Originally posted by sbst275:
853 is it.853 I remembered was very packed.
packed is a understatement liao..
overcrowded until no bus can stop anymore...become my problem liao...
Originally posted by sbst275:
853 is it.853 I remembered was very packed.
Alamak, tat time dun take (was it 133 or 162) to Ang Mo Kio that Ave 6 got 850, 851 & 852 also.
that time i am only a blur kid........
oh. e mini star says other countries dun have long haul bus rts to survive. And and what 2601 mentioned, the asswipes went to lengthen long haul 858's distance further ytd!
Eh she forgot Hong Kong. ![]()
anybody knows the receipe for the salad sauce thing that the zhi-char stalls served with the fried prawns..
those white creamy ones... like fruit salad sauce thingy...sweet and tasty to dip with fried prawns...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:anybody knows the receipe for the salad sauce thing that the zhi-char stalls served with the fried prawns..
those white creamy ones... like fruit salad sauce thingy...sweet and tasty to dip with fried prawns...
Tat one I've no idea. It could be just salad cream.
Shucks....the rain cloud suddenly go-stunt and came back and dumped a hell lot of water above my head.
No jogging for today.![]()
In other news I shouldn't have assumed people would know what PSR stands for....I typed that in my sms and my friend replied: Plaza Sing??
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Shucks....the rain cloud suddenly go-stunt and came back and dumped a hell lot of water above my head.
No jogging for today.
In other news I shouldn't have assumed people would know what PSR stands for....I typed that in my sms and my friend replied: Plaza Sing??
not everyone can think it's Pasir Ris la!
and yes, the long haul bus rt thread, the ppl dun even know how to make the PAP look bad. Ends up twist it become bullet kena reflected back.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:anybody knows the receipe for the salad sauce thing that the zhi-char stalls served with the fried prawns..
mayo...
maybe home made with special recipe... I like the ones my chef makes back when I was working banquet lotsa years ago... we added in those orange "prawn roes" and something else(Which I cant remember wat)... it was heavenly...
U might also try wasabi mayo...
I used to mix abit of coleslaw sauce + mayo... however, it's been years since I made it, so I also forgot the ratio le...
oki.. going off liao...haiz...still raining... will go 50km/hr if i have to.. these roads are very slippery... :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oki.. going off liao...haiz...still raining... will go 50km/hr if i have to.. these roads are very slippery... :(
Upp Thomson Rd not best to speed. so many road junctions one de
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
mayo...maybe home made with special recipe... I like the ones my chef makes back when I was working banquet lotsa years ago... we added in those orange "prawn roes" and something else(Which I cant remember wat)... it was heavenly...
U might also try wasabi mayo...
I used to mix abit of coleslaw sauce + mayo... however, it's been years since I made it, so I also forgot the ratio le...
to be enough for earthquake, it's about 2 gallons of mayo and 4 gallons of salad cream...
cb
sky so dark and it has started drizzling
still got RT
heard from those in other forums, the rain is going on and off... also dunno if me going for the dinner later anot >__> although it's only 10 mins walk away but if raining, nthing much I can do also...
And my boss de boss says he lost my proposal form somewhere... I hope he didn't lose it when he went oversea... wth... we're already 2 weeks behind schedule... -___-
Its not on and off at my side....its still sheet-loads, for the past 1+ hr already.
Today, my new puppy ate my dental floss. At the time it was funny, but the fun was ruined when I had to pull the floss, one inch at a time, out of her rectum. FML
Now....who in the world does not intervene when the pet eats the floss???
oh yes
At Mustafa purchased the Pears soap. Wa liaoz eh saw the big bar Lux & Zest soap from Saudi!
Managed to find Brut, NIVEA, Sanax (Sara Lee's), Antabax (Anti Bac soap from Lam Soon).. Lots of Yardley products!
Seems the dishwashing liquid tat's sellable at Mustafa is Zip.
Originally posted by sbst275:oh yes
At Mustafa purchased the Pears soap. Wa liaoz eh saw the big bar Lux & Zest soap from Saudi!
Managed to find Brut, NIVEA, Sanax (Sara Lee's), Antabax (Anti Bac soap from Lam Soon).. Lots of Yardley products!
Seems the dishwashing liquid tat's sellable at Mustafa is Zip.
Mustafa is the best.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Its not on and off at my side....its still sheet-loads, for the past 1+ hr already.
wake up earlier and run in the morning?
Nah....I have classes early in morning and day after.
Unless of course your early morning = 4am.
damn, time for RT
my body is still aching from saturday... the damn muscles haven't recover yet
Originally posted by av98m:Mustafa is the best.
found your sledgehammer?
Originally posted by the Bear:
found your sledgehammer?
we need teh pic... ![]()
AV looks good with a sledgehammer eh? ![]()
is pinky around??
anyone know of any good vegetarian indian food restaurant around?
hmmm... me not experienced with indian nor vegeterian food... I cant help regarding abt those...
Originally posted by the Bear:
found your sledgehammer?
no. but they got the big bolt cutters. but damn ex and I can't justify bolt cutters. ![]()