Originally posted by elindra:Reading the rant in SC about combined income of 5000 and they buy a 500k HDB and can own a car
WOW and she is surprised they are struggling
and now she's trying to blame everyone but themselves .....
but something's wrong too ......
secondary school teacher ..... my friend's taking home 3.5 .....
and engineers, especially at GLCs, can't be that badly paid ......
something is not right here .....
Originally posted by Fatum:and now she's trying to blame everyone but themselves .....
but something's wrong too ......
secondary school teacher ..... my friend's taking home 3.5 .....
and engineers, especially at GLCs, can't be that badly paid ......
something is not right here .....
I don't think she is telling the truth about her occupation or his occupation
Yeah GLCs tend to pay well.
My brother is an Electrical Engineer and he is definately getting more than 3.5k
And if he is an engineer he is definately paid over-time. Which engineer will want to work with no OT pay -_-"
MPB is a Mechenical Engineer and well earning much more than 3.5k
So they have to be lying about their jobs or they are epic phail
I think one of the SC ranters came up with this sob story ......
in the office.. and dead tired...
i should be on leave.. but was blocked by the boss because of her insanity... but she can take next monday off while i'm here and still have to be here to cover her work...
i should have a long weekend to look forward to next week but some no-life sociopath talked to my boss and i end up having to work on that saturday...
can't wait to get out of here but because my idiot boss is struggling with too much work which is all inconsequential and pointless, and she took it on herself, she is unable to go look for a replacement for me.. and the goddamned Catberts up there are too lazy to do so...
%#@#
okay.. rant over.. i've got a lot of work which was supposed to be done by other sections, waiting for me to do... no thanks to you know who..
morning. another tough day ahead - last night's negotiations will continue today. sigh.
whaaa fook...
few steps away from my flat, I kenna water from above... WTF~~~~
nvm, was late already... then in MRT, my first time kenna auntie slider(I actually nv encounter b4)...
Went to breadtalk buy breakfast, kenna knock on the head by the baker's tray... stupid baker didn't lift it high enuff -___-
reach below my office... FWAH, sooo much singapore poly students around... JAM~ then I move nearer to the gates to the lift... FWAH~~~ ALSO JAM...
Finally got up into the lift, not even 50% full, 1 korean OL AUNTIE pushed her way into the lift, and stand near the door -___- wth -___- I've heard from my directors that those korean @ LG no have manners de... but wha, apparently only the older generation like tat... those 2x 3x de korean lady above all very polite... ![]()
Come office, phone not working, internal network not working... -_______-
Suay day today eh? -___-
i just realised that all the work i have is held up elsewhere... and i can't do anything until they revert...
screw it.. i'm going to go do a very inconsequential thing now... purchasing some crappy corporate gift ![]()
good morning..... every time i am on leave, office sure got things happen one....![]()
and i can't do anything !@#$%^&*
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:whaaa fook...
few steps away from my flat, I kenna water from above... WTF~~~~
nvm, was late already... then in MRT, my first time kenna auntie slider(I actually nv encounter b4)...
Went to breadtalk buy breakfast, kenna knock on the head by the baker's tray... stupid baker didn't lift it high enuff -___-
reach below my office... FWAH, sooo much singapore poly students around... JAM~ then I move nearer to the gates to the lift... FWAH~~~ ALSO JAM...
Finally got up into the lift, not even 50% full, 1 korean OL AUNTIE pushed her way into the lift, and stand near the door -___- wth -___- I've heard from my directors that those korean @ LG no have manners de... but wha, apparently only the older generation like tat... those 2x 3x de korean lady above all very polite...
Come office, phone not working, internal network not working... -_______-
Suay day today eh? -___-
I've found that older people tend to be more rude. Is it part of the aging process?
Originally posted by zoragirl:good morning..... every time i am on leave, office sure got things happen one....
oh no.. what happened? ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:good morning..... every time i am on leave, office sure got things happen one....
this actually happened when I was on leave once
*handphone rings*
xxx "we can't find the power cable for the projector!"
me"......%$#@%^&*#$%!!! you expect me to come back office and find for you is it! why this kind of thing also call me!"
*turns off handphone*
Originally posted by av98m:this actually happened when I was on leave once
*handphone rings*
xxx "we can't find the power cable for the projector!"
me"......%$#@%^&*#$%!!! you expect me to come back office and find for you is it! why this kind of thing also call me!"
*turns off handphone*
long ago when i was a system administrator, it was a saturday night and i was out at the pub with friends drinking heavily... the officer pager went off (yes.. i am that old).. so i called back...
xxx: my password cannot access..
me: it's saturday night, it's almost midnight, i'm at a pub and i'm drunk.. this can wait until monday
haiz.... our long distance kiwi company suppose to send me an original requisition form. My boss called me up "Have they send you the original form ?"
Me : They sent me via PDF
My boss : Can you tell them to send us the original document......by tomorrow ? So that we can ask the MD to endose on it ?"
Me : Boss, not possible to send by tomorrow. Latest next monday.
My boss : Next week our MD not in office, not possible to get him sign....Tell them by tomorrow.
Me : ...........
Tell me lah, what can i do ? !@#$%^ even DHL or whatever courier company cannot deliver the document by tomorrow....from Kiwi land lor....
Originally posted by the Bear:long ago when i was a system administrator, it was a saturday night and i was out at the pub with friends drinking heavily... the officer pager went off (yes.. i am that old).. so i called back...
xxx: my password cannot access..
me: it's saturday night, it's almost midnight, i'm at a pub and i'm drunk.. this can wait until monday
remember when we were having dinner one saturday and you saw me actually read out the password to my colleague who called?
Originally posted by av98m:I've found that older people tend to be more rude. Is it part of the aging process?
no idea why lehx... The older staff are usually polite ah... But I think my director is right in some ways abt the koreans... I've posted few weeks back that some koreans even ta bao Korean Cup noodles and eat in the lift on the way up -___- I mean, cant u wait till u're in office???
But eh... there is a group of 3 korean ladies who always take the same lift as me in the morning... U hold the door for them, they will smile and say thank you de... ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:haiz.... our long distance kiwi company suppose to send me an original requisition form. My boss called me up "Have they send you the original form ?"
My boss : Can you tell them to send us the original document......by tomorrow ? So that we can ask the MD to endose on it ?"
My boss : Next week our MD not in office, not possible to get him sign....Tell them by tomorrow.
Tell me lah, what can i do ? !@#$%^ even DHL or whatever courier company cannot deliver the document by tomorrow....from Kiwi land lor....
the boss think we're living on the Starship Enterprise?
even by superfast courier also cannot.. anyway, by tomorrow.. just tell them to send by courier... by tomorrow.. tell your MD to wait in the office until the courier arrives.. could be in the middle of the night..
Originally posted by av98m:remember when we were having dinner one saturday and you saw me actually read out the password to my colleague who called?
well at least they didnt call u 1 year and 4 months later after u have left the company...
"Eh, that time ah, where u put this [random ring] file ah?"
-_________-
Originally posted by zoragirl:haiz.... our long distance kiwi company suppose to send me an original requisition form. My boss called me up "Have they send you the original form ?"
next week not in, then wait until following week lor ...
in the first place, should have told them to send it via courier then no need to have so much hassle..
Originally posted by the Bear:
the boss think we're living on the Starship Enterprise?even by superfast courier also cannot.. anyway, by tomorrow.. just tell them to send by courier... by tomorrow.. tell your MD to wait in the office until the courier arrives.. could be in the middle of the night..
I think our boss think kiwi land is just next door to sg, like sentosa =__=
The MD leaving for Jap tmr night....I can't do anything about it! Even our boleh land company also haven't send out the documents to us yet!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:next week not in, then wait until following week lor ...
in the first place, should have told them to send it via courier then no need to have so much hassle..
Thats what I think too but no, the mgt want the companies to send by PDF first. Then will review individual requisition, if ok, then get them to send by original document...
gotta wait then.. or get his stand-in MD to sign it..
haiz..
anyway, if can, come have lunch earlier ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:gotta wait then.. or get his stand-in MD to sign it..
haiz..
anyway, if can, come have lunch earlier
cannot get DMD to sign on the form.....will see how to settle the things later...
going to shower now....hope i can reach your office ontime for lunch or brunch for me ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:cannot get DMD to sign on the form.....will see how to settle the things later...
going to shower now....hope i can reach your office ontime for lunch or brunch for me
good good...
we'll go have some teochew porridge with a steamed mullet or some other fish ![]()
Good Morning..
hey, my office oso kana network down again (the processing programme), and we cannot start work.. so we decide to take this free time to prepare the inventory for the following weeks..![]()
i think my boss told the programme guy last time. If the programmer dares to wreck our system, I will be in singapore waiting to smack the programmer's head!!..!!..!!...![]()
he is so dead now...! ![]()
recently ieat posted some teochew mackeral fish braised in super garlic thingy.. looks damn good.. if you try it, tell me nice or not, i go get some for mom (oso a teochew).
let me know the place where to buy...