leaving for some stuff fatumnette's arrowed me to go at the expo .... -_-"
i think there's a food expo there.. go enjoy yourself!
Originally posted by the Bear:i think there's a food expo there.. go enjoy yourself!
go fatum~ wooo~ ![]()
btw, TGIF~~~
wah lau eh!!
the two people in my section.. haiz..
ask me to get new printer for them coz theirs about to die.. which they are.. print got one line and the other one, jams a lot.. so i got two printers from tech side...
the printers are delivered... 3 weeks later, the fricken techs then come to set up coz our OS is locked tight...
the idiot techs can tell them "cannot print double sides" when the bloody printer is made for that...
the boss can call me up and rant at me.. to which i showed them that they click on "duplex printing" and they get double sided printing..
there was suddenly an uneasy silence...
good morning..![]()
i found a couple of small dents at behind bumper and a major dent on left door. dad din even bother to fix them.. wah laoo... okay... anybody knows how to clean up tiny paint-off area and how to fix the dent at the door? any mechanics u guys know?
Originally posted by the Bear:wah lau eh!!
ask me to get new printer for them coz theirs about to die.. which they are.. print got one line and the other one, jams a lot.. so i got two printers from tech side...
the printers are delivered... 3 weeks later, the fricken techs then come to set up coz our OS is locked tight...
the idiot techs can tell them "cannot print double sides" when the bloody printer is made for that...
the boss can call me up and rant at me.. to which i showed them that they click on "duplex printing" and they get double sided printing..
must be those young techies...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
must be those young techies...
got one line is when toner catridge no have toner liao... cos it leaves the residue of the one line thingy...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:good morning..
i found a couple of small dents and a major dent on left door. dad din even bother to fix them.. wah laoo... okay... anybody knows how to clean up tiny paint-off area and how to fix the dent at the door? any mechanics u guys know?
dunno... we were taught to use either a hammer or a duct tapes to fix things... ![]()
dunno... we were taught to use either a hammer or a duct tapes to fix things...
door leh.. how to pull out the interior of the door to hammer??
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:door leh.. how to pull out the interior of the door to hammer??
nvm >__>
i think this is a better way... clean it first...pat dry, find a nice GARFIELD FACE car sticker and stick on the small dents at the bumper.... dad sure faint i fixed his dents... hahahahaa.. the door, i leave it first as the dent is only little cave in... no paint loss.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think this is a better way... clean it first...pat dry, find a nice GARFIELD FACE car sticker and stick on the small dents at the bumper.... dad sure faint i fixed his dents... hahahahaa.. the door, i leave it first as the dent is only little cave in... no paint loss.
What did you do?
You ran into the car when you jogged?![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think this is a better way... clean it first...pat dry, find a nice GARFIELD FACE car sticker and stick on the small dents at the bumper.... dad sure faint i fixed his dents... hahahahaa.. the door, i leave it first as the dent is only little cave in... no paint loss.
I always tot tat some earthquake motiff stickers would be nice...
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
What did you do?You ran into the car when you jogged?
it wouldn't be just a dent if tat was the case... ![]()
it wouldn't be just a dent if tat was the case...
you mean car is squashed like how we squash tin cans?
Originally posted by the Bear:wah lau eh!!
I sometimes wonder if this happens only in the civil service![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I sometimes wonder if this happens only in the civil service
i think so.. HAHA
Super sian
Originally posted by elindra:Super sian
tell me about it ...
morale in the office is super low ...
Originally posted by elindra:Super sian
been on the phone the whole morning -____-
called NEA since ytd till today, no one pick up the phone >__>
Called CAAS, they say dunno anything relate to the topic I'm talking on... and they dun even know who's their project engineers -___- after 3 transfer and I still dun get to the right person...
-________-
been on the phone the whole morning -____-called NEA since ytd till today, no one pick up the phone >__>
Called CAAS, they say dunno anything relate to the topic I'm talking on... and they dun even know who's their project engineers -___- after 3 transfer and I still dun get to the right person...
-________-
lucky you aren't calling MOM.. they stonewalled us for 6 solid weeks over something as simple as "can we use these pictures for this flyer?"
they did it by refusing to answer emails, transferring calls to oblivion, requesting "more information" and more
Wah liao, I only have to deal with AVA sometimes on importing food stuff but they have always been very efficient and they always call you back.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:tell me about it ...
morale in the office is super low ...
how come?
Originally posted by the Bear:
lucky you aren't calling MOM.. they stonewalled us for 6 solid weeks over something as simple as "can we use these pictures for this flyer?"they did it by refusing to answer emails, transferring calls to oblivion, requesting "more information" and more
ya .. i HATE to call MOM .. coz the stupid system will keep asking you to press 1, press 2 then after routing you all over, they tell you to go to website and send email and then cut your line off .. or if you get to a customer service officer line, you have to hold the line for a long time
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya .. i HATE to call MOM .. coz the stupid system will keep asking you to press 1, press 2 then after routing you all over, they tell you to go to website and send email and then cut your line off .. or if you get to a customer service officer line, you have to hold the line for a long time
ours is worse.. we got a direct line to the actual person who either never picked up the phone, or just transferred the line to others who don't know what's going on... even when it was her job to advise us about the matter...