their place on the bus when it got full. The slip-road jammed up along with the main road and the entire junction grinded to a miserable halt.
Of course I'm inclined to blame the driver for caving in to those ass-holes who were banging on the door.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
no leh....this is the first time this year, I actually got a chance to take a seat on the train in the morning.and the usual rush hr kiasu-arse gripes: Kiasu wankers caused a pretty massive jam at the bus-stop when the idiots just about forced the bus driver to open his door outside of the bus-bay near a slip-road. That's not ok, but worse came when nobody wanted to sacrifice their place on the bus when it got full. The slip-road jammed up along with the main road and the entire junction grinded to a miserable halt.
Of course I'm inclined to blame the driver for caving in to those ass-holes who were banging on the door.
that's why to me we're still a third world country in terms of human behaviour.![]()
I don't know if this has been repeated on other services, but 95 is the only one I know where drivers permit people to board the bus at the rear door as well, to squeeze some people onto the steps at the exit.
Yes, the situation at Buona Vista is this bad.![]()
good morning...![]()
and gets back to work...![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:I don't know if this has been repeated on other services, but 95 is the only one I know where drivers permit people to board the bus at the rear door as well, to squeeze some people onto the steps at the exit.
Yes, the situation at Buona Vista is this bad.
sometimes if e rear is empty, I would ask e driver to allow me to tap my card and run to e exit door to board.
Originally posted by sbst275:
sometimes if e rear is empty, I would ask e driver to allow me to tap my card and run to e exit door to board.
But the rear is seldom empty for 95. The driver wants to fill up the space at the exit door.![]()
But the rear is seldom empty for 95. The driver wants to fill up the space at the exit door.
I think it's not possible for SBS to add more buses for 95 either.
If they flood it w/ 95, the bus stop is going to be clogged as dun forget you have ultra freq svs like 91, 92, 196, 198 using it as well.
74 isn't tat freq for Hougang bound trip for AM peak.
Reminds me, why LTA decided to de-stagger tat bus stop.
no leh....this is the first time this year, I actually got a chance to take a seat on the train in the morning.and the usual rush hr kiasu-arse gripes: Kiasu wankers caused a pretty massive jam at the bus-stop when the idiots just about forced the bus driver to open his door outside of the bus-bay near a slip-road. That's not ok, but worse came when nobody wanted to sacrifice their place on the bus when it got full. The slip-road jammed up along with the main road and the entire junction grinded to a miserable halt.
mmmm try stomp? or maybe file a complain at the bus forum to ask for protection for the poor bus? ![]()
Tat's e same reason why SBS has refused to allow 179A to make additional call at Pioneer MRT station. It remains as point to point express sv bet Boon Lay Int & NTU campus.
In fact NTU's SU has been asking its students to use the Boon Lay Int as far as possible. Tat Pioneer MRT station bus stop for one is small and it has to share w/ ultra frequent svs 241 (2 - 5 mins freq) & 255.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
mmmm try stomp? or maybe file a complain at the bus forum to ask for protection for the poor bus?
poor bus?
i think it should be the entire fleet. look those guys were actually wailing at the funeral of one of their "colleagues"
You should see what happens when a new bus starts its first day, especially during March holiday.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:You should see what happens when a new bus starts its first day, especially during March holiday.
scary scenes... I could imagine a medival setting when the knights go out for a great battle and the peasants send them off with a big welcome...
well... something like tat~ ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
scary scenes... I could imagine a medival setting when the knights go out for a great battle and the peasants send them off with a big welcome...
well... something like tat~
Something like that, but the weapons are more high tech, you know....cameras, recorders etc etc.![]()
I know because I had the ill-fortune of being on board a brand new bus some years ago during dec holidays. Ironically, for someone like me, it should have been a pleasant surprise to catch one of these, but then those cuckoos had to ruin the ride walking up and down and making a nuisance of themselves in general.
it's just a freaking bus.
Even 1 of my friend argued w/ me why SMRT is better than SBS because SBS not interested in fbu buses. I replied back, 20% more who going to pay? Somemore fbu bus but dun want to maintain like e Habits, end up it's a cuckoo bus in no time.
Somemore try shipping me a fbu double deck from Sweden ![]()
No doubt there's too many Scania single decks, least SBS is able to handle better. Before we talk abt comfort of bus rides, 1st thing is to be able to handle crowd control and getting everyone to school, to work and to play asap.
you got whackjobs taking leave from work to ride the goddamned buses..
anyway, i refuse to talk about buses.. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:it's just a freaking bus.
Even 1 of my friend argued w/ me why SMRT is better than SBS because SBS not interested in fbu buses. I replied back, 20% more who going to pay? Somemore fbu bus but dun want to maintain like e Habits, end up it's a cuckoo bus in no time.
Somemore try shipping me a fbu double deck from Sweden
No doubt there's too many Scania single decks, least SBS is able to handle better. Before we talk abt comfort of bus rides, 1st thing is to be able to handle crowd control and getting everyone to school, to work and to play asap.
The same merc that SMRT is using now failed its trial with SBST before it even started day 1.![]()
and where's acid aka makan-eh? ![]()
The same merc that SMRT is using now failed its trial with SBST before it even started day 1.and where's acid aka makan-eh?
I think SBS is no more interested in Mercedes esp w/o double decker models.
Even so I think SMRT is ranting abt losses is thks to lack of control of bus deployment and drivers heavy accleration/ braking habit. Only know how to keep on chionging.
Did I mention to you 1 capable SMRT driver? At Opp Hwa Chong bus stop, there was 2 SBS buses behind waiting for their cue and suddenly 1 boleh SMRT Sv 961 bus just cut to e front of the bus stop from e middle lane.
They own themselve over explaination of Sv 922's freq. If feeder is really making losses, SMRT's Woodlands feeder svs off peak freq ought to be 9 mins instead of current 2 - 5 mins, macham free like tat.
in other news, there's a small group of minority Malaysians i.e. Chinese who are protesting now over the basis tat minority's rights are no more protected under the 1963 Malaysia constitution.
One even lamented tat Singapore was simply lucky, got kicked out.