morning..
mmm.. Heard before LF's area those petrol koisk got chao kuan ppl, pump petrol and run off w/o paying.
Sometimes I've been wondering if the petrol koisk company could install cameras tat can keep track of indv car plate number.
Anyway, now to realise the milk powder e small ones are drinking are made in S'pore now.
Finally I can log on SGF
The Login server seems to be down the whole day yesterday
Anyway I took my brolly out today and still got soaked :(
heng I took cab today, and reached the office a few seconds before it started pouring!
Originally posted by sbst275:morning..
mmm.. Heard before LF's area those petrol koisk got chao kuan ppl, pump petrol and run off w/o paying.
Sometimes I've been wondering if the petrol koisk company could install cameras tat can keep track of indv car plate number.
Anyway, now to realise the milk powder e small ones are drinking are made in S'pore now.
that the problem with huge petrol kisok.. 2 chaps mending 10 pumps... ..plus the exit is far away.. how he track who pump own oil and never walk to cashier side...
it's the company fault lor... even they notice, how to chase...? wah lao..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:done liao.. 2nd time with a help of a friend.....
went to pump petrol yesterday. went into the kisok and remember, huh. the tank left side or right side. park at a side and take a look. then all pumps were occupied. so i took my time.. saw one pump suddenly empty. drove up and erhem..with the help of the very helpful prc pump attendance (very nice chap).. we started chatting while he did the job for me..
suddenly one lady from the cashier side runs up to us.. where is the car..?
me and pump attendance went
cashier said the car before pumped $75 worth and ran off... i vaguely remember it is dark colour (cos it is pretty far where i stop just now)..
poor pump attendance kana scolding.. but not his fault wat.. the bloody esso got about 10 pumps all occupied, only 2 staffs outside, how to notice and grab the idiot from running... moreover, this pump attendance was helping about 4 pumps away.. how he can see wat.... I have to tell the cashier not his fault wat...
cashier was very nice to me after that
then when i drive off, the KNN driver block the exit ..i was waiting behind him to move, as i have highbeam to signal him, he is blocking everybody going out.. he even dare to switch off engine and got off and ready to go to the mart buy things.
The same pump attendance and the customers (the nearest pump to him), scolded him and ask him to move!
Me and Mom (inside car) was grinning away...and other customers were laughing too..
They have "drive offs" in Singapore too? Surprising. I thought people there were universally law abiding. ![]()
Over here, the gas station pumps are almost always monitored with CCTVs set up to have the cars' license plates in view, so a "drive off" will usually result in the car's number being traced and the perp arrested. Drive-offs were really bad around here when gas prices were pushing US$4/gal. a few years back.
Originally posted by elindra:Finally I can log on SGF
The Login server seems to be down the whole day yesterday
Anyway I took my brolly out today and still got soaked :(
yes... it was horrible... so horrible that ppl cant login to sgf on MONDAY~ ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
yes... it was horrible... so horrible that ppl cant login to sgf on MONDAY~
No wonder productivity in SG spiked on Monday...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
yes... it was horrible... so horrible that ppl cant login to sgf on MONDAY~
It was pure torture man :(
And sbst, I see.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:that the problem with huge petrol kisok.. 2 chaps mending 10 pumps... ..plus the exit is far away.. how he track who pump own oil and never walk to cashier side...
it's the company fault lor... even they notice, how to chase...? wah lao..
Sometimes I dun get it, it's as good as theft which is chargable if caught.
Esp those tat can own expensive car, not even worth it ![]()
MG...
SQ is now trying to push for the Transpacific Kangaroo route again. Bet Qantas going around to start accusing SQ of being protected by PAP govt.
The real party tat's protected and subsidised is Qantas ![]()
Have been hoping SQ could fly to Sweden & Canada (but tis one is difficult as Air Canada cries for protection)
Originally posted by elindra:It was pure torture man :(
And sbst, I see.
yeap.
oh yes, it only affects kiddy milk powder. The adult milk powder range would still continue to be imported from Europe.
Probably due to the volume.
Originally posted by sbst275:MG...
SQ is now trying to push for the Transpacific Kangaroo route again. Bet Qantas going around to start accusing SQ of being protected by PAP govt.
The real party tat's protected and subsidised is Qantas
Have been hoping SQ could fly to Sweden & Canada (but tis one is difficult as Air Canada cries for protection)
First I've heard of that. Air travel must be picking up for SQ to be considering route expansion.
I wonder if the planes that SQ had mothballed last year due to the downturn in air travel are back on line.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:First I've heard of that. Air travel must be picking up for SQ to be considering route expansion.
I wonder if the planes that SQ had mothballed last year due to the downturn in air travel are back on line.
I do not think so for now. But they're hiring cabin crew again.
So far I've only known NOL is thinking of bringing 5 vessels back on line for Far East - Europe route.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:They have "drive offs" in Singapore too? Surprising. I thought people there were universally law abiding.
Over here, the gas station pumps are almost always monitored with CCTVs set up to have the cars' license plates in view, so a "drive off" will usually result in the car's number being traced and the perp arrested. Drive-offs were really bad around here when gas prices were pushing US$4/gal. a few years back.
probably the car owner has surveyed the place and found no cctv lor.. i oso look around and din any leh.. maybe there is, but i dun see them leh..![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:They have "drive offs" in Singapore too? Surprising. I thought people there were universally law abiding.
of course there are cameras here too, but they just do it the easier way ..... they take it out from the salaries of the pump attendants.
aiyo..
last week early morning went to take MRT. rather it was coming to 0745. Kns, it's 6 mins freq!
Even NEL's peak hr freq is more stable and better than tis
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:probably the car owner has surveyed the place and found no cctv lor.. i oso look around and din any leh.. maybe there is, but i dun see them leh..
$75 .... it's likely not a small car then ..... that makes him a farktard
Originally posted by Fatum:$75 .... it's likely not a small car then ..... that makes him a farktard
somemore where are those petrol koisk near LF's place.
Along Yio Chu Kang Rd or inside S'goon Gardens leh
Fatum, do u know of tat case made by tat SDP chap lawyer M Ravi against the mandatory death sentence on a drug trafficker?
He cited the Privy Council saying death sentence is inhuman. Wa piangz, SDP loves to use ang moh to pressure MIW.
I think if they become e gabrament, worry later they kena owned by those people.
Originally posted by Fatum:$75 .... it's likely not a small car then ..... that makes him a farktard
i was thinking of that too.. can own car, cannot pay petrol.. sibey cheapskate lor..
wanna cheat, cheat bigger amount lah..
Originally posted by Fatum:of course there are cameras here too, but they just do it the easier way ..... they take it out from the salaries of the pump attendants.
That's sad, especially when the attendant isn't largely to blame.
Originally posted by sbst275:
somemore where are those petrol koisk near LF's place.Along Yio Chu Kang Rd or inside S'goon Gardens leh
it was at Serangoon Gardens where all the rich pple stayed... ![]()
*me not rich no stay there
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:it was at Serangoon Gardens where all the rich pple stayed...
*me not rich no stay there
never mind la
HDB flat equally good riao. Somemore lagi more convenient
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's sad, especially when the attendant isn't largely to blame.
that's not fair... if everyday 1 car to do to them, how could the company insist attendance to pay for it... then, they should employ security personnels at every pump lor... or gentry even... hahahahahahahaahahaa
damn, that's not a bad idea actually..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:that's not fair... if everyday 1 car to do to them, how could the company insist attendance to pay for it... then, they should employ security personnels at every pump lor... or gentry even... hahahahahahahaahahaa
damn, that's not a bad idea actually..
because it's likely they are not going to be able to pursue e case.
I mean even if there's CCTV to record tat reg number, later they find owner and say he/ she gave to friend to drive and so on.
To think of it, they've to make it equally harsh against such theft.