Originally posted by Fatum:that figure can't be right ......
if that's the case we'll all be walking water barrels liao .... -_-"
No kidding, bub. My Nike+ confirms that - I burn just under 70 calories per click on average while running.
Anyway, 2800 calories is already more than the average caloric intake for a normal person.... that's why marathoners stuff themselves with carbs one week before a marathon.
Originally posted by fudgester:No kidding, bub. My Nike+ confirms that - I burn just under 70 calories per click on average while running.
Anyway, 2800 calories is already more than the average caloric intake for a normal person.... that's why marathoners stuff themselves with carbs one week before a marathon.
thats why they say its imposible to out-exercise a shitty diet ![]()
there are outliers, but those are the exception, of course.
Originally posted by fudgester:No kidding, bub. My Nike+ confirms that - I burn just under 70 calories per click on average while running.
but if you consider that this phelps fellow eats like 10000 calories a DAY ................
I'm sure that figure's short of a zero or something ....
Originally posted by av98m:thats why they say its imposible to out-exercise a shitty diet
there are outliers, but those are the exception, of course.
Yeah..... Phelps can only do what he did because he burns pretty much everything he eats.... he eats a lot to fuel his heavy-duty daily workouts.
The flip side of this is that as you get more active, you gotta eat more if you want to function normally.
I remember reading in these forums about this dragonboating girl who complained about fainting spells even though she claimed to be meeting the 'daily WHO minimum' of 1200 calories.... well duh, if you're eating so little while being so active, of course you end up with fainting spells....
/me munch on OCK chicken wings...
I dunno why but I love OCK chicken wings...
nom nom nom...
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah..... Phelps can only do what he did because he burns pretty much everything he eats.... he eats a lot to fuel his heavy-duty daily workouts.
The flip side of this is that as you get more active, you gotta eat more if you want to function normally.
I remember reading in these forums about this dragonboating girl who complained about fainting spells even though she claimed to be meeting the 'daily WHO minimum' of 1200 calories.... well duh, if you're eating so little while being so active, of course you end up with fainting spells....
even with no exercise I'd get fainting spells on only 1200 calories![]()
Originally posted by av98m:even with no exercise I'd get fainting spells on only 1200 calories
i'll probably xform into 40kg or less in no time~ ![]()
afternoon
tis morning went to Suntec tat food and travel fair.
It's more like a 'mini' combo fair. Today mostly e auntie crowd stomped the ground.
Went to check the travel packages to ROC and PRC Shanghai World Expo. The latter is not cheap wo!
Also saw a new 18 seater express coach exclusively bet SIN & Genting.
now I know why ppl kpkb abt e MRT.
Wa liaoz eh, so chao kuan. Peak hr SMRT NSL or EWL freq is 4 mins typically. 2 mins freq is only for a 20 - 25 mins time belt.
snacked too much this afternoon ....
stomach now feeling so bloated .... -_-"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hmVQc91yVE
a bad solution to a non-existent problem![]()
omg why do people do things so last minute
like ask about 3 days shoot for NEXT WEEK.

oh dammit, its just the durian asking me if i'm free. knn.
just woke up... damn.. that's a great nap!
sky getting dark
weather cooling
good to go sleep
but i'm thinking of what else to shoot on sunday because i only have 3 different shots in mind
Originally posted by av98m:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hmVQc91yVE
a bad solution to a non-existent problem
The whole friggin' point of a treadmill is to allow you to run indoors on a stationary spot!
If you want to go outdoors, you might as well just, like..... run on the pavement!
i was reading Rich Dad Poor Dad
the Rich Dad said that under a well run government, theoretically prices should be cheaper. But greed and fear caused by ignorance pushes all the prices up.
I SALUTE THIS MAN!!!
=> full body wax in the middle of Sydney to raise funds for Red Cross
it looks painful, hilarious, cringeworthy, but really heartwarming ![]()
home... sick and temperature is 37.5'c..:(
on the brighter side, parents bought me a duckie drumstick and rice.. ![]()
now eaten full full, force to take cold panadol and going to zzz. soon.
*�病是�* ![]()
morning.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:home... sick and temperature is 37.5'c..:(
on the brighter side, parents bought me a duckie drumstick and rice..
now eaten full full, force to take cold panadol and going to zzz. soon.
*�病是�*
You very kns la
Still can eat potato chips and peanuts -_-"
I was also sick with sore throat, fever, and cold
I dunno how come you have appetite to eat also. I almost could not finish my tomato soup though I finished my small salad
Good Morning...![]()
Hi Elindra, after a nite sleep after snacking potato chips and milk, me fever gone now at 36.6'C :) cold gone, throat a bit sore from sneezing niah.. energy back again.
I drank a lot of water though, runs to toilet every 1,5hr yesterday ![]()
now, had breakfast and is going out to market-shopping with mom..
me work a list of what to buy what to eat... muahahahahahaa...![]()
i think the earthquake thinks eating is a cure for everything.. i bet she thinks eating a lot is also a cure for indigestion ![]()
anyway, i'm going to head out soon.. before i go, here's a cool story.. read the story and look at the pictures ![]()