Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning..
hey, my office oso kana network down again (the processing programme), and we cannot start work.. so we decide to take this free time to prepare the inventory for the following weeks..
i think my boss told the programme guy last time. If the programmer dares to wreck our system, I will be in singapore waiting to smack the programmer's head!!..!!..!!...
he is so dead now...!
I'm really considering to go down to the arts exhibition below my office since I cant check the database... but dang... we got lotsa guys down there liaox... >___>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I'm really considering to go down to the arts exhibition below my office since I cant check the database... but dang... we got lotsa guys down there liaox... >___>
on the bright side, maybe u meet some poly chiobu ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:on the bright side, maybe u meet some poly chiobu
*ahem*ThereAreQuiteAFew*ahem*
poly got hotties ....
but you must know where to look ......
I was in engineering, I had to trek far and wide to get my eye candy .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:poly got hotties ....
but you must know where to look ......
I was in engineering, I had to trek far and wide to get my eye candy ....
I'm engine too... but those below all arts I think... It looks like some arts exhibition with a mini model runway???
If it was some techie exhitbition, at least I got reason to go down on work matters... ![]()
/me luffs at all the working experiences ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:/me luffs at all the working experiences
simi working experiences?
when i am looking for a transport, the COE went up this month..
when i was looking to purchase any 3 or 4 room hdb for my own, the price inflated like hell...
why why why..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:when i am looking for a transport, the COE went up this month..
when i was looking to purchase any 3 or 4 room hdb for my own, the price inflated like hell...
why why why..
when u go other countries, got earthquakes there...
why why why...
/me runs for lunch~~~
when u go other countries, got earthquakes there...why why why...
/me runs for lunch~~~
wah lao... twice niah...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:when i am looking for a transport, the COE went up this month..
why why why..
because of the area that you want mah .......
Originally posted by Fatum:because of the area that you want mah .......
Actually most places price went up
My area 4 room flat price already up like 100k
Originally posted by Fatum:because of the area that you want mah .......
no leh.. i chose serangoon niah.. not hot area somemore :(
whenever i tell friends where i stay, they sure go "huh, where hah?"
Originally posted by av98m:simi working experiences?
all the crap bosses who make insane decisions
stupid people calling u when u are off
Actually most places price went upMy area 4 room flat price already up like 100k
tampines price going up and up and up -______-
all the most expensive resale flats are all bought by PRs lah .... you got to HDB hub some days it's like being in shanghai. Best thing is, a lot of those ah tiongs are now agents themselves .... and very rapacious ones too.
And for many of them, they have massively deep pockets not cos they are rich, but cos the property is financed by the entire clan ... everyone dumps money in .... and once someone sink roots here, assorted grand parents, parents, cousins, nieces and nephews would come over ...
Originally posted by Fatum:
all the most expensive resale flats are all bought by PRs lah .... you got to HDB hub some days it's like being in shanghai. Best thing is, a lot of those ah tiongs are now agents themselves .... and very rapacious ones too.
And for many of them, they have massively deep pockets not cos they are rich, but cos the property is financed by the entire clan ... everyone dumps money in .... and once someone sink roots here, assorted grand parents, parents, cousins, nieces and nephews would come over ...
non-singaporeans are allowed to be property agents?
tampines price going up and up and up -______-
Tampines expected
But Simei is just a tiny 'town' and the price has gone up by so much
I hv to say I am very happy with the area. Not so crowded but still convinient.
Tampines expectedBut Simei is just a tiny 'town' and the price has gone up by so much
I hv to say I am very happy with the area. Not so crowded but still convinient.
I'd rather live in Simei than Clementi now
Originally posted by av98m:non-singaporeans are allowed to be property agents?
yeps .....
about a quarter of my class were ah tiongs .....
I think that may be changing .... the agency recalled every agent back recently, to fill in a detailed particulars form, supposedly the goverment is collecting data on all agents, the wind says there may be a lot of changes soon ...
Originally posted by av98m:I'd rather live in Simei than Clementi now
well, some of us might like to choose the town we are familiar with..
maybe we have our childhood there, friends (neighbours and fellow kakis) there, admirers there (still trying to hook up
), or simply the food..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:well, some of us might like to choose the town we are familiar with..
maybe we have our childhood there, friends (neighbours and fellow kakis) there, admirers there (still trying to hook up
), or simply the food..
that's the thing! the clementi I grew up in has degenerated into an overcrowded slum
Originally posted by av98m:that's the thing! the clementi I grew up in has degenerated into an overcrowded slum
oops... oki.. my place here still sane with locals...![]()
yes at present... cant tell in 5 years time...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oops... oki.. my place here still sane with locals...
yes at present... cant tell in 5 years time...
says who ? .....
it's ah tiongs and viets in clementi, it's indian nationals in serangoon ! ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:says who ? .....
it's ah tiongs and viets in clementi, it's indian nationals in serangoon ! ...
my town serangoon lah.. not the serangoon KK side lah..![]()