Originally posted by the Bear:
i don't want to look at av in leather shorts
well, neither do I~ ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:D700x for cheap and superhuge
perfect for portraits!
ahh.. perfect for portraits...
new lenses too?
Originally posted by the Bear:
ahh.. perfect for portraits...new lenses too?
nope, i've already gotten what i need.
don't need a friggin 70-200 to take photos of people's faces ![]()
i just need proper lighting and high megapixels and full frame preferably if i'm shooting wide angle. my 17mm is not fully utilised with the d300.
i'm wondering if i should keep my d300...
flog it to av... ahahaha
with the new equipment i can get images like these

large aperture under bright daylight with huge flash
muahahahahahahaha~
Originally posted by the Bear:flog it to av... ahahaha
av doesn't want a dslr leh
but i might keep it just for fun, maybe i can use it for events instead of portraits since the crop factor helps me get more zoom ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you didn't get a sony which uses memory sticks?
It's not me..... it's the camera that the lab uses....
I need to take photographs of some microscopic samples.... and the only camera the lab has that can accept microscope adapters uses CF.....
Grrr..... seriously, what's with all this CF/xD/MemoryStick? Why can't everyone just stick to good ol' SD/SDHC which are so much more common? ![]()
i've got two 4GB CFs for the D70s, a 8GB and a 16GB SDHC for the D5000...
i gave the little Sony DSC-H9 to my sister and that has a 8GB MS
that's a shitload of media thingies.. ahahahaha
stomach getting smaller~ woohoo!!! i think
damned sleepy...
was looking at the quotations of some printers... knn why can't they get their acts together?
same bloody printer keep making the same bloody mistake.. don't know how the hell they keep in business?
the job is about $0.20 per pc.. 15,000 pcs.. people quote the price of $3,000 outright can already.. keep screwing around with the "per unit price" and can enter $2.00 instead and they put in a bid of $30,000 where others put in $3,000
this is the 4th time they have done this for a generic printing job!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm wondering if i should keep my d300...
D300 is good for u to keep it for event shots...cos yr customers would not ask for super high res pics... dun waste ..
at least u save more money then rely heavy usage on yr new camera and later replace asspensive shutter on new camera somemore :)
fudgy...if your CF card is sandisk, they got recovery programme to save yr pics.. no promise, but my friend tried his, all recovered :)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:with the new equipment i can get images like these
large aperture under bright daylight with huge flash
muahahahahahahaha~
nice.....i like the effects.. aperture how large for such effects?
*&$#
now try to award to one of the idiots, the asswipe call up and say that he quote wrongly!!
$*#%
never read the bloody specifications, can put out quotation!!
WTF is wrong with these people??
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:fudgy...if your CF card is sandisk, they got recovery programme to save yr pics.. no promise, but my friend tried his, all recovered :)
The CF card is not the problem.... it's the CF card reader that's the problem.
If the camera was using SD or SDHC, then I can just plug in the SD card into my netbook's SD slot without needing any special attachments.....
afternoon...
mmm... If COE prices continues to go up, those Cardboard cars are not going to be able to sell.
so so so busy
Originally posted by fudgester:The CF card is not the problem.... it's the CF card reader that's the problem.
If the camera was using SD or SDHC, then I can just plug in the SD card into my netbook's SD slot without needing any special attachments.....
orh.. there is a multi-card reader (reads CF SD, microSD etc..).. pretty compact :)
i think it reads faster too..
i dun really like to use the in built slot. what if it is stuck..
Originally posted by sbst275:afternoon...
mmm... If COE prices continues to go up, those Cardboard cars are not going to be able to sell.
if COE continues to go up, i can kiss my car goodbye :(
just at bengawan solo...at the cashier counter the ah boy said : AUNTIE, u are THAI hah?
i went ![]()
i was wearing my cambodian khmer writing tshirt..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
if COE continues to go up, i can kiss my car goodbye :(
ur car going to reach 10 yrs riao?
anyways, tat day u said abt CCL. Take NEL from Dhoby Ghaut to S'goon takes 12 mins nia.
Originally posted by sbst275:
ur car going to reach 10 yrs riao?anyways, tat day u said abt CCL. Take NEL from Dhoby Ghaut to S'goon takes 12 mins nia.
no lah.. thinking of getting a 2nd family car.. for me to go work and back..
sianz of the walking up and down the jungle..
just a plan.. if expensive, i continue to walk :)