Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am happy... circle line.. yeah!!!
small train ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
small train
reach destination fast fast, i drop 135 and 133..sorrry....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
reach destination fast fast, i drop 135 and 133..sorrry....
going to Bugis & Paya Lebar har?
yes..![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
the $9.90 lunch is good .. plenty of the side dishes and its delicious!
Haven't tried the bbq yet, coz I don't think I can eat so much ..
morning! happy easter!
morning
omg!if ever happy happy squeeze trigger and 1 round fired how?
I dunno....the discipline appears to be rather lax.
When I was a rec, if I did that in my initial days, they would flick my finger, yell at me, etc etc, and we caught on pretty quickly and nobody would put their finger there.
morning..
i spent almost 1/2hr to roast the garlic to the nice texture i like, keep it in the aluminium foil, carefully put on top of the cooked potato.
mom saw it, and thought it is nothing inside and threw it away without even asking me..
*sob*...my effort.....and wait for the garlic!!! ![]()
I have to wake up early to do again...this time, i add more spices
no one can miss it!
done.. making it took me 1 hr (includes baking with lots of cheese).
eat - 10 mins... *in tummy* yums...
LF, ytd you say you take 133 & 135 to Bugis & Paya Lebar respectively.
To think of it, if u walk to S'goon Central and take 43 & 70 it would be faster to get to Paya Lebar. Of course now comes Circle Line.
As for Bugis, if u take Circle Line it'll cost u more than taking NEL to Dhoby Ghaut and transfer to 7 or 175.
Originally posted by sbst275:LF, ytd you say you take 133 & 135 to Bugis & Paya Lebar respectively.
To think of it, if u walk to S'goon Central and take 43 & 70 it would be faster to get to Paya Lebar. Of course now comes Circle Line.
As for Bugis, if u take Circle Line it'll cost u more than taking NEL to Dhoby Ghaut and transfer to 7 or 175.
133 and 135 bus stop near me mah ..hehehe..
43 and 70 far... i dun wan to walk under the sun :)
last time before the bus 58 route, i walk to the mrt NEL at the main road, i sweat buckles!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
133 and 135 bus stop near me mah ..hehehe..43 and 70 far... i dun wan to walk under the sun :)
last time before the bus 58 route, i walk to the mrt NEL at the main road, i sweat buckles!
wa.. must walk more often cos e sweat indicates how your body is used to the walking.
Bus 58 is only frequent during peak hrs.
i was wondering why my cheese not so salty this time, i forgot to add butter :(
wa.. must walk more often cos e sweat indicates how your body is used to the walking.Bus 58 is only frequent during peak hrs.
but if i going out, wear wear nice, dun want to sweat..
then my face will be red red with rashes :(
in any case the PAP Times article on the long haul bus route comparison is kind of funny.
There are some cases it's known to be better by transferring to another bus service along the route tat results in much shorter travelling time.
zzz..nice weather.. lazy to get out of house....
Originally posted by sbst275:in any case the PAP Times article on the long haul bus route comparison is kind of funny.
There are some cases it's known to be better by transferring to another bus service along the route tat results in much shorter travelling time.
I wonder how much money they paid those people to lie that they enjoy hour long bus journeys, or if in fact those people are PAP members.
that being said, transfers can take much longer than a single bus if the waiting time is fucked up or if there are not enough buses.
Originally posted by av98m:I wonder how much money they paid those people to lie that they enjoy hour long bus journeys, or if in fact those people are PAP members.
that being said, transfers can take much longer than a single bus if the waiting time is fucked up or if there are not enough buses.
lazy to drive to jurong today.. i shall take mrt non stop.... sb far siah!!!!
singapore has too many people.
too many cars.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:singapore has too many people.
too many cars.
the cars, the ciggi, the erps, pays the garhment serpents salaries ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I wonder how much money they paid those people to lie that they enjoy hour long bus journeys, or if in fact those people are PAP members.
actually I prefer a slightly longer straight bus journey than transfers. e.g. it takes half hour to get to work if I take mrt + bus, but I'll rather than a 40 min bus ride as I can grab a seat and doze off for awhile. + the mrt is so packed that it's not exactly fit for human use.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:singapore has too many people.
too many cars.
It's not as depressing as LA but for a tiny place, it's getting worse by the day. So much for LKY and his comments about getting from one end to the other in 20 minutes.
Reached friend's home liao... waiting lunch to be served ..hehehe...:)
it's a long long ride... walked to CCL, go to NEL, ride to outram (with noisy passengers), walk to EW line, took to Lakeside MRT stn, feeder bus to her place, need to walk a few blocks.
i regret not driving liao :(
No there are really ppl who does it.
pinky ever mentioned she really took bus 154 from NP all the way to Eunos.
But the PAP Times comparison is really lmao.
Like tat Bus 63. From Eunos it plies Ubi, Macpherson Est, Aljunied MRT, North Bridge Rd, Chinatown, SGH, Tiong Bahru before heading to Rumah Tinggi in Redhill.
The bus terminates at Eunos because it's the nearest bus terminating point from Macpherson Estate and it's faster to provide tis bus service between Chinatown & Redhill.
Also they dun get it for 2 issues - overlapping and new smaller bus interchagnes being built.
Overlapping is because say they really split up 63. Likely 1 sector runs from Eunos - New Bridge Rd and the other Rumah Tinggi to Geylang Lor 1. Overlapping occurs bet Chinatown & Bugis. End up the CBD would be clogged up w/ more buses.
Not to say smaller interchanges built, the parking mess at Boon Lay tells it all.