this one looks good enough... i want the purple one :)
Originally posted by zoragirl:sometimes royal sporting house got sale, can go see....
last time my pilate class, the school provide. This way, we no need to spend money to buy the mat.
But it is good to invest a good one if you are into yoga often.
my yoga teacher was mentioning we should get our own one..
cos the school ones, all pple drip sweat and rub dirt on it, they hardly clean them..
then your hands hold on it, legg step on it, body rub against it, and then down to pose, your nose breath on it..
imagine....the little dust mite hop on us..
I have an el cheapo exercise mat which I bought from Guardian pharmacy. Cost me around $10, methinks.
I figured that since I run more than I do Pilates and crunches and whatnot, I don't really have to go for the high-end ones....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my yoga teacher was mentioning we should get our own one..
cos the school ones, all pple drip sweat and rub dirt on it, they hardly clean them..
then your hands hold on it, legg step on it, body rub against it, and then down to pose, your nose breath on it..
imagine....the little dust mite hop on us..
but after the class, you shower before going out right ?
anyway, go invest one good mat if you plan to practice yoga often =)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:u can join acid.... *sprinkle more fairydust on av*
I'd look like a skeleton at 60kg.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
this one looks good enough... i want the purple one :)
remember: cannot eat one har...
Originally posted by zoragirl:but after the class, you shower before going out right ?
anyway, go invest one good mat if you plan to practice yoga often =)
me got practice twice a week at home all these while...
need to maintain some flexibility and stretch my back :)
Originally posted by av98m:I'd look like a skeleton at 60kg.
i was a skeleton once at 65kg ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I'd look like a skeleton at 60kg.
i was 60kg at year 2004...:(
probably the yoga thingy (using guardian orange cheapo mat) save me from the back pain even me "underheight" lor..
though aint a much exercise person, i think my regular routine of stretching will do me some good :)
wow, my grandfather survived the op at 95yrs old!
i really wonder how they managed to attach a rod to no bones
I was 55kg in 2005.....though my weight have not cross 60kg, i had wanted to go on diet to reduce to 55kg. But haiz....i have gastic. ![]()
why u all keep thinking about diet
i'm not on a diet
av is not on a diet
we're not suffering
hmmmm...
It doesn't feel good when my boss tell me:
I'm taller then average...
I eat no get fat or put on weight...
I dun get tan even if under the sun for long duration...
I dun sweat easily...
My nails are nice and in good condition even though I dun maintain them...
-_______- now I dunno if she's being sarcastic or wat >__>
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why u all keep thinking about diet
i'm not on a diet
av is not on a diet
we're not suffering
exercise.. you guys exercise..
while earthquake there thinks eating fast and hard is exercise ![]()
i'll probably put on 3-4 kgs in the next few weeks.
Originally posted by zoragirl:I was 55kg in 2005.....though my weight have not cross 60kg, i had wanted to go on diet to reduce to 55kg. But haiz....i have gastic.
i used to have gastric too ... dun go empty stomach lor..
dun entire skip lunch lah.. just get some stuff to snack a bit during lunch time.. it may help..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why u all keep thinking about diet
i'm not on a diet
av is not on a diet
we're not suffering
Originally posted by cassie:i'll probably put on 3-4 kgs in the next few weeks.
nonsense.. no one can't eat that much veggies... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i used to have gastric too ... dun go empty stomach lor..
dun entire skip lunch lah.. just get some stuff to snack a bit during lunch time.. it may help..
your gastritis probably comes from eating way too much ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
nonsense.. no one can't eat that much veggies...
don't forget the milk, noodles/pasta, bread, oats, fruits, mushrooms etc ![]()
plus zero physical activities
anyway, off to bed
Originally posted by cassie:i'll probably put on 3-4 kgs in the next few weeks.
you'd probably look better after that.
i believe keeping the body healthy is important lor..
i just dun want to be here pain there pain, daily dose of medicine......
must maintain proper reasonably good health, can walk, can jog around, can exercise, can backpack, can still enjoy good food and maintain happy lifestyle..
to me, this is really blessed liao..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
exercise.. you guys exercise..while earthquake there thinks eating fast and hard is exercise
I exercise only about an hour per week ![]()
but then again, I do not consider walking and working and hobbies as exercise ![]()
don't forget the milk, noodles/pasta, bread, oats, fruits, mushrooms etcplus zero physical activities
anyway, off to bed
bed? it's only 2plus niah..![]()
love milk, love fruits, love bread, loves oats (just bought a big pack home), love mushrooms...