Originally posted by sbst275:
learn to live w/ it la. tat's how we live in harmony in tis world.over blind spot, I know some simply dun check or apply signal. I dunno how ppl can change lane from right lane to middle lane w/o checking blind spot and beside.
yes, so u learn to live with it too
big bikes are here for hobbyists.
u just drive your own style
the big bike isn't flashing headlights at u to make a gap
he's just waiting, he's living with it
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u have no idea how slow 90km/hr is
u try clearing 1000km at 90km/hr on NS highway lor
actually u gotta consider our expressway has bends, exits (some are clusterfark), lorries and so on. Not to say overflowing of traffic jam into expressway exit and left lane.
NS Highway some stretch limit is 90kph because of open field (wind).
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u have no idea how slow 90km/hr is
u try clearing 1000km at 90km/hr on NS highway lor
i am talking about singapore expressway lah..
on NS we go 120 -140 lah..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yes, so u learn to live with it too
big bikes are here for hobbyists.
u just drive your own style
the big bike isn't flashing headlights at u to make a gap
he's just waiting, he's living with it
anything as long as no accident.
but dun tailgate.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i say already
people buy big bikes for RACING / TOURING as a hobby
i know...but i have friends who bought big bikes to travel mostly on singapore roads..
to malaysia ..maybe once every 3 months..
not worth it leh..![]()
actually u gotta consider our expressway has bends, exits (some are clusterfark), lorries and so on. Not to say overflowing of traffic jam into expressway exit and left lane.NS Highway some stretch limit is 90kph because of open field (wind).
our expressway is filled with inconsiderate drivers
even if the camera at CTE says its 80 km/hr, u got idiots slowing down to 50.
u got idiots slowing down to 50 on ECP going up benjamin sheares bridge
the reason people get bikes is
1) for hobby (big bikes)
2) no money buy car (small bikes)
3) don't wanna get stuck in jams (small bikes / big)
u have to recognise these are the basic human reasons for a bike. why would i wanna hang around a car going at 80, when i can overtake and ride away?
Originally posted by sbst275:anything as long as no accident.
but dun tailgate.
dun tailgate then what?
when gap open then i start to open throttle and chiong in?
he's waiting between you 2 not directly behind you 2
i dun wait for a gap to open BEHIND a car, i wait in the middle of 2 lanes
the car can jam his brakes, but i'm not gonna smack 100% into his rear bumper
Originally posted by kopiosatu:our expressway is filled with inconsiderate drivers
1) for hobby (big bikes)
u have to recognise these are the basic human reasons for a bike. why would i wanna hang around a car going at 80, when i can overtake and ride away?
CTE dun have strict speed cameras. Furthermore CTE tunnel exits are jam prone, even no one slow down to 50, gotta keep a watch out.
As for Benjamin Shares, for small cars it's not possible to sustain at 80kph unless rpm is at 3500 thks to the gradient.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ban car
all don't check blind spot and cause accidents most of the time
hahaha then road wont be originally called 马车路, it would be 摩托车路
well, it still got the 车.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i know...but i have friends who bought big bikes to travel mostly on singapore roads..to malaysia ..maybe once every 3 months..
not worth it leh..
ur camera very worth it?
u spend all the money but dun earn money from it.
its a hobby. just because its not your hobby u think its not worth it.
Originally posted by sbst275:CTE dun have strict speed cameras. Furthermore CTE tunnel exits are jam prone, even no one slow down to 50, gotta keep a watch out.
As for Benjamin Shares, for small cars it's not possible to sustain at 80kph unless rpm is at 3500 thks to the gradient.
yeah but it doesn't apply to bikes
i can throttle up and keep my speed
so u want the rider to wait at 50? or just clear the vehicles and carry on his own way?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah but it doesn't apply to bikes
i can throttle up and keep my speed
so u want the rider to wait at 50? or just clear the vehicles and carry on his own way?
I alrdy mentioned, live w/ it.
tat's why there's langa w/ cars and bikes.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:our expressway is filled with inconsiderate drivers
1) for hobby (big bikes)
i do understand Bike is convenient and move around easily and parking is cheaper..
*always wanted a xiao mien yang small scooter - with garfield pics
but i see bikes who do not travel patiently and zip in/out of cars, that one i dun agreed..
i see quite a good number of considerate bikers nowsaday where they drove on proper lane and good comfy speed too :)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ur camera very worth it?
u spend all the money but dun earn money from it.
its a hobby. just because its not your hobby u think its not worth it.
hehe.. got occasion returns lah.. not much though ...![]()
thats oso includes my close shave with the earthquake.. a good life experience ![]()
in any case, tailgating is an offence in itself.
bike is convenient and easier to wave thru traffic jam. but there's other road users incl pedestrain on e road.
I alrdy mentioned, live w/ it.tat's why there's langa w/ cars and bikes.
living with what? keeping at 50?
u must be joking
if overtaking was not allowed on bikes, every 1st world country would have a rule that bikes are not allowed to do it
but there isn't and there is a good reason why. because that is not what a bike is for
it is not to be stuck in a jam
"While people choose to ride motorcycles for various reasons, those reasons are increasingly practical, with riders opting for a powered two-wheeler as a cost-efficient alternative to infrequent and expensive public transport systems, or as a means of avoiding or reducing the effects of urban congestion."
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i do understand Bike is convenient and move around easily and parking is cheaper..*always wanted a xiao mien yang small scooter - with garfield pics
but i see bikes who do not travel patiently and zip in/out of cars, that one i dun agreed..
i see quite a good number of considerate bikers nowsaday where they drove on proper lane and good comfy speed too :)
if people want to zip in and out, i dun care if they die, they deserve it.
but if you want to kpkb about a biker waiting to clear a gap because u are slow
then u should just mind your own business, right? the biker never horn you, never do anything, u just drive straight lah.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:living with what? keeping at 50?
u must be joking
if overtaking was not allowed on bikes, every 1st world country would have a rule that bikes are not allowed to do it
but there isn't and there is a good reason why. because that is not what a bike is for
it is not to be stuck in a jam
"While people choose to ride motorcycles for various reasons, those reasons are increasingly practical, with riders opting for a powered two-wheeler as a cost-efficient alternative to infrequent and expensive public transport systems, or as a means of avoiding or reducing the effects of urban congestion."
In M'sia, the M'sians keep to the road shoulders along NS Highway. Only singkies would chiong their bike on e right lane.
Originally posted by sbst275:in any case, tailgating is an offence in itself.
bike is convenient and easier to wave thru traffic jam. but there's other road users incl pedestrain on e road.
then write in suggest in changes lor.
u yourself dun wanna live with it
u wanna be anal? i can be anal
99% OF THE CARS IN SINGAPORE ARE TAILGATING
how i wish there is a lane designated for the e-bike.. maximum speed @ 30km/hr..
i want one... travel to work everyday will be a breeze ![]()
*poke bubble*... back to reality ..
Singapore too small liao..![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:In M'sia, the M'sians keep to the road shoulders along NS Highway. Only singkies would chiong their bike on e right lane.
those are for kampung bikes, geez
Originally posted by kopiosatu:then write in suggest in changes lor.
u yourself dun wanna live with it
you revealed it
your want to speed even beyond e speed limit claiming 90kph is still insane, say cars cannot throttle as fast as car so they're useless, so ban cars.
When I drive I look out for bikes esp changing lanes. Wat ppl want more?
sbst before u argue somemore
u ever rode a bike in singapore?
friend tumpang u 1-2 times in m'sian village or around the estate doesn't count
you revealed ityour want to speed even beyond e speed limit claiming 90kph is still insane, say cars cannot throttle as fast as car so they're useless, so ban cars.
When I drive I look out for bikes esp changing lanes. Wat ppl want more?
u just drive straight and concentrate on driving
the biker is just waiting to carry on his own way
scared he kiss your backside? he kiss u its his fault what.
Wat ppl want more?
Why are you asking this in the first place?
did he horn you?
did he high beam you?
did he tailgate u then slow down and tailgate u again?
did he play punk?
u worry for what??? he's not even asking anything from you!
i can tell u what he was thinking "ok, got gap i open throttle and go through"
in what way is that asking anything from you?
he never tap on your bonnet and tell u move one side what