Originally posted by Fatum:there are no atas students in poly lah ......
they won't survive if they didn't leave their elitist egos at the front door.
and this is not surprising, really, last time, at SP, my engineering math lecturer was MP tan cheng bock's wife, their dotter, was an SP graduate also, who later went onto harvard. that's years ago, when these kids were in diapers.
Wah!
Originally posted by elindra:You know a lot of ppl would die for her scholarship to study accounting in SMU
It's like walking into your future on a red carpet
I know.
Somemore you see her route, from RJC and somemore her results leh.
Originally posted by elindra:Because it’s so obvious? If you stay up for a rabbit, I think you don’t need to sleep with a child
Don’t worry about Tookie
Rabbits don’t die as easily as Chinchillas
Most animals are like that in a new environment.
Give her a week or so and she will settle down
it's a boy bunny ......
I'm just soft hearted when it comes to small furry mammals ...
no worries, I'm sleeping in my own house tonight, and I'll go look up the rafter for cookie's stuff yah ....
would you like cookie's unfinished bunny food as well ? .... fatumnette got a big bag for tookie already .... and I think we have lots of left overs from cookie.
Originally posted by Fatum:it's a boy bunny ......
I'm just soft hearted when it comes to small furry mammals ...
no worries, I'm sleeping in my own house tonight, and I'll go look up the rafter for cookie's stuff yah ....
would you like cookie's unfinished bunny food as well ? .... fatumnette got a big bag for tookie already .... and I think we have lots of left overs from cookie.
I don't need bunny food but thanks for the offer
I doubt Cinnamon will eat them.
Originally posted by sbst275:
I know.Somemore you see her route, from RJC and somemore her results leh.
Ya la, but to be fair to her, at least she knows what she wants exactly in life la
A lot of youngsters don't know what they want
Originally posted by elindra:I don't need bunny food but thanks for the offer
I doubt Cinnamon will eat them.
what is cinnamon anyways ?
a rat ? hammie ? gerbil ? chin ? .... .
Ya la, but to be fair to her, at least she knows what she wants exactly in life laA lot of youngsters don't know what they want
got another case.
But tis one is typical poly student. Received 5 overseas uni scholarship offer but end up took Johns Hopkin's aft her Imperial College 1st class honours. Her O levels was 6 dist.
She's now an investment assoc director at Temasek Holdings.
She was from NP.
Originally posted by Fatum:what is cinnamon anyways ?
a rat ? hammie ? gerbil ? chin ? .... .
Judging from her temperament and diet, I would say she is a palm sized cat
got another case.But tis one is typical poly student. Received 5 overseas uni scholarship offer but end up took Johns Hopkin's aft her Imperial College 1st class honours. Her O levels was 6 dist.
She was from NP.
They only interview NP students meh?
Like so many from NP
lastly another crossover gp - but minority.
From IP prog jumpship to poly.
I think hor, in no time all those top O level scorers would be spread out across JC & poly.
Originally posted by elindra:They only interview NP students meh?
Like so many from NP
got from SP & TP. Online article got 1 student interview per poly.
Probably cos more 'profile' ones?
Even the interview w/ e poly principals are mostly from SP & NP.
got from SP & TP. Online article got 1 student interview per poly.Probably cos more 'profile' ones?
Even the interview w/ e poly principals are mostly from SP & NP.
Well, SP & NP are always fighting to be the top poly ma
Usually in the news are either SP & NP. Sometimes you get the other polys but less
got another case.But tis one is typical poly student. Received 5 overseas uni scholarship offer but end up took Johns Hopkin's aft her Imperial College 1st class honours. Her O levels was 6 dist.
She was from NP.
one of my poly mate is a good example too. Graduated from SP from marine engineering, then went to law in the UK, came back and is now a shipping lawyer for R&T.
it's funny how life turns out.
Well, SP & NP are always fighting to be the top poly maUsually in the news are either SP & NP. Sometimes you get the other polys but less
it has always been ![]()
The last time in e newspaper over admission issue. SP got more applications, but NP won with more top scorers's application.
it has always beenThe last time in e newspaper over admission issue. SP got more applications, but NP won with more top scorers's application.
Actually most of the top scorer's apply from NP most of the years that is the case
In fact my cousin from TP tried NP's test papers before to compare to TP's standard
That was like 5-7 years ago and he said NP's standard for the tests are very much higher than TP.
He say TP's paper is very much easier in comparison.
Actually most of the top scorer's apply from NP most of the years that is the caseIn fact my cousin from TP tried NP's test papers before to compare to TP's standard
That was like 5-7 years ago and he said NP's standard for the tests are very much higher than TP.
He say TP's paper is very much easier in comparison.
I see.
then pinky last time managed to handle e exam?
I see.then pinky last time managed to handle e exam?
I'm an average student la
I don't have their super grads
I'm an average student laI don't have their super grads
I see
poly was too fun ... too much ECA.
I did very little studying at all and it's a miracle I never ended up with any sub papers at all ..... ![]()
I think all the four polys should be roughly the same bah ......
but I am wary of all these new and very niche diploma courses sprouting up. Too specialized, and you may end up with something you don't really like, a specialty fad that quickly becomes obsolete and unmarketable, or worse, find it hard to get professional accreditation later on.
Originally posted by Fatum:poly was too fun ... too much ECA.
I did very little studying at all and it's a miracle I never ended up with any sub papers at all .....
I think all the four polys should be roughly the same bah ......
but I am wary of all these new and very niche diploma courses sprouting up. Too specialized, and you may end up with something you don't really like, a specialty fad that quickly becomes obsolete and unmarketable, or worse, find it hard to get professional accreditation later on.
As I see some of e niche courses, most are ok.
But some aren't.
continue at owls chatterbox
tuesday morning...
the week is passing so slowly ![]()
looking at the fatum post... hmm.. 4 children?
i think he'll be sleepless for about 15 years? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:looking at the fatum post... hmm.. 4 children?
i think he'll be sleepless for about 15 years?
15 years only???? that's a bonus!!! ![]()
Woke up today feeling damn tired...
But at least I'm having a very good mood today... Saw one of my colleague on the way so I didn't get to sleep in the train again but at least I'm still happy ![]()
Today organised lunch over at chinatown... Will be going over with boss and a few others from the other dept... ![]()
ahhh....... It's a good day ![]()