why not go bkk?
cannot go now leh... unless my friends wanna take pics of the red shirt thingy :)
hmmmm i need some new equipment
and its gonna cost me some money
cool.. ch 77.. box jellyfish and other scary sea creatures
din done. hmmm dessert...
i wanna eat mango pudding suddenly ...:(
Me, my mom, and my elder sister all came down with a mild flu over the long weekend.
I even came down with a mild fever last night. All in all, my illness wasn't very severe, but it was enough to keep me cooped up at home without doing any training whatsoever.
My plans to go for a 10-click run on Friday and a 21-click run this morning all went up in smoke. ![]()
How siah? Sundown Marathon is at the end of next month! ![]()
some people run to keep fit.. some people keep fit to run...
how do pple do marathons. My legs felt like they were going to drop out when I did 9+km on wed.....
wah laoo.. tis kind of timing my kakis going to changi airport for dinner..
too far liao.. i rather stay home and zzz..
got some fella finish 5 marathons
i think his knees will be so f*cked
Originally posted by hisoka:how do pple do marathons. My legs felt like they were going to drop out when I did 9+km on wed.....
9+km? woooh... i nowsday jog 2km can liao..![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:how do pple do marathons. My legs felt like they were going to drop out when I did 9+km on wed.....
beats me...1 hour and i'm already bored
after
ing out these few days, i weigh 70kg now ....siao liaooOOO!!
Originally posted by the Bear:some people run to keep fit.. some people keep fit to run...
Think of it as Maslow's Hierarchy for runners....
Once you get yourself fit through running, you want to get something more out of it.....
So you move on to the next step, which is to get yourself fit so as to run for the sake of personal fulfillment....
Though of course, I'm not as crazy as that fella who ran 5 marathons in a row for the sake of NTU....
Originally posted by fudgester:Think of it as Maslow's Hierarchy for runners....
Once you get yourself fit through running, you want to get something more out of it.....
So you move on to the next step, which is to get yourself fit so as to run for the sake of personal fulfillment....
Though of course, I'm not as crazy as that fella who ran 5 marathons in a row for the sake of NTU....
i guess i'm different.. i figure if i could, i'll let it be.. just like when i was cycling, i'd cycle 45 mins to an hour a night.. and it kept me fit.. that was the goal... physical fitness for health..
whereas my friend in melbourne's been riding those races or rides where it's about 200km or more...
Originally posted by fudgester:Think of it as Maslow's Hierarchy for runners....
one of my friends was his pacer for one of the legs
when i sit and cross my leg
sometimes my knee hurts
dammit, like that how to play football in june?
or should i just fark it and buy a bicycle
oki...time for me to jog to my bed and zzzz...
nitey nite :)

did you guys catch the news just now .....
chiam see tong and phillip J went walkabout together ....
omigod ... chiam looked half dead .... worse than LKY even ......
and I don't think I'll want to vote for phillip .... he sounds like a limey instead of a singaporean ...
wtf man. my group mates detected blatant plagiarism in the work we're critiquing and they plan to sexpose them in the most grand fashion.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:wtf man. my group mates detected blatant plagiarism in the work we're critiquing and they plan to sexpose them in the most grand fashion.
I say go forth and sexpose the plagiarists......
One such plagiarist brought a lot of grief to me a few years ago.....
I only managed to figure out what he was up to because he plagiarized from Wikipedia.... and forgot to remove the hyperlinks in the text. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I say go forth and sexpose the plagiarists......
One such plagiarist brought a lot of grief to me a few years ago.....
I only managed to figure out what he was up to because he plagiarized from Wikipedia.... and forgot to remove the hyperlinks in the text.
Embedded in the slides they sent to me:
Originally posted by Fatum:did you guys catch the news just now .....
chiam see tong and phillip J went walkabout together ....
omigod ... chiam looked half dead .... worse than LKY even ......
and I don't think I'll want to vote for phillip .... he sounds like a limey instead of a singaporean ...
I have no idea what singaporeans are supposed to sound like anymore, given the sheer variety of languages and accents you hear now.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Embedded in the slides they sent to me:
-Approximately 1400 words(out of 4372) were not theirown
How did your group members figure that out?
Wikipedia hyperlinks in the text? Anti-plagiarism software?
Take note that for the latter, such software are not perfect..... even a totally honest work will return a small plagiarism detection.
The only real foolproof way of detection is to copy and paste the sentences one by one into Google.