Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am visiting a good friend's mom at SGH.. maybe i should hop over there and try..
address for the hor fun?
address ah... I only know how to walk over there from SGH
It's under the HDB area and I assure u, u'll most likely get lost under the HDB area...
Well if U're already at SGH, why not walk over to tiong bahru market? a good nice 10 min walk from SGH only... Quite alot of good food there...
Or alternatively, u can try the housemen canteen of SGH... I heard the relocating was done but I have not found time to go down makan... I used to eat at the old housemen canteen till the day it close down... Last day they still have free drinks on the canteen... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
am i missing sth?
well I feel like I'm missing something too ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well I feel like I'm missing something too
You miss LBD.![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:better go back to work now..
av gonna kill me tmr...
I AM GOING TO KILL YOU. SLOWLY. AND PAINFULLY.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
well I dun go pass there anymore nowadays... >__> and I dun think i'll specially make a trip down just for it though... though there are a few hidden gems nearby there... The best san lao hor fun I've tasted in singapore and really really good cai png... yes, cai png
the shop next to the nurse uniform/supplies shop opp sgh ?
I AM GOING TO KILL YOU. SLOWLY. AND PAINFULLY.
tmr u can feed me with lotsa food...stuff me get me overweight..
i dun mind..![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
You miss LBD.
u still remember...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:tmr u can feed me with lotsa food...stuff me get me overweight..
i dun mind..
what do you mean "get you overweight" ?
you seem to be way ahead of schedule in your earthquake preparedness plans
oh well, being in the earthquake situation, i will know what to do in the future when travelling...
at least we saw how chiam the locals struggle, we know how lucky we are in singapore..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:the shop next to the nurse uniform/supplies shop opp sgh ?
ah yes... tat's the shop... i didn't manage to try the nian gao the last time I went over... The noodles were okay okay...
But I think I'll rather choose the san lao hor fun and the cai png over it... The kopitiam that sells both is located further down under the HDBs...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:the shop next to the nurse uniform/supplies shop opp sgh ?
huh.. izzit next to neil road, the old old blocks there?
Originally posted by the Bear:
what do you mean "get you overweight" ?you seem to be way ahead of schedule in your earthquake preparedness plans
when and where is the earthquake gonna take place? i need to warn friends/family.
dunno.. it's all part of her "preparation" by packing on the pounds in case she's trapped during an earthquake ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
dunno.. it's all part of her "preparation" by packing on the pounds in case she's trapped during an earthquake
i relied on my fats for the 3 days i was trapped there... ![]()
maybe Japan...i wana to go kyoto soon :)
ARGHHHHHH!!!!
I'm sooooo pissed off...
Went pass sony ericsson shop... found out the SE X10 is for sale... but I just bought my vivaz less then 1 month ago... )&$@()^*!)#(*%)@#&^()!*#%()!*#)%^
I've decided to tabao tons of sushi from carrefour, + strawberries and strawberry bubble tea...
talking about this subject, what would u do if you landed in the country when earthquake struck suddenly. no electricity, no phone, no airline (airport destroy etc), no water (shops all collapse), and u are at the highlands (all roads and bridges collapsed or covered with landslide)..
have we ever thought of making preparation for cases like this?
u trying to find excuses to eat more issit?
omg, i just saw the highlights for the barca - arsenal game
barcelona is teaching arsenal how to play football ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:omg, i just saw the highlights for the barca - arsenal game
barcelona is teaching arsenal how to play football
it's barcelona... with people like Messi and the rest, i don't think anyone can come close to them when they're playing well
Anyway, what's your take on Man U vs Bayern tomorrow morning?
I'm thinking that if they play 4-5-1 with Berba up front alone, Man U will be sunk.
Like it or not, Berba is a friggin' diva. They need that kid Macheda up front as well.
i think Berbatov is like that coz his acting career is distracting him.... ![]()

speaking of movies, you guys got to catch clash of the titans in 3D !
Originally posted by Fatum:speaking of movies, you guys got to catch clash of the titans in 3D !
thinking of doing that this weekend...
i still love the old one.. was reading in the papers that they mangled the story and so Perseus doesn't end up with Andromeda..
oh.. how's your granddad? from what you've said yesterday, something like that happened to one of my late grandmothers... her heart was kinda weak so there wasn't enough "pump" which caused liquid retention in the lungs... can't remember what happened after that coz i was too young then...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:talking about this subject, what would u do if you landed in the country when earthquake struck suddenly. no electricity, no phone, no airline (airport destroy etc), no water (shops all collapse), and u are at the highlands (all roads and bridges collapsed or covered with landslide)..
have we ever thought of making preparation for cases like this?
nope