afternoon
so.. the Pahang state went to commute the woman's rotan punishment to 3 weeks community service.
Before I go off, omg the traffic jam at Causeway. Even at 3pm, it's backflowing into Woodlands CIQ & BKE. MALAYSIA BOLEH!
530 and still in the office ![]()
that's it...i'm finally leaving.
Morning...![]()
0715hr sharp, the $&#()$&*(*&Q@#&Q crow woke me up...![]()
have to use a long stick and try to beat up that fella and eventually, it left ..for today ![]()
must find water gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!
morning.
aiyo LF dun go kachiow crow la.
In other news, opposition against culling long haul bus rts are up on PAP Times citing the overcrowding of the MRT.
Originally posted by sbst275:morning.
aiyo LF dun go kachiow crow la.
In other news, opposition against culling long haul bus rts are up on PAP Times citing the overcrowding of the MRT.
morning...![]()
the crow kachiow me...every morning.. "coo coo coo.." non stop at 7am for 1 hour..
must..shoot..crow..![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
for long haul buses, use the nice new buses and the public can curl up and sleep lor.. like me.. bus 22 to tampines.. i sure "zzzz" all the way there.. it is far more comfy than kana "sardine" on the train during "going home" time..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:morning...
the crow kachiow me...every morning.. "coo coo coo.." non stop at 7am for 1 hour..
must..shoot..crow..
later it one fine day attacks u I dunno riao.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
for long haul buses, use the nice new buses and the public can curl up and sleep lor.. like me.. bus 22 to tampines.. i sure "zzzz" all the way there.. it is far more comfy than kana "sardine" on the train during "going home" time..
22 is not considered long haul bus route as yet.
They're even planning to cull those Jurong ones. kns, some operate the last bus at 0020 to allow those who took the Industrial Svs to at least be able to transfer the last bus to get home since the last MRT left at 2335!
gd morning ![]()
dad and mom early morning went out to johore to go paktor..... i told mom i go out also not so early, she commented that old people don't sleep so much, early morning go out better...
presenting... 2 videos...
=> most amazing recovery from motorcycle crash
and one funny pic from Google Street View
oh my
lorry mess coming into Singapore at Woodlands.
Originally posted by sbst275:oh my
lorry mess coming into Singapore at Woodlands.
was at Kranji phototaking...pass by the cemetery...cheng ming, super crowded and the other side traffic jam liao... then downpour, raining heavily, damn..should stay and take pics far away, should be good pics.. but then, we went for lunch instead :)
Oh yeah..... that whole Ris Low fracas on 98.7? That was an April Fools' prank.... by Burger King.

Apparently, they wanted to promote the Angry Whopper by pissing off listeners to 98.7FM.
Needless to say, I think that this is a very, very stupid marketing campaign.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
was at Kranji phototaking...pass by the cemetery...cheng ming, super crowded and the other side traffic jam liao... then downpour, raining heavily, damn..should stay and take pics far away, should be good pics.. but then, we went for lunch instead :)
tat place is always jammed during Ching Ming.
In any case, SBS do provide a special bus service for this season. Tat bus only operates 18 days a year w/ 7 days clocked for Ching Ming.
as stupid as singpost
Originally posted by TehJarVu:as stupid as singpost
maybe the same "PR" company..
now that they generated badwill, they just screwed themselves
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah..... that whole Ris Low fracas on 98.7? That was an April Fools' prank.... by Burger King.
Apparently, they wanted to promote the Angry Whopper by pissing off listeners to 98.7FM.
kns
taking it as a joke
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah..... that whole Ris Low fracas on 98.7? That was an April Fools' prank.... by Burger King.
Its not funny.
Its not even a waste of time.
Its just a display of how stupid and unoriginal some "marketing executives" are.
and she can agree to do those stupid stunts for money to further prove herself an idiot
really dunno wat to say
You know, they should really just fire their entire marketing department.
Risking brand goodwill of both Burger King and 98.7FM just to promote a new burger?
It's a bit like castrating both yourself and your good friend so that you can get some loose change from people who take pity on you.
Ah Bear remember nong time ago mention abt that old school laundry soap from Lam Soon?
Ytd was at SS, saw 1 2x 150gm similar laundry bar but it's from cardboard
. It cost $1.20.
The originial laundry bar cost 5x 100gm for $1.50
Oh.... and here's BK's Facebook page: Linkie
Their stated intention is to make people angry on Good Friday.
Wow. I'm not even Christian, and I can see the sheer stupidity of that.
Originally posted by fudgester:You know, they should really just fire their entire marketing department.
Risking brand goodwill of both Burger King and 98.7FM just to promote a new burger?
It's a bit like castrating both yourself and your good friend so that you can get some loose change from people who take pity on you.
But wait.
Is Ris Low really a deejay with 987??