Originally posted by sbst275:
ur car going to reach 10 yrs riao?anyways, tat day u said abt CCL. Take NEL from Dhoby Ghaut to S'goon takes 12 mins nia.
that one good for taking train to Paya Lebar and go Tampines etc..
i take bus, reach there, my butts flat liao lor..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:just at bengawan solo...at the cashier counter the ah boy said : AUNTIE, u are THAI hah?
i went
i was wearing my cambodian khmer writing tshirt..
*points and laughs at the auntie indochinese earthquake* ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
no lah.. thinking of getting a 2nd family car.. for me to go work and back..sianz of the walking up and down the jungle..
just a plan.. if expensive, i continue to walk :)
lol
As I was saying, as COE prices climb again those cardboard cars would be hard to find a buyer.
I'm talking abt cars like e QQ.
that one good for taking train to Paya Lebar and go Tampines etc..i take bus, reach there, my butts flat liao lor..
To Paya Lebar from S'goon takes 9 mins. Transfer to Tampines would take another 20 mins (Incl of 3 mins walking time + 3 mins waiting time).
lolAs I was saying, as COE prices climb again those cardboard cars would be hard to find a buyer.
I'm talking abt cars like e QQ.
i have thought of QQ, but dad din like the idea.. say it's too fragile, big car bullies me.. ![]()
i have thought of QQ, but dad din like the idea.. say it's too fragile, big car bullies me..
LF oh yes, the Circle Line frequnency is funny one.
Apparently is like tis:
Peak Hrs: 3.5 mins (Bet Marymount & Paya Lebar only). 7 mins (Dhoby Ghaut - Paya Lebar).
Off Peak: 7 mins.
7 mins to wait for Circle Line to get to Nicoll Highway or Suntec during peak hrs. But tis freq is subject to confirmation.
In any case when the whole Circle Line is up, peak hr freq can only afford to be at 4 mins.
LF oh yes, the Circle Line frequnency is funny one.
Apparently is like tis:
Peak Hrs: 3.5 mins (Bet Marymount & Paya Lebar only). 7 mins (Dhoby Ghaut - Paya Lebar).
Off Peak: 7 mins.
7 mins to wait for Circle Line to get to Nicoll Highway or Suntec during peak hrs.
that is detailed...![]()
i go take the train and let u know my feedback :)
that is detailed...i go take the train and let u know my feedback :)
the freq is subject for final confirmation. The 7 mins peak hr freq, like tis ppl would rather take bus 70 riao. Peak hr freq 4 mins somemore direct to Shenton Way.
when are the other stations along CCL supposed to open?
Originally posted by cassie:when are the other stations along CCL supposed to open?
hopefully by next year bah... i wait until neck long long liao...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:nice.....i like the effects.. aperture how large for such effects?
f2 - 3.5
Next yr.
When e other side opens, that's when EWL & NSL's load would be cushioned.
F-15SG returns home.
The first 5 are attached to Sqn 149.
Originally posted by sbst275:Next yr.
When e other side opens, that's when EWL & NSL's load would be cushioned.
hopefully by 20 years down the road, they have speically catered train cabins for senior citizen like me.. wait.. will i be still be in singapore.. hmm.. probably not..![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:f2 - 3.5
i got a manual lens F2.0 i think... hmm...where is it..?
u can't get it with just f2.0
u need studio flash and ND filters if u want the same effect
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can't get it with just f2.0
u need studio flash and ND filters if u want the same effect
erh...orh..
studio flash.. my friend has :)
ND filter..erh...other friend has.. but may not be the rite size :(
hopefully by 20 years down the road, they have speically catered train cabins for senior citizen like me.. wait.. will i be still be in singapore.. hmm.. probably not..
But to be honest, the Circle Line could only cushion the busy City Hall & Raffles Place interchange.
The capacity of CCL is quite strained.
erh...orh..studio flash.. my friend has :)
ND filter..erh...other friend has.. but may not be the rite size :(
studio flash 1200w to overpower the sun
ok.
F-15 would make it's 1st public exposure on 20 June.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:studio flash 1200w to overpower the sun
i go ask my friend ..:)
Good Morning...![]()
Why every morning at 7.15am sharp, the crows must COOO COO like Rooster!!?!!!?!!??!!?
grrr......
*whip out hundreds of rubber bands and shoot them*
they hate you and want to torment you.. muahahahaha
anyway, i had lor mee again this morning.. too much vinegar and ridiculous amounts of garlic... so i got atomic breath again... muahahahahaah
anyway, the town council sending their entire troop of pest control personnels here to swipe out those crows this week... and that''s including clearing out my upstairs neighbour aircon CROW NEST!!.. that's where the COOO COOOO coming from every hour every day..! ![]()
wun be surprised they start shooting soon :)
my turn to wipe out their entire family!!!
now, who's next...![]()
be careful what you wish for.. if the town council sees your room, they might evict you for being a fire-hazard to the community ![]()