Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah..... that whole Ris Low fracas on 98.7? That was an April Fools' prank.... by Burger King.
Apparently, they wanted to promote the Angry Whopper by pissing off listeners to 98.7FM.
Needless to say, I think that this is a very, very stupid marketing campaign.
tasteless joke
time to clean room.. brb later :)
back.. waiting for pple come make bathroom rails for our 2 bathroom..
dad/mom needs the rails, they say for safety and support, i think ultimately landed up become towel hangers... and expensive ones ![]()
Morning folks
I still have not satisfied my Korean BBQ meat craving
Gaia is not bad. Lots of Koreans there eating but I find the menu so limited :(
And the price is expensive for the quality I can eat at Madang in Sydney :(
For AV
If you wanna read more on the fish oil supps I buy
Hi Elindra, last thursday I went with my colleagues to Arirang Korean BBQ. Hmm...Food is not bad but the service
One of my colleague was there early, she was not that happy that our 1st seat was just next to the entrance door and i mean really really - the door and the chair blocking it. So she asked politely for a change of seats. The PRC waitress gave her a stared and bluntly told her "no place inside already. still can sit." and walked away.... Thoughout the night, she and the group of waitresses 'ignored' our table, though we are just in front of them...... =___="
Originally posted by zoragirl:Hi Elindra, last thursday I went with my colleagues to Arirang Korean BBQ. Hmm...Food is not bad but the service
One of my colleague was there early, she was not that happy that our 1st seat was just next to the entrance door and i mean really really - the door and the chair blocking it. So she asked politely for a change of seats. The PRC waitress gave her a stared and bluntly told her "no place inside already. still can sit." and walked away.... Thoughout the night, she and the group of waitresses 'ignored' our table, though we are just in front of them...... =___="
Arirang? We had an outing there once b4 wor... Food okay okay... LF loves the mutton...
I've heard from my boss there's 2 nice korean grill at east coast/siglap area... However I forgot the details...
Originally posted by zoragirl:Hi Elindra, last thursday I went with my colleagues to Arirang Korean BBQ. Hmm...Food is not bad but the service
I have no complaints about the service at Gaia
The service is good
The food is nice but then I really think that Madang in Sydney is still nicer leh :(
The food selection is really really small.
And hor the Beef Rib.... SGD 32 got us 1 piece :( in Aus with beef of same marbling we got 2 pieces and it was AUD 18!!! and the menu there was huge and lots of diff meat cuts to BBQ
I have no complaints about the service at GaiaThe service is good
The food is nice but then I really think that Madang in Sydney is still nicer leh :(
The food selection is really really small.
And hor the Beef Rib.... SGD 32 got us 1 piece :( in Aus with beef of same marbling we got 2 pieces and it was AUD 18!!! and the menu there was huge and lots of diff meat cuts to BBQ
SGD32 for 1 piece beef ribs !?!?
I might as well save abit more money go daidomon... but eh... Is daidomon still ard in singapore? the branch at keypoint became aston le >__>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:SGD32 for 1 piece beef ribs !?!?
I might as well save abit more money go daidomon... but eh... Is daidomon still ard in singapore? the branch at keypoint became aston le >__>
It's SGD 32 or 36 la or was it 34
But yes it is 1 rib nia.
I was like WTF cannot satisfy my beef craving
The pork they use lean belly :( I want the fatty belly leh. No need so healthy one
We had the soup too which is their ham and sausage kimchi soup. I didn't think it's that spicy but the soup made my scalp perspire like crazy
3 dishes between the both of us including those side veg dishes was about 60 bucks per person
oh wells
ppl in JB kpkb wanting KL to push for MRT project w/ Singapore.
but problem is who want to foot e bill?
Somemore SBS bus 170 have been able to serve commuters in JB w/ first bus @ 0515 and last bus @ 0030 daily.
the new republic of steak at victoria st having wagyu beef promo $39
it's opened by a chef/chefs from astons
It's SGD 32 or 36 la or was it 34But yes it is 1 rib nia.
The pork they use lean belly :( I want the fatty belly leh. No need so healthy one
We had the soup too which is their ham and sausage kimchi soup. I didn't think it's that spicy but the soup made my scalp perspire like crazy
well there is this korean BBQ grill which I always see when I go up to Giants over at JB... My frenz tried it said very nice... I've not yet try it though >___>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well there is this korean BBQ grill which I always see when I go up to Giants over at JB... My frenz tried it said very nice... I've not yet try it though >___>
Is it halal?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Arirang? We had an outing there once b4 wor... Food okay okay... LF loves the mutton...
I've heard from my boss there's 2 nice korean grill at east coast/siglap area... However I forgot the details...
arirang ? food was ok but service not really.
It's SGD 32 or 36 la or was it 34But yes it is 1 rib nia.
$60 per person?? the food didn't sound alot
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
Ok she had the pork set
I wonder how much is the beef set (if there is such a thing) cost
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
$60 per person?? the food didn't sound alot
No the food is not a lot
We should have gone with Morton's
I actually went to Aston's the next day to satisfy my beef craving >.<"
Ok she had the pork setI wonder how much is the beef set (if there is such a thing) cost
$35 ~ $59 for beef
i've not tried their bbq, only had their $9.90 buffet lunch
i was happy enough just eating their side dishes
i saw korean families mani mani eating there
Originally posted by FireIce:weekends @ durty nellys
i'm probably going for this
elindra dun go okay
later very crowded for me kekeke
ooops image didn't come out
here, see last post
http://sgforums.com/forums/1507/topics/253246?page=17#posts-9706861
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
$49 ~ $59 for beef
i've not tried their bbq, only had their $9.90 buffet lunch
i was happy enough just eating their side dishesi saw korean families mani mani eating there
Ok, I'll try this another day.