Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
u sure anot? u having flu lehx...if U ok then I up thread liaox...
today only wed niah.. 2 days can heal liao lah.. :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:normal leh.. i saw many of them did that.. they just push in and hitting other passenger legs and even gave stares if they dun give way... then they will put the pram at the centre near the door
one instance, the mom stares at the guy at the priority, expected him to give her the seat, the whole family will bundle together and squeal loudly...
baby cries, dad talks loudly, mom nagging, grandmom scolding loudly...
it's a chaos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
actually hor, they're supposed to be folded for safety reasons.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:suddenly i am so glad either i take the CCL which is still peaceful...or just take buses, nice and cozy, even it's crowded (the working pple civilized, but not the army boys from the khatib/yishun side).
dun think CCL would fetch high ridership on weekends
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
canto type? Canto closed quite long liaox wor~~~I dun usually eat porridge so i cant help much... u might wanna ask those teochew ard... but then again, they might not know abt canto~
Anyway, Golden Mile this friday... who interested???? me go up thread~!!!
Teochew porridge is simple cos its plain.
Golden mile FC makan outing thread up...
This friday~!!!!
taking a break... i should have done this part of the work.. the boss made the other guy do it.. and i'm picking up the mess..
&*$# my eyes hurt...
btw.. zora and i probably eat at Army Market so much that we want to throw up already.. so we're going to the last bit of the Mosaic Music Fest this friday evening ![]()
I keep forgetting to go try the ass-tear mee soto
ahhh shucks... i was sooo looking forward to ah bear joining us since it's so near ur workplace...
i've been so swamped with meetings and work today that i feel so harassed
plus missing my second workout - supposed to have a run this evening but am still in the office
it's Thursday..
so tired... ![]()
Its school holiday but it seems like work from home week.
Note to self: Must avoid Sentosa and Vivocity for the rest of the week.
It will be a pilgrimage site for all those morons who want to 'be the first' to experience the Universal Studios theme park....
*demolishes a monster breakfast ...
morning everyone...
dang.... sooo tired -____-
oh, and I lost a big, BIG critter very early this morning .......
bugger took my bait and line was sreaming out of the reel .... I struck hard a few times and fought the critter almost to the shore before the hook tore off ......
still high on the adrenaline .... -_-"
$#*&
i kena arrowed to be a presenter of some stupid dialogue session..
and worse, my transfer is now delayed as the Catberts can't find a replacement..
oh well.. it means more time for me to clear my excess hours
Originally posted by Fatum:*demolishes a monster breakfast ...
is that something new? ![]()
is that something new?
Hey Fatum, have you tried kayak fishing?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hey Fatum, have you tried kayak fishing?
nope, only dingy fishing .... ![]()
but there is a cadre of very active kayak fishos lurking around in one of the fishing forums I frequent, lead by an ang moh chap ......their kayaks are pimped up, with fish finders, rod holders, live bait wells etc .... ![]()
I've entertained the idea before, but kayaking is illegal after dark, and I'm worried about DVT.
you want to try boat fishing ? I know a chap who works at the SAF yatch club .... he can bring people out from sembawang.
Yeah! I saw that fishing forum about kayak fishing :D
In fact, I'm going boat sea fishing (Going this coming Saturday! Pulau Hantu!)
Hubby and I considering getting a kayak for kayaking around mangroves for fishing and crabbing. Actually more for exploring. But we aren't too sure if inflatable kayaks can 'survive' the mangrove roots or not and they are so expensive.
And sit on top kayaks are too big leh... I think for us to bring up to our flat. Hummmmm still thinking.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah! I saw that fishing forum about kayak fishing :D
In fact, I'm going boat sea fishing (Going this coming Saturday! Pulau Hantu!)
Hubby and I considering getting a kayak for kayaking around mangroves for fishing and crabbing. Actually more for exploring. But we aren't too sure if inflatable kayaks can 'survive' the mangrove roots or not and they are so expensive.
And sit on top kayaks are too big leh... I think for us to bring up to our flat. Hummmmm still thinking.
pulau hantu's got a lot of kaci (sweetlips) at night. There are groupers too, but these stay so close to the rocks it's hard to catch em ... If you're going in the day, it's giant herring and stingray season now ! ....
those chaps use inflatables too I think. not an issue at all. There are also foldable panel ones around I think. There are cataraman style kayaks too.
Originally posted by Fatum:pulau hantu's got a lot of kaci (sweetlips) at night. There are groupers too, but these stay so close to the rocks it's hard to catch em ... If you're going in the day, it's giant herring and stingray season now ! ....
those chaps use inflatables too I think. not an issue at all. There are also foldable panel ones around I think. There are cataraman style kayaks too.
Speaking of fishing....
What's your take on the recent proposed measured to license anglers who want to fish in the reservoirs?
We probably be going in the day, dig up heaps of shellfish too :D
Hmmm yeah but inflatables cost like $2 - 3K each..... and we need to buy 2. That's a lot of money compared to a siton top which is.. $700.
I opened one of the email my boss went me... inside was a link...
http://www.ladyironchef.com/2009/08/15/peach-garden-best-custard-bun/
I immediately replied a "Thank you boss for ur treat"