Good Morning... *cough cough* ..i'll survive...![]()
going out for makan...and very sleepy still...
oh well....![]()
afternoon.
ah kopi,
I dun get it. Why all those youngster bikers love to squeeze w/ ppl along the expressway?
Originally posted by sbst275:ah kopi,
I dun get it. Why all those youngster bikers love to squeeze w/ ppl along the expressway?
J plates one issit ? .... those are kamikaze squads ....
Originally posted by Fatum:J plates one issit ? .... those are kamikaze squads ....
locals
all ride big big bikes one.
ytd's PAP Times over e poly kids is really gia si lang.
semua like high fliers.
Originally posted by sbst275:ytd's PAP Times over e poly kids is really gia si lang.
semua like high fliers.
last time in poly my engineering math lecturer was tan cheng bock's wife, their daughter was from SP also, later went onto harvard.
and that was years ago, not like now.
Originally posted by Fatum:last time in poly my engineering math lecturer was tan cheng bock's wife, their daughter was from SP also, later went onto harvard.
and that was years ago, not like now.
in any case, the ramblings over poly vs JC thing wil just become thing of e past.
home..![]()
dad found new Yum Cha Restaurant near my house (serangoon country club - 5 mins drive away).. ![]()
dad and mom really can eat siah...(even after breakfast at home, 1hr before that)![]()
...and me $75.90 poorer ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:ah kopi,
traffic too slow then move between vehicles and overtake lor, its not an illegal move.
it is only dangerous when they linger between vehicles
Originally posted by sbst275:
localsall ride big big bikes one.
big bikes usually won't linger between vehicles because they have more than enough power to pull away
you are just in the way.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:big bikes usually won't linger between vehicles because they have more than enough power to pull away
you are just in the way.
He was riding in between 2 vehicles on the expressways.
Tailgating behind me and e vehicle beside attempting to cut.
I was alrdy at 90kph on a 80kph limit expressway. How fast he wants to go?
He was riding in between 2 vehicles on the expressways.Tailgating behind me and e vehicle beside attempting to cut.
I was alrdy at 90kph on a 80kph limit expressway. How fast he wants to go?
last time my big bike travel at 80km/hr, engine will start heating up.
big bikes are designed to travel fast, my previous bike comfortable cruising speed is 140-160km/hr. comfortable meaning my engine is only revving at 4-5000, my top rev is 9000.
i travel at 80-90km/hr, my bike engine rev at 3000-3500
the speed of the expressway in singapore is a joke.
back to topic, people buy big bikes to either go racing or touring as a hobby and i certainly won't want to see my bike overheat.
and big bikes do not ride between 2 vehicles, they pull away as soon as a gap opens. you probably think he's riding between 2 vehicles because he's at the middle lane and the cars are too close for him to ride through.
besides, he's behind you, not between you. he's just at the middle lane waiting for one of you drivers to open a gap.
*yawns loudly*
going to nap nap and watch DVDs later :)
to put it simply, all cars are in the way of the big bike.
when i ride my bike, i am just waiting to overtake you
if i wanted to join the jam, i might as well get a car
Originally posted by kopiosatu:last time my big bike travel at 80km/hr, engine will start heating up.
big bikes are designed to travel fast, my previous bike comfortable cruising speed is 140-160km/hr. comfortable meaning my engine is only revving at 4-5000, my top rev is 9000.
i travel at 80-90km/hr, my bike engine rev at 3000-3500
the speed of the expressway in singapore is a joke.
back to topic, people buy big bikes to either go racing or touring as a hobby and i certainly won't want to see my bike overheat.
and big bikes do not ride between 2 vehicles, they pull away as soon as a gap opens. you probably think he's riding between 2 vehicles because he's at the middle lane and the cars are too close for him to ride through.
besides, he's behind you, not between you. he's just at the middle lane waiting for one of you drivers to open a gap.
our road is too congested esp w/ lorries and trailers along AYE.
I dunno, it's a youngster riding. Attempting to tailgate to find tat lobang to overtake. but it's very dangerous esp if 1 car steer a little left or right.
I've ever seen onboard a bus a biker slipped and fall because of it.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:to put it simply, all cars are in the way of the big bike.
when i ride my bike, i am just waiting to overtake you
if i wanted to join the jam, i might as well get a car
then simply either LTA ban bikes or car.
live w/ it
Originally posted by sbst275:our road is too congested esp w/ lorries and trailers along AYE.
I dunno, it's a youngster riding. Attempting to tailgate to find tat lobang to overtake. but it's very dangerous esp if 1 car steer a little left or right.
I've ever seen onboard a bus a biker slipped and fall because of it.
that's why the fella never ride through
not until u open up a gap
and for big bikes, they clear the gap fast
small bikes don't
but singapore lane good speed is 70-90 on normal road, and 80-100 on expressways (unlessl wanna risk of getting caught for speeding lor)..
if big bikes design for 130 and not 80/90...erh...why buy big bikes and travel in singapore?
just now crusing on expressway at 90km on lane 3 (dad and mom wanna a "swim car river".. we saw JB big bikes zooming past us dangerously, zig zagging away.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:but singapore lane good speed is 70-90 on normal road, and 80-100 on expressways (until wanna risk of getting caught for speeding lor)..
if big bikes design for 130 and not 80/90...erh...why buy big bikes and travel in singapore?
i say already
people buy big bikes for RACING / TOURING as a hobby
then simply either LTA ban bikes or car.live w/ it
ban car
all don't check blind spot and cause accidents most of the time
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:just now crusing on expressway at 90km on lane 3 (dad and mom wanna a "swim car river".. we saw JB big bikes zooming past us dangerously, zig zagging away..
u have no idea how slow 90km/hr is
u try clearing 1000km at 90km/hr on NS highway lor
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ban car
all don't check blind spot and cause accidents most of the time
learn to live w/ it la. tat's how we live in harmony in tis world.
over blind spot, I know some simply dun check or apply signal. I dunno how ppl can change lane from right lane to middle lane w/o checking blind spot and beside.