Originally posted by the Bear:wah.. straight A student!!
my a-level results were hilarious.. ACDC!!
your D is chinese issit?? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:your D is chinese issit??
nope.. those were for A-levels...
CL2 is AO-levels.. that one, i got E8 after 2 F9s.. ahahahaha
A - Math C
C - Further Math C
D - Chemistry
C - Physics
oh yeah.. i got yelled at by my GP tutor for getting a B3 for it ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Ah.... AC/DC....
My sis once told me about a friend of hers who totally flunked one subject while acing another.....
....FACE.
Anyway, my point is that I would have totally screwed up JC if it hadn't been for the fact that it is only the A Levels that mattered, and I scored when it mattered....
If it had been a modular-based system like poly, I'd be dead in the very first semester....
i never passed a single A-level test or exam in my JC..
really..
they just promoted everyone anyway...
Dude.... you're Club 30's Repository of Useless Information....
..... how can you get B3 for that?!?! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Dude.... you're Club 30's Repository of Useless Information....
..... how can you get B3 for that?!?!
which is why i got yelled at ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
nope.. those were for A-levels...CL2 is AO-levels.. that one, i got E8 after 2 F9s.. ahahahaha
A - Math C
C - Further Math C
D - Chemistry
C - Physicsoh yeah.. i got yelled at by my GP tutor for getting a B3 for it
i love JCs life... full of shit at my JC..
i have a lecturer who used F languages on students during his lectures..![]()
he nearly fought (really physically strangled each other) a student at tutorial lessons
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i love JCs life... full of shit at my JC..
i have a lecturer who used F languages on students during his lectures..
he nearly fought (really physically strangled each other) a student at tutorial lessons
reminded me on my poly math exam...
apparently, the lecturer went round to see how did we fare when we're doing our papers...
First he went to us, point out some of the mistake... then he get sooo pissed off and gave us someone else's exam paper to copy instead... ![]()
and not forgetting those days i have to climb over the school gates when i was late.. and got caught 50% of the time...
how to blame me.... i cannot even get onto any bus that leads to my school, by the time the buses reach my place, all pack, no bus ever stop ...i never been on time..
i cant be taking cab to school,.... its farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr away!
Originally posted by the Bear:
i never passed a single A-level test or exam in my JC..really..
they just promoted everyone anyway...
wah how did you manage uni then?
just passed.. coz i was drunk most of the time i was in melbourne ![]()
just kidding.. actually... only about a quarter of the time ![]()
anyway, when i was in JC, the school didn't really care about discipline.. you came and went whenever you wanted.. if you cut classes, no one cared either...
oh yah.. i was in National.. and really.. no one cared if you came in early or late or at all...
i hate chemistry... sec 3/4 always get maximum 20/100 for test.. ![]()
whereas Physics get good grades.. i wonder why like that one..![]()
raining very heaviily here...........awwwwwwwww...want to sneak off by 4.30pm might be problem liao...dun want to drive in this kind of weather... especially here the truck drivers are crazy drivers.>!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:raining very heaviily here...........awwwwwwwww...want to sneak off by 4.30pm might be problem liao...dun want to drive in this kind of weather... especially here the truck drivers are crazy drivers.>!!!
if still raining at 5+ then i most likely send aeroplane le... will go home instead... ![]()
afternoon.
Just came back from Mustafa. omg as I saw e body soap range!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
if still raining at 5+ then i most likely send aeroplane le... will go home instead...
me too.. cos i cant leave office... reach home 6.30pm.. i cannot reach bugis ..earliest 7.45pm...sianz liao..
That mini star dun even know by removing long haul bus svs, it's going to create riot. Somemore they're building smaller bus interchange, how to cope w/ more shorter svs?
Oh yes, LF used to study at which JC one?
Originally posted by sbst275:That mini star dun even know by removing long haul bus svs, it's going to create riot.
Oh yes, LF used to study at which JC one?
why why tell me whyJC..:)
long haul buses applies to Bus no. 24? once i took a bus to airport to catch a flight..
when reach bedok, i give up and took a cab from there...
it is so exhausting............
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:why why tell me whyJC..:)
u say always hard to get buses.
I always remember the days when there wasn't SBS buses to go around.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:long haul buses applies to Bus no. 24? once i took a bus to airport to catch a flight..
when reach bedok, i give up and took a cab from there...
it is so exhausting............
alamak, why take 24? Your place take 53 faster!
As for long haul routes, this whole list are the ones
SBS: 2, 5, 7, 10, 12, 13, 14, 14e, 21, 24, 27, 28, 30, 30e, 31, 32, 33, 36, 39, 43, 45, 48, 51, 52, 53, 57, 59, 66, 70, 74, 74e, 80, 88, 89, 89e, 93, 97, 97e, 100, 105, 132, 143, 147, 151, 151e, 154, 156, 157, 161, 165, 166, 168, 170, 174, 175, 182, 196, 197, 502, 506, 518.
SMRT: 61, 67, 75, 167, 169, 171, 176, 178, 187, 190, 851, 852, 853 (Weekend), 854, 854E, 855, 857, 858, 960, 961, 963, 963E, 965, 966, 969, 970, 980, 985.
Originally posted by sbst275:
u say always hard to get buses.I always remember the days when there wasn't SBS buses to go around.
there is only 1 pathetic bus goes to my school, near my school to be exact..
and hundreds of our fellow mates need to go onto that bus...
by the time the buses come to my place, the buses are packed like hell, where got chance for me to even can flag it stop siah..!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:there is only 1 pathetic bus goes to my school, near my school to be exact..
and hundreds of our fellow mates need to go onto that bus...
by the time the buses come to my place, the buses are packed like hell, where got chance for me to even can flag it stop siah..!
roughly from where to where as in area?
which year also cos tat time bus routing was diff
alamak, why take 24? Your place take 53 faster!As for long haul routes, this whole list are the ones
SBS: 2, 5, 7, 10, 12, 13, 14, 14e, 21, 24, 27, 28, 30, 30e, 31, 32, 33, 36, 39, 43, 45, 48, 51, 52, 53, 57, 59, 66, 70, 74, 74e, 80, 88, 89, 89e, 93, 97, 97e, 100, 105, 132, 143, 147, 151, 151e, 154, 156, 157, 161, 165, 166, 168, 170, 174, 175, 182, 196, 197, 502, 506, 518.
SMRT: 61, 67, 75, 167, 169, 171, 176, 178, 187, 190, 851, 852, 853 (Weekend), 854, 854E, 855, 857, 858, 960, 961, 963, 963E, 965, 966, 969, 970, 980, 985.
dun noe mah..
anyway, i given up liao.. i take cab as usual...![]()
roughly from where to where as in area?which year also cos tat time bus routing was diff
19eightysomething....serangoon to Yishun...!
we called our JC, a toy factory...!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:19eightysomething....serangoon to Yishun...!
we called our JC, a toy factory...!
853 is it.
853 I remembered was very packed.
Alamak, tat time dun take (was it 133 or 162) to Ang Mo Kio that Ave 6 got 850, 851 & 852 also.