Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:was watching the news... wtf the US pilots trying to do when killing civilians at Iraq, taking the lives of the innocents!! the pilots must be punished!!
Yeah I just saw the video....
It's not just a case of simple misidentification..... the pilots were really itching to kill.
*coots
Originally posted by Fatum:*coots
yes...how was your day?
tiring .....
grandfather's in hospital ... and my folks are not back from holiday yet ....
Originally posted by Fatum:tiring .....
oh no.. how is he? what happened?
oh uh...what happened? how many days has he been there?
Originally posted by the Bear:oh no.. how is he? what happened?
I also dunno ... he went in last night, and I was not in town. by the time I got to the hospital this afternoon visiting hours were over, and the houseman didn't seem to know what's going on. Something about heart problems leading to water retention yadda yadda .... the last time I heard this kind of tone, it was from a prof who didn't know what he's talking about but tried to make sure you didn't either .... that's why I hate docs .....
to give doctors the benefit of doubt .. a human body is really difficult to fathom and sometimes it acts up suddenly with no prior indications ..although, there are some doctors who are definitely not fit to be doctors ..
in any case .. hope ur grandpa get well soon ..
Originally posted by Fatum:I also dunno ... he went in last night, and I was not in town. by the time I got to the hospital this afternoon visiting hours were over, and the houseman didn't seem to know what's going on. Something about heart problems leading to water retention yadda yadda .... the last time I heard this kind of tone, it was from a prof who didn't know what he's talking about but tried to make sure you didn't either .... that's why I hate docs .....
erm think my grandfather had that too. hope he's fine.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
he probably practising his catwalk at home liao.. in front of his chinchilla..poor chin-fella..
hope he'll be fine. mine just got discharged a couple of weeks ago.
medicine is like law, controlled by a professional body to limit membership, and whose members try to make their art as arcane and esoteric as possible ..... even if they were pulling a fast one on you, how would you find out ? ....
Where's fudge?
The plagiarism thingy....when it was brought up during presentation and the guys who wrote the essay tried to defend themselves, the lecturer simply waved her hand and said: Can we take this offline and get on with it?
wtf
plagiarism is condoned?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:medicine is like law, controlled by a professional body to limit membership, and whose members try to make their art as arcane and esoteric as possible ..... even if they were pulling a fast one on you, how would you find out ? ....
patients suffer lor ..
my father in law just had to see the doc on monday too, I brought him to the national eye center, to get some lazer treatment done.
before that, he was seeing some doc at mount E, recommended by his eldest dotter, who's a tai tai ..... the mount e doc was likely a quack; the gentleman went to see him for problems on his right eye, but his left eye was declared to be "bad" and was operated on first. there were follow up consultations every week, where the doc would shine a light, mutter something, scribble something down in doctor's chicken scratching scrawl, and then send the gentleman on his way, this three minute thing costs $300 each time ......
fatumnette got fed up, so I told her to bring her dad to the SNEC, know what's the best part, this mount e doc hemmed and hawed when asked to transfer the gentleman's medical records over to the eye center, giving lots of excuses, and finally, he asked for $150 for the records to be released !!!!!!!!!!
later on, fatumnette discovered that a lot of fees, which were already paid in cash and visa, were deducted from her and her sister's medisave as well .......
Originally posted by Fatum:my father in law just had to see the doc on monday too, I brought him to the national eye center, to get some lazer treatment done.
before that, he was seeing some doc at mount E, recommended by his eldest dotter, who's a tai tai ..... the mount e doc was likely a quack; the gentleman went to see him for problems on his right eye, but his left eye was declared to be "bad" and was operated on first. there were follow up consultations every week, where the doc would shine a light, mutter something, scribble something down in doctor's chicken scratching scrawl, and then send the gentleman on his way, this three minute thing costs $300 each time ......
fatumnette got fed up, so I told her to bring her dad to the SNEC, know what's the best part, this mount e doc hemmed and hawed when asked to transfer the gentleman's medical records over to the eye center, giving lots of excuses, and finally, he asked for $150 for the records to be released !!!!!!!!!!
later on, fatumnette discovered that a lot of fees, which were already paid in cash and visa, were deducted from her and her sister's medisave as well .......
that sucks.....a quack and a leech
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Where's fudge?
The plagiarism thingy....when it was brought up during presentation and the guys who wrote the essay tried to defend themselves, the lecturer simply waved her hand and said: Can we take this offline and get on with it?
wtf
plagiarism is condoned?
She didn't pursue the matter after the presentation? Is that how shite standards have become?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:She didn't pursue the matter after the presentation? Is that how shite standards have become?
oh well.
the standards here are you-know-i-know one.
the fee hike.
justifiable?
*home...*
*looks for OPEN button again*
*no have?*
*did my famous TKD front slam at door*
*door opens* ![]()
you're already destructive enough without attempting tae kwon do kicks ![]()
evening.
wa piangz, kena ketok.
From Potong Pasir to Toa Payoh via MRT (NEL - CCL - NSL) cost $1.35. By bus it cost $0.69.
From Potong Pasir to Bishan cost $1.05. By bus 13 it cost $0.91.
Originally posted by Fatum:my father in law just had to see the doc on monday too, I brought him to the national eye center, to get some lazer treatment done.
Well have you guys tried putting a case together for a complain on malpractice?
Oh my I have a "clone"
Man v Food on tv now..
he's searching for the best barbeque in Austin, Texas
pinky, tat clone been there for a nong time.
Fatum, I think these days over pricing, very gia nang one.