-_-"Stupid thread
Not happy PRCs doing well than study harder lor
simple reason : she is telling pple she is dumb?
Originally posted by Fatum:see kopi's linkie .....
it's silly really ..... but it does tell you a lot about the psyche of Singaporeans .....
in other countries kids going through teenage angst would blame the world, their religion, their parents, etc ........
in singapore, they blame the goverment for everything that goes wrong in their lives ......
so they want to be a quitter and chabot overseas .... they really think they can survive overseas ? ...
yeah... not getting 1st in test/exam part is extremely funny~ ![]()
I shall not stir the thread anymore, since it's also lunch time soon...
Maybe something warm for this cold day?
yesterday on the bus to bugis... bus crowded so i stood .. in front 2 young ah lian school girls (about 15 years old type) talking loudly to each other:
"wah lao... xxx (name) so rich leh.. she drinks coffee bean everyday: knn".. one of the them said aloud..
the other answers " yah lor...cb she can buy nice clothes leh"..
look, both these 2 ah lian oso hold wanna-make-it bags too.. where do their money come from too?
i went..
... this one oso want to compare..?
i am munching those peanuts coated with white sugar thingy..
i cannot stop eating..............yums...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am munching those peanuts coated with white sugar thingy..
i cannot stop eating..............yums...
i love those peanuts coated with wasabi thingy...
keeps u awake at work... pop a few into ur mouth and u shld be awake...
Yesterday we went to Mustafa to buy those little garden fence thingy to block up my spare room door so that Cinnamon will stop taking midnight walks
MPB still dare to say on Sunday night, he woke up to drink water and saw her taking a stroll to the kitchen
what kind of critter is cinamon ? ....
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
i love those peanuts coated with wasabi thingy...keeps u awake at work... pop a few into ur mouth and u shld be awake...
peanuts? i always thought it was peas.
Originally posted by Fatum:see kopi's linkie .....
it's silly really ..... but it does tell you a lot about the psyche of Singaporeans .....
in other countries kids going through teenage angst would blame the world, their religion, their parents, etc ........
in singapore, they blame the goverment for everything that goes wrong in their lives ......
so they want to be a quitter and chabot overseas .... they really think they can survive overseas ? ...
Just reached my office.... had a medical checkup in the morning....
I just read that thread.... anyway, I'd go easy on the kid.... she's just 14 years old....
She's too young to realize a lot of things, like how chemo and radiotherapy are not magic bullets that can instantly cure cancer.....
But yeah, that part about PRCs getting first in class made me LOL. ![]()
Honestly, if they're good, then let them come.... I have no beef with true talents. Like it or not, we do need some true foreign talents to fill the gaps where needed.
My real beef is with treating cannot-make-it cases as foreign talents..... I totally fail to see why heavy educational subsidies should be given to CMI cases to study at local unis....
peanuts? i always thought it was peas.
there's wasabi peanuts too~ chilli peanuts too~
of coz they have peas too~
Had dory fish for lunch... It was goooooooooood~ U cant go round when the chef comes out of the kitchen covered in mostly floor...
well maybe he had an accident ![]()
Originally wanted to order pasta but it was a new cook, and he has 2 person beside him teaching him how to prepare -_____- I choose something else instead ![]()
Anyone know's wat's the best way to cure procrastination???? I'm losing discipline day by day -___-
Originally posted by elindra:Yesterday we went to Mustafa to buy those little garden fence thingy to block up my spare room door so that Cinnamon will stop taking midnight walks
MPB still dare to say on Sunday night, he woke up to drink water and saw her taking a stroll to the kitchen
maybe u should buy a new house for cinnamon so that she don't escape it so often!
there's wasabi peanuts too~ chilli peanuts too~of coz they have peas too~
Had dory fish for lunch... It was goooooooooood~ U cant go round when the chef comes out of the kitchen covered in mostly floor...
well maybe he had an accident
Originally wanted to order pasta but it was a new cook, and he has 2 person beside him teaching him how to prepare -_____- I choose something else instead
Anyone know's wat's the best way to cure procrastination???? I'm losing discipline day by day -___-
i know the cure for procrastination.. but i cbf'ed to tell you so i'll tell you tomorrow ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i know the cure for procrastination.. but i cbf'ed to tell you so i'll tell you tomorrow
Originally posted by the Bear:
i know the cure for procrastination.. but i cbf'ed to tell you so i'll tell you tomorrow
acid is so dead
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:
maybe u should buy a new house for cinnamon so that she don't escape it so often!
Yeah need a cage but expensive le
My tub is free
Ok, I need help translating “Improve Brand Image”
Is it �高�牌形象
Or æ��é«˜å•†æ ‡å½¢è±¡
Originally posted by elindra:Ok, I need help translating “Improve Brand Image”
Is it �高�牌形象
Or æ��é«˜å•†æ ‡å½¢è±¡
�畅�牌形象
or
æ��é«˜å½¢è±¡ç´ è´¨ (not sure this one can be use or not)
Originally posted by elindra:Ok, I need help translating “Improve Brand Image”
Is it �高�牌形象
Or æ��é«˜å•†æ ‡å½¢è±¡
å“�牌 = brand ... å•†æ ‡ is trademark?
it's raining !!!!!!! ....... nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ! ......... ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:å“�牌 = brand ... å•†æ ‡ is trademark?
problem is their brand is also their trademark so which should I use?
Ok thanks zora, I'll go by your �畅�牌形象
omigod ! it has happened !!!!!
someone caught an alligator gar in a local reservior !!!!!!!! ![]()

Originally posted by Fatum:omigod ! it has happened !!!!!
someone caught an alligator gar in a local reservior !!!!!!!!
Tat looked uber delicious in HK steam style...
some hot oil and sauce... YUM~~~ I feel like I'm feeling better already~ (pardon the poor english)
some are rejoicing cos one more large sized target fish for local freshwater anglers ....
but it's sad if you think of what this critter is doing to the local ecosystems .....
Tat looked uber delicious in HK steam style...some hot oil and sauce... YUM~~~ I feel like I'm feeling better already~ (pardon the poor english)
but the trout makes it look like a dolphin...and to my mind...how to eat a dolphin?
k. no need vegetarian oredi. and they've decided on where to go... haha.
is the food at the anna-place good? i think my mom told me about it many many years ago...maybe will go some day