Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Outstanding, I'll get to see them if they fly over my house.And when the novelty wears off, I'll probably curse and swear. The F-15C/Es from USAF are the noisiest birds I've seen flying over my house.
Their engines make my walls vibrate and windows rattle.
PL is cursed.
From e days SQ called it home to today, ppl always complain abt e noise.
I remembered my relative ever hear of old friends kpkb abt staying at those kampungs just beside PL in the 1970s and 1980s.
Originally posted by sbst275:
PL is cursed.From e days SQ called it home to today, ppl always complain abt e noise.
I remembered my relative ever hear of old friends kpkb abt staying at those kampungs just beside PL in the 1970s and 1980s.
The F-15 easily outroars even the Aussie F-111, the Eurofighter and the F-18.
The F-16, despite its single engine is another one heck of a noisy bird. But of course, since it uses the same engine as the F-15. And S'pore had to purchases both.
I think my house value will drop.![]()
The F-15 easily outroars even the Aussie F-111, the Eurofighter and the F-18.The F-16, despite its single engine is another one heck of a noisy bird. But of course, since it uses the same engine as the F-15. And S'pore had to purchases both.
I think my house value will drop.
dun think so, some new PR wun know abt e airport.
Mah Bow Tan announces gabrament will develop Tengah New Town if Punggol & Sengkang matures.
kns, tat plot of land is south of TAB!
Originally posted by sbst275:
dun think so, some new PR wun know abt e airport.Mah Bow Tan announces gabrament will develop Tengah New Town if Punggol & Sengkang matures.
kns, tat plot of land is south of TAB!
bwhahahaha....my aunt who lives at Boon Lay already complains about the F-16s based there, I can't imagine what happens for those who'll live there.
My side, at least the F-16s are visitors, and the occasional foreign planes.
But gosh, you gotta catch the USAF F-15s take-off from PLAB, they really demonstrate the F-15's raw power by zoom-climbing to the ceiling immediately after take-off.
Even my mum can tell its an F-15 from the ground-shaking roar and the spectacular climb. It makes our F-5s look like they are fit for ground-taxiing only.![]()
bwhahahaha....my aunt who lives at Boon Lay already complains about the F-16s based there, I can't imagine what happens for those who'll live there.My side, at least the F-16s are visitors, and the occasional foreign planes.
But gosh, you gotta catch the USAF F-15s take-off from PLAB, they really demonstrate the F-15's raw power by zoom-climbing to the ceiling immediately after take-off.
Even my mum can tell its an F-15 from the ground-shaking roar and the spectacular climb. It makes our F-5s look like they are fit for ground-taxiing only.
ahahah.
ask the national development mini star to stay there.
F-5 is just a small fighter compared to F-16 ![]()
i would like to tie mabok tongue to the afterburner of one of those jets...
i've averaging 4 hours of zzz per night this past week...and this is gonna continue till 2 May. i'll never survive.
if you cut your runs, you will get more sleep.
time is managed by yourself.
what you can do is to cut down on your running and take the time to sleep instead... but i think you're an exercise junkie and need your daily fix so that's out of the question right? ![]()
-___-
u need quality rest cassie -___-
Originally posted by the Bear:what you can do is to cut down on your running and take the time to sleep instead... but i think you're an exercise junkie and need your daily fix so that's out of the question right?
can always have a shorter run than normal mah
it's not the run per say. i was about to zzz at 11+ on the last 2 nights before the calls came in - work related. it's always like this when we're closing a deal.
pure ownage...
6 salmon belly sushi + 5 hotate scallop sushi + 12 tuna maki + honey chicken steak + honey jumbo drumstick + strawberry + strawberry bubble tea...
AWESOME LUNCH~~~~
Oh yeah... I think tml I'm going for the whole chicken at $5.99... looks good... I hope it's $5.99 for the whole thing and not 100g -___-
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
pure ownage...
6 salmon belly sushi + 5 hotate scallop sushi + 12 tuna maki + honey chicken steak + honey jumbo drumstick + strawberry + strawberry bubble tea...
AWESOME LUNCH~~~~
Oh yeah... I think tml I'm going for the whole chicken at $5.99... looks good... I hope it's $5.99 for the whole thing and not 100g -___-
i eat air now..
dun worry... u all got strawberries later~~ ![]()
1 small pack though...
pure ownage...
AWESOME LUNCH~~~~
And how much did yr lunch cost you
ahahah
there's a thread kp abt FR's food pricing at VivoCity. old news.
in any ways.
pinky, you metioned last night Duck gives nice looking fried food. Simply it's e best palm oil in terms of grade.
I think palm is so suitable for frying tat the Knife w/ canola oil still has some content of palm oil. But it still clears for HPB's healthier choice symbol.
In other news, MCA's woman wing meeting still on going. latest from M'sian press is they're trying to stop the chief from resigning.
ehhhhh... >___>
Can I dun count... I long long time then indulge myself in good lunch... ![]()
i also wanna know! actually i wanna know how you can afford these meals day in day out.
Simple, Acid is rich, we're poor
My lunch cost me $3 nia
Ya sbst I know :)
ehhhhh... >___>Can I dun count... I long long time then indulge myself in good lunch...
i long time dun see proper food here liao.....![]()
pure ownage...
AWESOME LUNCH~~~~
where the fuck does all the food fly off to??![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Simple, Acid is rich, we're poor
My lunch cost me $3 nia
Ya sbst I know :)
some ppl eat also gia nang one. 1 lunch end up big portion of food
The food is wasted on Acid la. He kns so skinny like a stick. I think his body also never absorb the food and just process it out :P