signs that my boss is cracking under the strain..
she rants about some guy whom she sent some attachments to... and that he's "an idiot who doesn't know what's going on" and all that..
then tells me to go "sort it out with him"
i go call him, do the necessary, and check the email sent to him (she goddamns cc's everything to me) and find out that.. she hasn't attached anything.. and the poor sap has been waiting for it for over a week until he called her.. and she ends up ranting about it at me...
instead of doing her work... and sorting out the mess she's gotten herself in because she went and collected all the shit jobs no one wants to do..
urg, back to editing photos
hopefully today i can clear it and send the softcopies to the clients to looksee first
ahhh.. 2nd best part of the working day.. lunchtime!! ![]()
3 more images to go!!!!!!!!!
should i go get makan first?
My sis just messaged me..... my home's MIO system is down. Meaning no Internet, no MIO tv, no phone line even. Zilch.
And this is already the second time we've had to call the SingTel techies to come down to do maintenance work..... and it's only like, three months old.
And the worst part? The techie can only come on Wednesday.
*me calls down hellfire and brimstone onto SingTel* 
and u wonder how singtel won the BPL bid
they did it coz they promised the BPL bastards in UK a lot of money...
It used to be Starhub for TV and Singtel for Internet. Starhub gave great TV, and Singnet gave great internet access. I was a happy man with the way things were!
But now, Singtel just can't be contented with finding its own niche and wanted to steal Starhub. And now look at what has happened: consumers pay more money, FIFA wants more money, and it's 80 days to the World Cup with no end in sight to the negotiations...
And seriously, I always had my doubts about routing the home phone, TV and the Internet all into one single device without any problems.....
..... but nooooo, the smart alecks at Singtel thought it was feasible....
*me calls down Halley's Comet onto Singtel* 
tell you what... just kick up a fuss in the media... like the Straitjacket Times of better still, the New Paper
Originally posted by the Bear:tell you what... just kick up a fuss in the media... like the Straitjacket Times of better still, the New Paper
That won't work... lots of people have been kicking up a fuss in the papers.... Singtel is already totally immune to all these brickbats....
I once read an exquisitely sarcastic forum letter in ST about how you can safely have enough time to make tea for yourself whenever MIO tv resets itself.....
Nothing short of aiming the Death Star at those clowns is gonna make them change anything....
Originally posted by the Bear:tell you what... just kick up a fuss in the media... like the Straitjacket Times of better still, the New Paper
That won't work... lots of people have been kicking up a fuss in the papers.... Singtel is already totally immune to all these brickbats....
I once read an exquisitely sarcastic forum letter in ST about how you can safely have enough time to make tea for yourself whenever MIO tv resets itself.....
Nothing short of aiming the Death Star at those clowns is gonna make them change anything....
back from lunch!
had chai png but i avoided 70% of the rice!
now to clear up the last 3 images
while i was editing the photos, something crossed my mind
do fat / ugly people have a right to complain that they look fat / ugly in a photo?
"i can't do miracles"
"i ain't a plastic surgeon"
"the passport officer will not recognise you so what's the point?"
ALL PHOTOS DONE!
RELIEF!
and i got RT at 6pm
omg, the clients are so funny (in a bad way)
they say the photos are photoshopped too much
what they don't realise is that they look that way and i did nothing much except to make the background white, at most do really light skin smoothening which is not the wedding porcelain rubbish skin u see on wedding photos
Originally posted by kopiosatu:while i was editing the photos, something crossed my mind
do fat / ugly people have a right to complain that they look fat / ugly in a photo?
dunno, but they do that all the time
PUA CB. Just came back from a fucking meeting with the IT people. The short summary is:
1. Yes, we're definitely switching to windows vista from xp.
2. To add salt to the wound, we are going to have to hand over our shiny new lenova x200s, docking stations and lcd monitors, to exchange for older, slower computers because our ministry decided not to purchase the "premium" plan from the new vendor, to save cost.
3. Those x200s we hand over will be given by the new vendor to customers who suscribe to the "premium" plan.
4. Conclusion: we are going to be getting slower computers with a more resource hungry OS installed. That being the most despised version of windows microsoft ever released, windows vista.
PUA CB.
wah piang eh!
first time i've ever seen "handing in PC for less powerful ones"
truly, Mordac is running your IT department! ![]()
in other news, i got emails late last night.. about the assholes who could not get their acts in order? they finally did..
now to make arrangements..
zzz...
good morning...
Ytd sooo many ppl cannot login sia...
Good Morning...![]()
oki..it damn shiok hogging family car.. driving to work is a breeze....![]()
15mins reach liao , i was driving slowly cos it's raining. thomson road damn slippery siah..
Good Morning...![]()
oki..it damn shiok hogging family car.. driving to work is a
breeze....![]()
15mins reach liao , i was driving slowly cos it's raining. thomson road damn slippery siah..
Tires inflated or not?
*me mysteriously appears in a flash of lightning*
It's raining very heavily here in school..... my pants got wet as a result....
Luckily I keep a full set of clothes at my desk just for this contingency.....
thankfully, i'm sheltered all the way from home to work... ![]()
Tabulating all my datas into an access database now... too much dang files just for this project >__>
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning...
oki..it damn shiok hogging family car.. driving to work is a breeze....
Tires inflated or not?
done liao.. 2nd time with a help of a friend.....![]()
went to pump petrol yesterday. went into the kisok and remember, huh. the tank left side or right side. park at a side and take a look. then all pumps were occupied. so i took my time.. saw one pump suddenly empty. drove up and erhem..with the help of the very helpful prc pump attendance (very nice chap).. we started chatting while he did the job for me..
suddenly one lady from the cashier side runs up to us.. where is the car..?
me and pump attendance went ![]()
cashier said the car before pumped $75 worth and ran off... i vaguely remember it is dark colour (cos it is pretty far where i stop just now)..
poor pump attendance kana scolding.. but not his fault wat.. the bloody esso got about 10 pumps all occupied, only 2 staffs outside, how to notice and grab the idiot from running... moreover, this pump attendance was helping about 4 pumps away.. how he can see wat.... I have to tell the cashier not his fault wat...
cashier was very nice to me after that ![]()
then when i drive off, the KNN driver block the exit ..i was waiting behind him to move, as i have highbeam to signal him, he is blocking everybody going out.. he even dare to switch off engine and got off and ready to go to the mart buy things.
The same pump attendance and the customers (the nearest pump to him), scolded him and ask him to move!
Me and Mom (inside car) was grinning away...and other customers were laughing too..