Originally posted by Fatum:we are not going rom .... we are going for a church wedding ....
we are looking for one that's both airconditioned and would allow doggies, cos patches is going to be carrying the ring ...
What if he swallows the ring? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
why? you can't read japanese right?we can bring for you anyway
you're better off with a Lonely Planet map or online map
i can re-pick up my jap again... need revision lor..![]()
i am poor with the katakana... havent read them for the last 20 years :(
make sure patches doesn't eat the ring
I've been thinking about that ..... thing is ... she hates collars and barely tolerates her body harness .....
it's not easy .....
Originally posted by zoragirl:orh....
you book tickets already ?
coz october many people will go...
havent ...:)
no worries lah.. flexible one, we are still working out the routes and plans :)
Originally posted by fudgester:What if he swallows the ring?
that is one expensive snack...![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I've been thinking about that ..... thing is ... she hates collars and barely tolerates her body harness .....
it's not easy .....
you're better off getting a human ring-bearer ![]()
i was one for a friend.. it was hilarious.. he was cool and calm... the church is just literally a stone's throw away.. as in across the lane...
so it was time to go to church, and there i was at his apartment, telling him to get ready coz his wife, the whole bloody family and all other friends and whatnot were already at the church...
T minus 10 minutes, he broke into a cold sweat ![]()
so i bundled him to church, right up at the altar.. and stood him there... ![]()
and boy was it difficult coz i was just recovering from my slipped disc relapse ![]()
now.. think about this.. patches sure as heck ain't gonna be able to direct you about on the day
you're better off getting a human ring-beareri was one for a friend.. it was hilarious.. he was cool and calm... the church is just literally a stone's throw away.. as in across the lane...
so it was time to go to church, and there i was at his apartment, telling him to get ready coz his wife, the whole bloody family and all other friends and whatnot were already at the church...
T minus 10 minutes, he broke into a cold sweat
so i bundled him to church, right up at the altar.. and stood him there...
and boy was it difficult coz i was just recovering from my slipped disc relapse
now.. think about this.. patches sure as heck ain't gonna be able to direct you about on the day
Hey... U forgot fatum got a bunny now... ![]()
Make sure it's a bunny, not some bunny-girls and everything will be fine... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Hey... U forgot fatum got a bunny now...Make sure it's a bunny, not some bunny-girls and everything will be fine...
bunny girls for guys' night out
patches need to go for obedience school .....
I wonder how she and tookie are going to get along ....
Originally posted by Fatum:patches need to go for obedience school .....
I wonder how she and tookie are going to get along ....
you're going to leave them at home together? ![]()
you're going to leave them at home together?
nope, unless we are at home ....
looking for those baby barricade things
Originally posted by Fatum:nope, unless we are at home ....
looking for those baby barricade things
hmmm... even with the barricades, tookie may be stressed to heck...
hope they get along.. and that tookie's too young and naive to be afraid while patches' maternal instincts kick in and she looks after tookie
hmmm... even with the barricades, tookie may be stressed to heck...hope they get along.. and that tookie's too young and naive to be afraid while patches' maternal instincts kick in and she looks after tookie
But isn't it natural instinct for dogs to chase rabbits? as in those hunting breed de?
I have no idea wat breed is patchy though... didn't get to see her when I went over for teh potluck...
patches' mother is a pure breed black lab, that's why her coat is mostly black underneath the white and brown ......
patches father, is a border collie .....
but we registered her a collie/beagle mix so she'll qualify for small breed status ... ![]()
okie, aunty just messaged ....
ah gong out of hospital ...
Originally posted by Fatum:okie, aunty just messaged ....
that's good ![]()
just great...when i am about to go home, now thunderstorm here ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:okie, aunty just messaged ....
tat's good news~
Meanwhile there seems to be some shifting in office... But I'm 90% not going to be affected unless the slightly higher ups wan to change seats with me... Coz I'm just 1 space away from window seat... -___-
Anyway we're moving next year... I dun see much of a point to change seats... U need to move tons of stuff over... >___>
yeah, that's good .....
next year getting married liao ..... won't be long before great grand ones come out .....
then a lot of hock kee liao ....
If Patches don’t respond well to commands, it may be a bad idea for her to carry the ring
And are you sure she won’t freak out with so many strangers at the wedding?
I mean she already freaks out when we look at her at your place
home..showered, and...siao ark mee never taste so good in such cool cool weather ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:If Patches don’t respond well to commands, it may be a bad idea for her to carry the ring
And are you sure she won’t freak out with so many strangers at the wedding?
I mean she already freaks out when we look at her at your place
scali patchy starts running around growling and attempt to bite your guests.. ![]()
she's a weird doggie .....
we bring her to east coast park with lots of people walking around, bring her out to the jetty, she has no problems ......
she also has no problems with people on her walks, other than her penchant for sniffing at the buttcrack of ladies ....
but at home, she freaks out at strangers ....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:home..showered, and...siao ark mee never taste so good in such cool cool weather
KNS la I'm still at work and meeting just ended
Actually I'm craving for Dian Xiao Er herbal duck though it's too heaty and I probably shouldn't eat it ...but I really like the Dang Gui one
Originally posted by Fatum:she's a weird doggie .....
we bring her to east coast park with lots of people walking around, bring her out to the jetty, she has no problems ......
she also has no problems with people on her walks, other than her penchant for sniffing at the buttcrack of ladies ....
but at home, she freaks out at strangers ....
probaby she doesnt like to confine indoors.. indoors means over-protection ?