*&$#
the effing boss conveniently forgot her promises and i don't get to clear my time off next week to rest...
and i need a rest..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:so has to be shop house type lor... GEYLANG?
NB isn't that WORSE than now -_-"
At least here where I am there is lots of good food and there is Mustafa and City Square le
Time to head to town. cya guys there
just back in the office. another long night here.
It's raining here.....
Going out to Queensway later..... my sandals are falling apart, and I feel like buying one of those heavy-duty sports sandals like Teva or something....
rainy rainy rainy... plans to go swimming shot to heck
Originally posted by fudgester:It's raining here.....
Going out to Queensway later..... my sandals are falling apart, and I feel like buying one of those heavy-duty sports sandals like Teva or something....
i find the "overland" types cheap and unreasonably durable
oh oh.. i bought a pair of dunno what brand one at i think Royal Sporting House or something.. $45 discounted to $20... very good feel.. feels cushioned..
For Overland, I'll only buy the $4 slippers for use around the estate....
I used to have the more expensive $20 Overland sandals, but they caused me quite a few blisters, and the soles wore out quite quickly.... that was my experience.
I dunno.... I'll just walk around Queensway and see what they've got there.....
i guess people's feet are different..
i had a pair of Teva.. the design basically rubbed the shit out of that bone jutting out at the ankle... blisters followed by horrific callouses...
strangely, the overland ones fit better for me..
i'm just glad my feet are "cheap fits" ![]()
ok. finally i get time back in the office
time to clear the passport photos
*moans .... I really don't want to go out today ....
get a pair of chaco fudge ......
they are a bit more pricey than others, but they would last forever cos you can get the soles and the straps replaced whenever they get worn out. It'll be the last pair you'll ever need. The first pair I got is more than 10 years old and still going strong
moaning folks
fuck, this is crappy weather for going out. but I do not want to stay at home. $#@%&
Originally posted by av98m:fuck, this is crappy weather for going out. but I do not want to stay at home. $#@%&
Guess what
I'm at work :(
wah lao, 1210hrs liao
later got RT leh, stop raining leh.
and the guys at the durian ask me to go find them for this performance
http://esplanade.com.sg/whats_on/programme_info/club_m.i.a2010/index.jsp
i watched alice in wonderland the other day.
<3!! :)
home...
*crawls to bed and sleep..*
finally home - a good 12 hours since i left
morning. been up since 5 am.
Good Morning ![]()
Rise and erh..i see no sun yet leh..![]()
going out now, back later ![]()
you're also up early ![]()
what are your plans for today? brekkie yet?
morning
busy morning for me then it should be an easy cruise for the rest of the day, fingers crossed
Originally posted by sbst275:morning
Good morning. Any big plans for Sunday?