Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
cost of food.... -______-hmmmm... -_____-
I can get by on S$2.50 for lunch at NTU.
Over here, the cheapest item in school is a small bowl of soup which costs US$2.50. I do that sometimes but more often than not I spend US$5 - 7 between classes on meals.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I can get by on S$2.50 for lunch at NTU.
Over here, the cheapest item in school is a small bowl of soup which costs US$2.50. I do that sometimes but more often than not I spend US$5 - 7 between classes on meals.
well i understand the serving of food over there are quite huge in portion...
so let's say a drink, a burger/chicken chop/fish & chip + salad... how much would it cost over there?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Throw yourself into a gelatin or MSG processing machine and contaminate as much factory food as you can. You'll be in potato chips, canned soup, sausages and more.
AWESOME IDEA

what a way to die
and this should make av very happy

Remember the giant Gundam statue in Japan that I predicted would become self aware and wreak havoc on Japan in a way that would give even Godzilla a raging boner? Well now they've decided to give the bastard a light-up "beam saber". What's a beam saber? I dunno, but I sure don't want to be on the receiving end of one! Or double-ended dildo. BTDT, wish I'd destroyed the video.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:and this should make av very happy
Great, They're Giving Him A Giant Lightsaber
Remember the giant Gundam statue in Japan that I predicted would become self aware and wreak havoc on Japan in a way that would give even Godzilla a raging boner? Well now they've decided to give the bastard a light-up "beam saber". What's a beam saber? I dunno, but I sure don't want to be on the receiving end of one! Or double-ended dildo. BTDT, wish I'd destroyed the video.
AWESOME
well i understand the serving of food over there are quite huge in portion...so let's say a drink, a burger/chicken chop/fish & chip + salad... how much would it cost over there?
Not all of the servings are that big, so it doesn't fully justify the cost. There are US$5 meals in school for things like that. In addition to soda you get 2 slices of pizza, tacos, a 6-inch sub, a large bowl of salad or things like that.
I've been swimming when I'm not ill, checking ingredients lists and controlling my intake of soft drinks and ice-cream, so I've had no net weight gain. Which means I haven't been building muscles either. ![]()
Otherwise, I like life here so far. There are wide, open spaces, the beaches are nice, the weather is relatively mild, it doesn't feel overcrowded and I don't feel uncomfortable exchanging pleasantries with strangers and staff. My classmates are not mute and the masters students are helpful and hilarious. Shame that most of the lasses are taken (and not just the attractive ones).
Originally posted by kopiosatu:and this should make av very happy
Great, They're Giving Him A Giant Lightsaber
well apparently they also planning to make a giant solar space station like the one in gundam OO... I hope they dun slice japan into half when the laser missed >__>
Originally posted by av98m:AWESOME
i showed bodyrock videos to that girl in the photoshoot
she wants to be like zuzana, adopt a czech / russian accent and have rock hard abs like her ![]()
well apparently they also planning to make a giant solar space station like the one in gundam OO... I hope they dun slice japan into half when the laser missed >__>
i dun care about this kind of technology
i just wanna be a jedi and slice up muthaf*ckers who disturb peace
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i showed bodyrock videos to that girl in the photoshoot
she wants to be like zuzana, adopt a czech / russian accent and have rock hard abs like her
zuzana is the bestest.
bear wanted a domokun?

NOOOOOO!!! Dark clouds!!!!!
don't rain!!!
i dun wanna RT in the multi purpose hall!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:bear wanted a domokun?
OKAY~
we got a brown, then a pink... and now a green domokun~~ ![]()
raining very heavily here ....
FARK!
later RT in multi purpose hall. SIAN
is the northeast raining?
me heading to hougang later afterwork for sushi buffet~![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Not all of the servings are that big, so it doesn't fully justify the cost. There are US$5 meals in school for things like that. In addition to soda you get 2 slices of pizza, tacos, a 6-inch sub, a large bowl of salad or things like that.
I've been swimming when I'm not ill, checking ingredients lists and controlling my intake of soft drinks and ice-cream, so I've had no net weight gain. Which means I haven't been building muscles either.
Otherwise, I like life here so far. There are wide, open spaces, the beaches are nice, the weather is relatively mild, it doesn't feel overcrowded and I don't feel uncomfortable exchanging pleasantries with strangers and staff. My classmates are not mute and the masters students are helpful and hilarious. Shame that most of the lasses are taken (and not just the attractive ones).
that's probably 2-3 meals for me
*sob* later gotta activate raincoat!!!!
he is looking for a pink one...to keep his plushie domokun =P
Originally posted by zoragirl:
he is looking for a pink one...to keep his plushie domokun =P
can get a pink lightsaber to make the domokun pink
good god i'm tired...
i'm soooo pumped up... looking forward to teh buffet later...
YEAHHHHHH~~~~~ ![]()
Reading the rant in SC about combined income of 5000 and they buy a 500k HDB and can own a car
WOW and she is surprised they are struggling