Originally posted by Fatum:the only kind of frogs I like are the ones in a claypot.
some US paratroopers interviewed about their WW2 experience actually told historians that they liked the germans more than the french! ![]()
hmm interesting.. hating or liking ppl base on the food they eat
Originally posted by av98m:some US paratroopers interviewed about their WW2 experience actually told historians that they liked the germans more than the french!
not surprising ......
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/text/france.html
de gaulle was a typical frog, full of gallic scorn and pomposity, he was no war hero, he's just a froggy opportunist ....
I do read books from dead frogs but I haven't met a live frog I like yet ....
actually most people like french cuisine, but not the french.
besides, its mostly mexicans cooking french food these days![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:hmm interesting.. hating or liking ppl base on the food they eat
oh it's more than that .... it's from my interactions with, and observations of, frogs in close quarters .... both frogs from frogland and new world frogs in canada ....
oh shit ! ....
I just realize .... that anthony bourdain's a second generation, migrant frog ! ..... ![]()
whoa, my last meal was 22hrs ago and i'm still not hungry
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:nowadays, no such thing as durian season.. throughout the year also got durians to eat
oops....but i thought if in season, the durian will taste better...no ?
Originally posted by Fatum:not surprising ......
http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/text/france.html
de gaulle was a typical frog, full of gallic scorn and pomposity, he was no war hero, he's just a froggy opportunist ....
I do read books from dead frogs but I haven't met a live frog I like yet ....
The Franco-Prussian War was one of the most tragically stupid wars ever started..... second only to WWI.
It was basically sparked by a tersely-worded press release (the Ems Dispatch) by the Prussian chancellor Bismarck touching on the Prussian emperor telling off the French ambassador after the latter accosted him.....
Yeah, Bismarck could be argued to be the agitator..... but hey, gentlemen do not go to war over a press statement. Bismarck was baiting France, and the frogs took the bait...
So, in the end, France got whacked and lost Alsace-Lorraine, Germany got unified, and so one of the biggest causes of WWI was born.....
Originally posted by zoragirl:oops....but i thought if in season, the durian will taste better...no ?
all genetically modified liao
i dun think it makes a difference
chicken rice inhaled!
ah .... see the pattern ? .....
the krauts can always whack the frogs ..... and so can pretty much everyone else for that matter ..... moors, arabs, italians, algerians, russkies, viets, mexicans, indians, black slaves, talebans ...
they are an effete lot, anyone wonder why they rule only food, wine, handbags and women's clothes ?
Liew-Lian.?? i like.... yes..me on!
i dun take froggy legs porridge but will order the next-door fried hokkien mee.. used to my fav stall @ Geylang :)
back from lunch~
chicken chop + chicken salad + coffee~~
Originally posted by zoragirl:oops....but i thought if in season, the durian will taste better...no ?
i also thought there were seasons for durians too. hhmmm...seems not.
Eating Lunch now :)
Hong Kong Chicken minipie + Scambled Eggs with cheese (selfmade) + grapes + plain chilled water ..![]()
is KB around?
Dunno did I mention to you. The NTU svs wun move over to the new bus interchange inside Jurong Point only after the end of Acad Yr 09/ 10 in May.
It's a decision made by LTA after consulting NTU & SBS.
days back took a non aircon bus ride on SBS Sv 93. Took it from VivoCity to Braddell Road
LF, now S'pore has 2 baby milk powder factory and 1 Huggies diaper factory. All at Tuas South
The products are exported to Asia.
i think the "durian season" means there are plenty plenty or even too much "harvested" and during the time of the year, the trees are ready and grown the fruits. the durians are planted ones..
one durian guy told me oso got timing one.. which state is good which period and oso looking the weather and soil, which batch from which states taste best during which particular time.. oso called the durian season for which type, example meow mountain king then comes the golden phoneix from which state which supplier then..so on..
i went..
cant absorb so much facts siah.. cant follow the "trend" and their "trade-know how"..
i just know, i call him and ask when i feel like eating... hehehe
Originally posted by sbst275:is KB around?
Dunno did I mention to you. The NTU svs wun move over to the new bus interchange inside Jurong Point only after the end of Acad Yr 09/ 10 in May.
It's a decision made by LTA after consulting NTU & SBS.
bradell road, u live near me? ![]()
would product bears the text "made in singapore" demans a high price than "made in xxxxxxsia"?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:bradell road, u live near me?
would product bears the text "made in singapore" demans a high price than "made in xxxxxxsia"?
Nearer to Thomson tat side.
nope. In fact the milk powder tat's made in Singapore cost almost e same or slightly cheaper than those made in M'sia.

i dunno why but i like this photo from a recent shoot ![]()
maybe middle finger should be my trademark for every personal portrait shoot i do
so the next one should be av
Originally posted by sbst275:
Nearer to Thomson tat side.nope. In fact the milk powder tat's made in Singapore cost almost e same or slightly cheaper than those made in M'sia.
hmm.... we have a better competitive edge then ..![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
i dunno why but i like this photo from a recent shoot
maybe middle finger should be my trademark for every personal portrait shoot i do
+1 ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
i dunno why but i like this photo from a recent shoot
what is that under her armpit, near to the dress? a bruise?
next one is av, in a dress?? ![]()