i'm gonna get ready to go to the durian ![]()
but not to work
zzz...just woke up from afternoon nap... tired siah..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:zzz...just woke up from afternoon nap... tired siah..
that's coz you were up late last night!
evening
in other news, realised tat some shaving cream are corrosive ![]()
that's coz you were up late last night!
u noticed? ![]()
took tat new SMRT bus some days back.
Think we kena ketok. Commuters to pay 20% for 1 bus tat's e same only tat it has cushioned ceiling and better seats.
When commuters has a hard time boarding SMRT's buses during peak hrs, they think of buying expensive buses
i dun really know about bus schedules.. but i do know that 169 is pretty good, say about 5mins got bus during peak hours.. but i dun understand at 8.30am plus (where most pple take), they use normal small buses, whereas at 9am, they use the big long buses, by then no pple liao.. what a waste of resources :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i dun really know about bus schedules.. but i do know that 169 is pretty good, say about 5mins got bus during peak hours.. but i dun understand at 8.30am plus (where most pple take), they use normal small buses, whereas at 9am, they use the big long buses, by then no pple liao.. what a waste of resources :(
because for 169, u gotta take into consideration tat in e early morning the demand is higher from Woodlands.
169 is a rare exception because it serves a lot of industrial area and army camp
Originally posted by sbst275:
because for 169, u gotta take into consideration tat in e early morning the demand is higher from Woodlands.169 is a rare exception because it serves a lot of industrial area and army camp
maybe lor...
but 167 and 980 very long time then come one.....haiz..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
maybe lor...but 167 and 980 very long time then come one.....haiz..
yeap, because of e direction you take.
oki..got a bus bigger question to ask..
when circle line up on 17 april, do u know any bus line kana affected? ![]()
e SMRT survey on tat new bus is hilarious.
They're asking for passenger's comments for engine vibration (as if I can totally mute of engine vibration), engine noise (some nutters are going to moan no more recording chances), how comfy is e seat.
I should be asking, can every commuter be able to board e bus together w/ no more insane bus schedule based on 80kph along expressway? How much SMRT wants for a fare hike to fund for these buses? Are they going to maintain them?
oki..got a bus bigger question to ask..when circle line up on 17 april, do u know any bus line kana affected?
so far no news yet. But dun think tat drastic changes for now, only sv I can think of is 158.
In anyways, LTA is likely going to start rationalising bus routes starting end of tis year in phases.
haiz.. if sbs would schedule a bus from my place straight to tagore.. how nice...![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:in other news, realised tat some shaving cream are corrosive
WHAT!!??
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:haiz.. if sbs would schedule a bus from my place straight to tagore.. how nice...
I've planned one nong ago
Serangoon - Bt Panjang
via S'goon Ctrl, Boundary Rd, Lor Chuan, Ang Mo Kio Ave 1/ Ave 8/ Ave 3/ Ave 1, Upp Thomson Rd, Mandai Rd, BKE, Bt Panjang Rd, Jelebu Rd, Petir Rd
so far no news yet. But dun think tat drastic changes for now, only sv I can think of is 158.In anyways, LTA is likely going to start rationalising bus routes starting end of tis year in phases.
i think 58 might be affected bah.. it comes from bishan pass by serangoon go to tai seng... a bit redundant, same direction as CLL leh..
WHAT!!??
no joke
one of e shaving cream I've at home, ended up w/ corroded metal tin at those areas w/ e foam after 1 mth!
no wonder where my face eczema came from ![]()
i think 58 might be affected bah.. it comes from bishan pass by serangoon go to tai seng... a bit redundant, same direction as CLL leh..
for 58, the case is like tis
It's very high in demand from Pasir Ris to Upp Paya Lebar where it's e only bus service and w/o any MRT lines.
It's likely it might be amended to use Boundary Rd, S'goon Ave 2/ Ave 3, Lor Chuan instead. Else dun think 58 would be affected in e near future.
no jokeone of e shaving cream I've at home, ended up w/ corroded metal tin at those areas w/ e foam after 1 mth!
no wonder where my face eczema came from
I've started using the body shop's maca root shaving cream in the plastic tub packaging. no problems there. ![]()
oh yesh
today had 1 guy jumping onto MRT track at Tanah Merah.
WHAT!!??
u used it for your head last time? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:oh yesh
today had 1 guy jumping onto MRT track at Tanah Merah.
jialat... jump mrt really can demand for more compensation meh?? ![]()
want to die but die considerably lah..![]()
LF, in any case bus duplicate w/ MRT dun necessary means a cut. Simply because they've to consider where are the passengers heading to. For some cases, not many passengers board/ alight at the CCL corridor.