lunch soon... Shld I eat heavy or light? I scared eat heavy but no appetite...
But eat light = hungry later -___-
hoh hoh hoh
Bigger vessels are beginning to use Vietnamese ports thks to the opening of PSA's terminal at Vietnam.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:lunch soon... Shld I eat heavy or light? I scared eat heavy but no appetite...
But eat light = hungry later -___-
i am munching ritz biscuits now..
later eat celery+prawns salad..
and a few strawberries :)
a friend just told me:
she out of job for 2 years taking care of her primary school kid.
she now needs a job as husband company went busted.
she complains no job for her, cos :
she cannot do retail, have to stand and its tiring..and she is a o level holder, she is better than that..
she can only work 9am till 1pm, mondays to fridays only.!
she cannot accept job less than S$30,000 per annum.
she expects light admin duties..
and must be near her house, no further 2 estates away...
.... i went...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:a friend just told me:
she cannot do retail, have to stand and its tiring..and she is a o level holder, she is better than that..
.... i went...
She's living in her own dreamland. These are the sort of people that fuel the stereotype of the fussy Singaporean.
In other news, I hope they don’t scrap the “long haul” buses
KNS the MRT is packed enough. We don’t need more people in the MRTs. They cannot even handle the capacity of people properly and what happens if there is a breakdown?
I believe there are people who prefer to spend more time taking a long haul bus than changing to the MRT
.... i went...
KNS if she can find a job like what she wants, tell her I want also
my maths failed
i'm trying to make a square frame.
the specs say that the shade covers 2.5 square meters
so to get 2.5 sq meters, are the sides of the square 2.5m or 1/2m?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my maths failed
Just square root 2.5?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my maths failed
square root of 2.5sqm or about 1.58m
each side of the frame must be 1.58m
Originally posted by elindra:In other news, I hope they don’t scrap the “long haul” buses
KNS the MRT is packed enough. We don’t need more people in the MRTs. They cannot even handle the capacity of people properly and what happens if there is a breakdown?
I believe there are people who prefer to spend more time taking a long haul bus than changing to the MRT
Haiz..
Sadly, our infrastructure can no longer support or sustain the infux of Singaporeans, PRS and FTS.
How I wish they really do something to it, at least fix it from the root or stop anyhow chin cai let in FTs and ITS...
There are 2 kinds of T's Talents and Trash. sadly... I have seen more trash than talent...
Originally posted by elindra:KNS if she can find a job like what she wants, tell her I want also
i oso want lah...reality where got so such easy ones...except if it is 9pm till 1am lah.. then..do what i dun want to know liao...![]()
Originally posted by shrekho:Just square 2.5?
that's what it says
does this look 1.6m at the sides to you?

.... i went...
O lvl cannot do retail??? ![]()
9am to 1pm? maybe got part time ba... I know of such a place...
Cannot less then 30k annum???
Light admin duties... Maybe if she part time la...
Near her house? where she stay sia... ![]()
I think in her dreamland got la... No wonder it's called the dream job... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:that's what it says
does this look 1.6m at the sides to you?
Nope
You got the print dimensions or anything?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i oso want lah...reality where got so such easy ones...except if it is 9pm till 1am lah.. then..do what i dun want to know liao...
That one should be more than 30k a month
HAHAHAHHA
But seriously Shrek, I agree with you lor
I tell you taking the MRT is so stressful these days and they want to take away the supporting bus services
That is crazy
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
O lvl cannot do retail???9am to 1pm? maybe got part time ba... I know of such a place...
Cannot less then 30k annum???
Light admin duties... Maybe if she part time la...
Near her house? where she stay sia...
I think in her dreamland got la... No wonder it's called the dream job...
Actually if she is a trained accountant, that kind of jobs not that diff to get. But with a O levels, it is tough to get what she wants bah...
Originally posted by shrekho:Nope
You got the print dimensions or anything?
what print?
i'm making that shade thingy.
and the only "measurement" i have is that the website says that it gives 2.5sqm of shade
Originally posted by elindra:In other news, I hope they don’t scrap the “long haul” buses
I often take the ferry from Pasir Panjang to St John's Island.
To get to the ferry terminal, my dad drops me off at Tanjong Rhu (he has a regular passenger to pick up there anyway) and I take the long-haul no.30 to go directly to Pasir Panjang. Much faster and cheaper than taking the train.
If those damn yahoos want to remove the long-haul bus services, then they should jolly well build stations within walking distance of every single point in Singapore.
.... i went...
O Level cannot do retail? She thinks too highly of herself.
9 am to 1pm only on weekdays? I worked more than that while on uni vacation.
30k/annum => 2.5k/month for O Level holder? Get a degree first.
Light admin duties? A clerk can be hired for almost half the cost.
No more than two estates away? Too bad if that job is in the CBD.
If I were a HR manager who's reading her CV, I'd burn it and return the ashes to her.
That one should be more than 30k a monthHAHAHAHHA
But seriously Shrek, I agree with you lor
I tell you taking the MRT is so stressful these days and they want to take away the supporting bus services
That is crazy
I agree.... MRT at 9am on a sunday morning were packed with people...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what print?
i'm making that shade thingy.
and the only "measurement" i have is that the website says that it gives 2.5sqm of shade
2.5 square meteres is the area... technically speaking, it is the size of the shade...
U just root 2.5 nor... Dunno which toot go steal my calculator... I cannot help u calculate...
Even when I go to Yishun, I rather take a train to Tampines to take 969 than take the train to Yishun -_-” It’s much faster
ok, tomorrow shall be assigned to loads of errands
Originally posted by zoragirl:I agree.... MRT at 9am on a sunday morning were packed with people...
i think it's at all hours of the day maybe minus the first train out