Speaking of fire hazards..... I recently read this really stupid article in Temasek Review:
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/04/03/mustafa-crowded-out-by-ura-and-scdfs-patriarchical-approach/
Basically, they're saying that URA and SCDF are being too high-handed in taking Mustafa to task for fire safety violations at their shopping center.
This is pure absolute bullcrap, and the majority of the comments rightly hammered the author of the article...... Mustafa Center is indeed one bloody fire hazard with its extra narrow aisles and its overcrowding of combustible materials, and the only fault of the URA and SCDF is that they didn't hammer Mustafa sooner.....
Sigh.... every damn thing also want to pick a fight with the gahmen......
that webbie... if the paranoid idiots who run the site are right, they'd all be hauled in...
and in a double-bluff, if they are really right, this could be a gabrament webbie for them to ID who is really against them.. ahahahaha
ouch... someone just spill a cup of hot coffee on my hand...
The next thing she said was, "eh, oops... sorry" then walk off... -____-
good morning everyone...
Ah....the early morning crowd.
Ah old ah-ma ran and cut in front of me and actually bent down UNDER the cordon to rush up an escalator.
wtf.
She must be 70+ already lor!![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ouch... someone just spill a cup of hot coffee on my hand...
The next thing she said was, "eh, oops... sorry" then walk off... -____-
good morning everyone...
that is so rude!!!! smlj
old aunties are scary in their persistence...
i've seen the roadshow things where they give out free things.. the old aunties will push and shove each other and the people manning the booth to get at the free but useless things...
btw.. there's a picture in FB which i posted in my mobile uploads.. it's hilarious... an event at Suntec for senior citizens... there were many activities there... including.. senior citizen rock climbing..
and no.. i am not kidding... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:that is so rude!!!! smlj
Yeah
Luckily I was near the washroom... -___- dang... freshly made coffee is hot...
Sometimes morning rush crowd really really "dunno how to say" ah -___-
like wat 2601 said earlier on... The old lady tot she jackie chan ah? -___-
I need some coffee....lack of sleep here....
Its funny to see people give way to ah ma not because she needs that, but because she demands aggressively for that.
Ok, its not funny for the victims, ie those who nearly fell over when the ah-ma dove under the cordon against the flow of the crowd.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:be careful what you wish for.. if the town council sees your room, they might evict you for being a fire-hazard to the community
huh.. my bookshelf donated out liao...
in a new bed, and a new cabinet :)
my room got lotsa of floor space to roll up and down liao..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:huh.. my bookshelf donated out liao...
in a new bed, and a new cabinet :)
my room got lotsa of floor space to roll up and down liao..
u roll around??? ![]()
and the first sentence I see wrongly...
I tot i saw ur bookshelf "detonated" ![]()
back to work after yesterday off-day.... feels like Monday..
but, on a happy note, i got a free phone from Singtel. compliments from Boss :)
recontract broadband, boss says he wants me to keep the free Nokia 6600i slide phon. he doesnt need it.
awww. that is nice :)
Originally posted by fudgester:Speaking of fire hazards..... I recently read this really stupid article in Temasek Review:
http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/04/03/mustafa-crowded-out-by-ura-and-scdfs-patriarchical-approach/
Basically, they're saying that URA and SCDF are being too high-handed in taking Mustafa to task for fire safety violations at their shopping center.
This is pure absolute bullcrap, and the majority of the comments rightly hammered the author of the article...... Mustafa Center is indeed one bloody fire hazard with its extra narrow aisles and its overcrowding of combustible materials, and the only fault of the URA and SCDF is that they didn't hammer Mustafa sooner.....
Everytime MPB and I go to Mustafa we said this place will be a shit house if there ever is a fire
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
u roll around???and the first sentence I see wrongly...
I tot i saw ur bookshelf "detonated"
it's a ikea long black open shelf... kindda nice but i figure i dun need such big bookshelf anymore.. pass it to a neighbour who has kids (they are not doing too well, think father out of job for some time...
)
Originally posted by elindra:Everytime MPB and I go to Mustafa we said this place will be a shit house if there ever is a fire
true.. whenever i am there, i always think, errh..where is the exit doors hah? so confusing.. i cant even locate the toilets!
Originally posted by fudgester:Speaking of fire hazards..... I recently read this really stupid article in Temasek Review:
I see a lot of dumb comments also.
eg comparison with NTUC Fairprice.
wtf.![]()
As for the cuckoos who wrote the article, here's one comment that left me laughing:
Excuse me.
‘Patrichal’ is male-dominated.
The word the writer was searching for is ‘paternalistic.’
Want to use long word, go and check dictionary first, can?
PHAIL!!!![]()
Anyway the cuckoo couldn't even spell 'patriarchal' properly!
morning
I'm craving for pork today...
The day before I dreamt abt going to a japanese ala carte Buffet, ordered tons of stuff, and I woke up just before I was about to be served (due to the fact my mother's alarm clock rang)... So ytd lunch go get some salmon belly sushi after my mee hoon kuay...
After work went The Central... sudden craving for tomton but teh shop not open -___-
poor me >____>
Originally posted by the Bear:old aunties are scary in their persistence...
i've seen the roadshow things where they give out free things.. the old aunties will push and shove each other and the people manning the booth to get at the free but useless things...
btw.. there's a picture in FB which i posted in my mobile uploads.. it's hilarious... an event at Suntec for senior citizens... there were many activities there... including.. senior citizen rock climbing..
and no.. i am not kidding...
i seen aunties heading to those Community Roadshows where the SCDF, Police, Prison, MOE, etc... wah...rush to the counters, not bother to look at the brochures or the people who are manning the counters, but to GRAB EVERYTHING they see on the tables..
i was like ![]()
i asked my friends who are in charge of those counters "soo...within minutes your stuff all cleared liao?"...
they went " yah lor, very fast one, they are faster than us...
"
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:true.. whenever i am there, i always think, errh..where is the exit doors hah? so confusing.. i cant even locate the toilets!
That one I have no problem but with the crowd it will be crazy
i used to be able to get Poppycock from Mustafa.. i have not been able to find it in the last few visits...

and i want this or the Belgian Chocolate version
That one I have no problem but with the crowd it will be crazy
*imagines scenrio*
i asked : door? ![]()
they answer: door? ![]()
then they will go on with trials of babbling which i wun understand...and continue blocking the exit ways.. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:old aunties are scary in their persistence...
and no.. i am not kidding...
this particular old auntie is the scariest of them all!! check out the video link on the page!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I'm craving for pork today...
The day before I dreamt abt going to a japanese ala carte Buffet, ordered tons of stuff, and I woke up just before I was about to be served (due to the fact my mother's alarm clock rang)... So ytd lunch go get some salmon belly sushi after my mee hoon kuay...
After work went The Central... sudden craving for tomton but teh shop not open -___-
poor me >____>
i am craving for shanghai gravy fried nian-gao with lotsa of pork belly slice, veges and eggsss!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am craving for shanghai gravy fried nian-gao with lotsa of pork belly slice, veges and eggsss!!
I wanna go have coffee at that place mentioned in the latest ieatishootipost update!