oh well, the earthquake experience is really an eye opener for me..
it's a wake up call for everybody, not everywhere is safe..
A bit late but Clash of the Titans suxxxxxxx
NOthing like the old story
And didn't Perseus mum survived the trip at sea and wasn't she the daughter and not the wife?
No dog, No owl
Lousy 3D effects
Glasses suxed
It was a mushy love story
Hades is a wimp who just stands there to be whacked
The Kraken is not scary and kinda cute
Well, someone was standing on a bench on campus today, claiming that the earthquake was a warning from God...
No storyline also. Was surprised how medusa's head can still turn ppl to stone, when its being cut off
Originally posted by elindra:A bit late but Clash of the Titans suxxxxxxx
NOthing like the old story
No winged shoes from Apollo
Lousy 3D effects
Glasses suxed
It was a mushy love story
Hades is a wimp who just stands there to be whacked
The Kraken is not scary and kinda cute
I can't think of a sea creature that could repulse you. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I can't think of a sea creature that could repulse you.
Oh there are
Like the Lizardfish for example
I think that looked scarier than the Kraken
The thing died 30 seconds after comming out haha
Originally posted by TTFU:The thing died 30 seconds after comming out haha
Well it's less wimpy than Hades
I don't think Hades lasted 10 secs
Originally posted by TTFU:No storyline also. Was surprised how medusa's head can still turn ppl to stone, when its being cut off
that's in the original myth actually...
only thing is that Medusa was turned into stone because Perseus used his mirrored shield to reflect her image back at the gorgon
tsk... I knew my boss had a talk today and wont be in office... So I doze off abit at home and thinking I can go office abit later... I simply just had to meet my boss at the MRT stn -___-
but it's okay, she's late herself as usual~ ![]()
Good morning everyone... cold day in office... raining~
sibeh sian man, this rain.
but, boss not in today and tomorrow! woohoo
its raining?
well yeah... i dunno stop liaox anot... but it was raining awhile ago... there's still lotsa water on the window...
$#*(&
how to draft a letter when the mad boss doesn't want the guy getting the letter to know anything? and the guy is a CEO of some effing big organisation... and the mad boss wants the guy to come for a meeting?
she think what.. we command them to come for no reason, they will come?
WTF?? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:$#*(&
how to draft a letter when the mad boss doesn't want the guy getting the letter to know anything? and the guy is a CEO of some effing big organisation... and the mad boss wants the guy to come for a meeting?
she think what.. we command them to come for no reason, they will come?
WTF??
wth... my director said the same thing to me... except for we're asking for some info from some companies...
morning
Originally posted by av98m:sibeh sian man, this rain.
but, boss not in today and tomorrow! woohoo
my boss is not in more than 3 weeks in a month.... woohooo...
in any case, tis coming Star Award on 25 April would be held at Universal Studios.
I dun think it would be opened to the public on tat day.
Just reached my office. Had a medical appointment in the morning.
Anyway, the Sundown route is out....
Linkie: http://www.sundownmarathon.com/index.php?page=race-details
Damn I'm happy.... the route will be much simpler and much less jialat than last year. Changi Coast Road to East Coast Park and back. More or less flat terrain all the way. ![]()
Last year was horrible.... there were lots of verdamn bridges for me to conquer! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Just reached my office. Had a medical appointment in the morning.
Anyway, the Sundown route is out....
Linkie: http://www.sundownmarathon.com/index.php?page=race-details
Damn I'm happy.... the route will be much simpler and much less jialat than last year. Changi Coast Road to East Coast Park and back. More or less flat terrain all the way.
Last year was horrible.... there were lots of verdamn bridges for me to conquer!
As far as uneven terrain is concerned, the central and northen parts of Singapore takes the cake.
I almost killed myself trying to conquer Seletar Hills biking to Woodlands a couple of years ago.![]()
The easiest to tranverse must be the southern edge across Singapore, from East to West. Flat terrain mostly.
2601 - U saw the news over F-15SG's Sqn formed at PL?
Originally posted by sbst275:2601 - U saw the news over F-15SG's Sqn formed at PL?
Huh?
The cool birds are in SG already?![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Huh?The cool birds are in SG already?
The 1st 5 has returned home on Monday.
They formed the new Sqn 149 at PL.
Originally posted by sbst275:
The 1st 5 has returned home on Monday.They formed the new Sqn 149 at PL.
Outstanding, I'll get to see them if they fly over my house.
And when the novelty wears off, I'll probably curse and swear. The F-15C/Es from USAF are the noisiest birds I've seen flying over my house.
Their engines make my walls vibrate and windows rattle.![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
As far as uneven terrain is concerned, the central and northen parts of Singapore takes the cake.I almost killed myself trying to conquer Seletar Hills biking to Woodlands a couple of years ago.
The easiest to tranverse must be the southern edge across Singapore, from East to West. Flat terrain mostly.
next time try harder ![]()