Oh, and I live in Marine Parade.
I blasted the bugger to pieces for making me have to go the extra stop to Redhill when I already had to travel so damn far away to begin with.
Anyway, I also shake my head at parents who carry their kids' backpacks....
I remember my primary school principal actually enforcing this rule: No parents should carry the backpacks. The kids themselves must carry their own backpacks to school.
And yes, he would patrol the area around the school at the end of the day and tell off parents who carried the backpacks. That was a damn fine principal, I must say.

if i did not remember wrongly, i remember there was a case of kid being chauffered to school everyday ..then they decide to let her take bus to school when she is sec 1..
1st day of taking bus to school, she cross the road and was knocked down ...
i cannot remember if she survived?...![]()
that year was year 1986 i think..
/me luffs
i also luff at the girl who was speeding, flipped the BMW her daddy gave her and it burst into flames
yes the girl died, but i'm a reptile
Originally posted by kopiosatu:/me luffs
i also luff at the girl who was speeding, flipped the BMW her daddy gave her and it burst into flames
yes the girl died, but i'm a reptile
If there is natural selection out there in the wild, then that should be called social selection.
It's mortifying... a couple of the people I came here with had never washed dishes in their life. Some people are going to get very sick one day from using flour left out in the open or eating green potatoes...
when i was younger, i used to think that taking the school bus is stupid cos it goes round and round and it would be faster to walk home.
and i remember a weird kid who would take a racket and bonk me in the back for no apparent reason.
looking at all the replies in that condo kid's topic
apparently too many singaporeans think their parents owe them a living
Originally posted by kopiosatu:looking at all the replies in that condo kid's topic
apparently too many singaporeans think their parents owe them a living
well I have no comments on that... but a girl sharing a room with a brother?
Ehhh... it's suppose to be not right?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well I have no comments on that... but a girl sharing a room with a brother?Ehhh... it's suppose to be not right?
what is right or wrong?
only one room
suck it up and take it
there is the smaller room if she wants
during primary school days, i purposely missed the school bus and walks home...
reached home kana scolded by parents (worried that i get lost)..but "heart" still happy...it is so nice to walk home.. i get to see things happening around me.. :)
the problem with all these whiny singaporeans is that they think everyone owes them a living.
majority have lost the ability to suck it up and take the situation as it is.
all the "rights" you THINK u are supposed to have... don't exist.
your parents can throw u out to the streets if they want to.
your parents can put you in one room with 14 other kids.
if u don't like it. MOVE OUT.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:during primary school days, i purposely missed the school bus and walks home...
reached home kana scolded by parents (worried that i get lost)..but "heart" still happy...it is so nice to walk home.. i get to see things happening around me.. :)
dun tell me u walked pass Hotel New World back then~ ![]()
the "rights" they think they are entitled to are actually privileges...
there is a difference
i have seen mothers carrying the heavy bags for the "grown-up" boys at Pasir Ris Bus interchange... these boys going for BMT in their army suit!!!! they were dragging their feet as they walk!!!..
i should have video the scene down... how could we entrust our country to these sissy boys !!
our airforce already entrust the country to civilians liao
u say leh? ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:when i was younger, i used to think that taking the school bus is stupid cos it goes round and round and it would be faster to walk home.
and i remember a weird kid who would take a racket and bonk me in the back for no apparent reason.
that weird kid trying to catch your attention
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
dun tell me u walked pass Hotel New World back then~
eh.. nope, i still remember clearly that i was doing zig-zaw puzzles at home listening to the news the entire night.. following the progress when they try to rescue the victims..
i still remember what i was doing then....![]()
oh gosh, dun tell me that's the sign when i "got infected" by such incidents...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:our airforce already entrust the country to civilians liao
u say leh?
we are so dead... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i have seen mothers carrying the heavy bags for the "grown-up" boys at Pasir Ris Bus interchange... these boys going for BMT in their army suit!!!! they were dragging their feet as they walk!!!..
i should have video the scene down... how could we entrust our country to these sissy boys !!
our NS boys are well known kengster nowadays... In war, everyone will lie down on the floor and keng... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:we are so dead...
we were dead from 2.5G SAF
how in the world can you avoid mrt for so long?![]()
in other news, I had enough with itunes and ditched it in favour of winamp....so much better now.![]()
when i was using windoze
i ONLY used winamp for mp3 ![]()
i haven't been on the MRT for a long time... hmmmmmmm
Originally posted by kopiosatu:when i was using windoze
i ONLY used winamp for mp3
i haven't been on the MRT for a long time... hmmmmmmm
I had a 27 year old colleague who once had to be taught how to top up ezlink card.
I was like: wow!
To his credit, once was enough.![]()
i don't even have an ezlink card ![]()