Originally posted by av98m:this particular old auntie is the scariest of them all!! check out the video link on the page!
this one... she's fit as heck..
but those who rush for freebies, are using walking sticks.. yet they can shove and push over tables to get at free junk..
i should get in shape.. i've been saying that for ages.. ahahahaha
Originally posted by av98m:I wanna go have coffee at that place mentioned in the latest ieatishootipost update!
when? tmr after work? bring me my book leh...![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
this one... she's fit as heck..but those who rush for freebies, are using walking sticks.. yet they can shove and push over tables to get at free junk..
i should get in shape.. i've been saying that for ages.. ahahahaha
well, that woman totally blows the age excuse out of the water. she started working out only in her 50s!!!
you hear that, earthquake?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am craving for shanghai gravy fried nian-gao with lotsa of pork belly slice, veges and eggsss!!
There might be one nearby the NL exit of outram park by SGH... Beside the place where they sell nurse stuff... A sort of ramen shop... by Kampong bahru...
I didn't manage to try the nian gao the last time i went over...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:when? tmr after work? bring me my book leh...
on!!
Originally posted by av98m:well, that woman totally blows the age excuse out of the water. she started working out only in her 50s!!!
simi earthquake..?
av leathershorts-pikachu ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Everytime MPB and I go to Mustafa we said this place will be a shit house if there ever is a fire
The basement (clothing and fabrics section) is the absolute worst of all.
Extremely narrow aisles, combustible clothes and fabrics stacked high and clustered everywhere.... if that place goes up in flames, I sure wouldn't envy those who happen to be there.....
Anyway, Temasek Review is a really pathetic website..... simply put, it's an extreme version of SC where people just try to pick a fight with the gahmen for the weakest and lamest of reasons....
I just go there to laugh at the prevailing idiocy there. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:on!!
oki...time and place to meet?
Originally posted by av98m:I wanna go have coffee at that place mentioned in the latest ieatishootipost update!
wah I walk past this place often!
I also want to try!!
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
There might be one nearby the NL exit of outram park by SGH... Beside the place where they sell nurse stuff... A sort of ramen shop... by Kampong bahru...I didn't manage to try the nian gao the last time i went over...
when when??? ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:wah I walk past this place often!
I also want to try!!
tomorrow after work?
Originally posted by av98m:well, that woman totally blows the age excuse out of the water. she started working out only in her 50s!!!
i think she's one of the few who will be able to do the senior citizen rock climbing.. ahahahaha
ooi...i am training soon, need to backpack 3 weeks later this year :)
and I hope I look this good when I'm 73. too bad I already have no hair. sigh.
http://freetheanimal.com/images/2009/12/Art-DeVany.png
the old bastard in the pic is a 73 yr old economics professor.
kopi session? sounds tempting >.<
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:when when???
well I dun go pass there anymore nowadays... >__> and I dun think i'll specially make a trip down just for it though... though there are a few hidden gems nearby there... The best san lao hor fun I've tasted in singapore and really really good cai png... yes, cai png ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:ooi...i am training soon, need to backpack 3 weeks later this year :)
you should work out with weights. or at least do pushups and flex armhang. jogging alone is not enough.
burpees are really good for developing work capacity and leg strength. but avoid if your knees are already busted.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:kopi session? sounds tempting >.<
am i missing sth?![]()
Originally posted by av98m:you should work out with weights. or at least do pushups and flex armhang. jogging alone is not enough.
burpees are really good for developing work capacity and leg strength.
i think i should.. if i need to hold my weight with my 2 hands...like on monkey's bars... i just drop and fall one... not even holding 2 sec :(
Originally posted by av98m:and I hope I look this good when I'm 73. too bad I already have no hair. sigh.
http://freetheanimal.com/images/2009/12/Art-DeVany.png
the old bastard in the pic is a 73 yr old economics professor.
or you can try lots of screaming on stage, stage diving, stage violence, smoking a lot, taking lots of heavy drugs and alcohol, living a hedonistic life.. and look like Iggy Pop ![]()

Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well I dun go pass there anymore nowadays... >__> and I dun think i'll specially make a trip down just for it though... though there are a few hidden gems nearby there... The best san lao hor fun I've tasted in singapore and really really good cai png... yes, cai png
i am visiting a good friend's mom at SGH.. maybe i should hop over there and try..
address for the hor fun?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think i should.. if i need to hold my weight with my 2 hands...like on monkey's bars... i just drop and fall one... not even holding 2 sec :(
there you go! you need to develop upper body strength. will be good for your photography too.
Originally posted by av98m:tomorrow after work?
no prob ..
Originally posted by the Bear:
or you can try lots of screaming on stage, stage diving, stage violence, smoking a lot, taking lots of heavy drugs and alcohol, living a hedonistic life.. and look like Iggy Pop
av?? ![]()
i will take out my camera and take pics........classic!!

better go back to work now..
av gonna kill me tmr...