Originally posted by av98m:I exercise only about an hour per week
but then again, I do not consider walking and working and hobbies as exercise
I tot u did more then that~
Originally posted by av98m:I exercise only about an hour per week
but then again, I do not consider walking and working and hobbies as exercise
laugh at me lah..
i did my twice-weekly yoga (1/2hr each time), jog twice a week, and my weekend walkaround for 2 hours plus photography session..
can consider exercise bah..![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I tot u did more then that~
my workouts are short but intense ![]()
like this one too...earth colour :)

aiya... my boss ask me to accompany her buy ice cream since got promotion from 1pm-3pm...
I bought some, eating in office now... But now I'm freezing... weather looks like going to rain soon too... -___-
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:aiya... my boss ask me to accompany her buy ice cream since got promotion from 1pm-3pm...
I bought some, eating in office now... But now I'm freezing... weather looks like going to rain soon too... -___-
my side oso want to rain leh..
lucky i brought my super big umbrella ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:my workouts are short but intense
Still, one hour seems pretty short considering the results..... ![]()
Anyway, I wanted to run last night, but I thought it was going to rain (considering the dark clouds and lightning in the distance)..... so I scrapped the run....
Imagine my frustration when I realized it wasn't going to rain..... by then, it was too late for me to run....
Originally posted by fudgester:Still, one hour seems pretty short considering the results.....
Anyway, I wanted to run last night, but I thought it was going to rain (considering the dark clouds and lightning in the distance)..... so I scrapped the run....
Imagine my frustration when I realized it wasn't going to rain..... by then, it was too late for me to run....
anyway, is there any way to improve stamina without doing running, aerobic, cycling, swimming?
brisk walking...?
anyway, is there any way to improve stamina without doing running, aerobic, cycling, swimming?
qi gong?
Originally posted by av98m:qi gong?
qi gong can increase stamina ![]()
The only real way to build up stamina is through aerobic exercise......
In other words: aerobics, running, swimming, etc.....
Originally posted by fudgester:The only real way to build up stamina is through aerobic exercise......
In other words: aerobics, running, swimming, etc.....
yeah... That's wat i tot too... The problem is my health dun quite allow me to do aerobics stuff...
And i presume my low stamina is the cause for me feeling more and more lathergic everyday...
yeah... That's wat i tot too... The problem is my health dun quite allow me to do aerobics stuff...And i presume my low stamina is the cause for me feeling more and more lathergic everyday...
What's wrong with your health? Asthma?
Originally posted by fudgester:What's wrong with your health? Asthma?
eh... complications after my lung problem...
my left lung wont expand fully after a bubble burst which causes pheumothorax(I dunno the spelling)... I took quite a long record timing just to recover and the doctor arent sure if I can do excerising as he cant give me a definate answer...
patches needs to go to the vet cos there's crust forming in her right ear .....
but she bit the last vet we brought her to ......
wonder if there are any OTC ear ointments I can buy ... ![]()
eh... complications after my lung problem...my left lung wont expand fully after a bubble burst which causes pheumothorax(I dunno the spelling)... I took quite a long record timing just to recover and the doctor arent sure if I can do excerising as he cant give me a definate answer...
Pneumothorax? Hmmm.....
Yeah I'd definitely say no cardiovascular exercises for you.....
But that said, Pilates and yoga ought to be fine.... check with the doctor on this.
walk up and down the stairs?
Originally posted by Fatum:patches needs to go to the vet cos there's crust forming in her right ear .....
but she bit the last vet we brought her to ......
wonder if there are any OTC ear ointments I can buy ...
bring her to the vet lah. and ask the vet why she is so violent.
okay~ thx for ur advice everyone~~~
AV: some dogs when in pain and suffering can turn violent... same goes with humans... I think that's why patchie bit the vet...
shots are painful .....
but I really don't fancy bringing her to the vet unless I absolutely have to.
maybe it's due to the vast amounts of human food in her diet?
ok, ordered a bottle of ear drops for patches ....
will go pick up this weekend.
"i believe keeping the body healthy is important lor..
i just dun want to be here pain there pain, daily dose of medicine......
must maintain proper reasonably good health, can walk, can jog around, can exercise, can backpack, can still enjoy good food and maintain happy lifestyle..
to me, this is really blessed liao.."
This is the biggest joke, considering where it came out from ![]()
c'mon av, if we hold u down and start jabbing u with all kinds of jabs and not telling u what is in the jabs... will u turn violent too? ![]()