Originally posted by zoragirl:yah....the system open at 9am and by 9.02am, left with single seats and limited some more...
2 minutes all gone? think acid has a point there...there must be some pre-booked tix etc
busy morning.. just got the time to log in...
my pc in the office is making a lot of noise, think the fan in the pc is kakakakaakakakakakaka-ing non stop... grrr.. need to open up and see what's wrong.. :)
hmm... jay chou.. me remember me and colleagues were at his previous concert..(working).. once he is on stage, we can relax and run to the back and just grab any seat to watch..
we found some empty slots in the centre and sat down.. and take a breather (we were working)...
then...during mid way, Jay threw a basket ball into the audience. it kept bounced bounced bounced and the ball came straight to me and my colleagues next to me..
the scary thing is not that the fans in front and behind trying to grab the ball, or pull my hair.. those nearby other rows actually got up from their seats and run towards us...
i went arggggggh!!!!!!!!!!!! quickly push the ball away and eventually throw it behind so that the mad crowd will run behind and catch the ball..
wtf i want his ball for!!!
We think is our company server slow or we are slow in clicking...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:busy morning.. just got the time to log in...
my pc in the office is making a lot of noise, think the fan in the pc is kakakakaakakakakakaka-ing non stop... grrr.. need to open up and see what's wrong.. :)
hmm... jay chou.. me remember me and colleagues were at his previous concert..(working).. once he is on stage, we can relax and run to the back and just grab any seat to watch..
we found some empty slots in the centre and sat down.. and take a breather (we were working)...
then...during mid way, Jay threw a basket ball into the audience. it kept bounced bounced bounced and the ball came straight to me and my colleagues next to me..
the scary thing is not that the fans in front and behind trying to grab the ball, or pull my hair.. those nearby other rows actually got up from their seats and run towards us...
i went arggggggh!!!!!!!!!!!! quickly push the ball away and eventually throw it behind so that the mad crowd will run behind and catch the ball..
Ur last sentence is kinda... ... ... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Ur last sentence is kinda... ... ...
if u face artists every moments in these years (in my industry), u dun want anything from them..
a moment of rest and traquility is all we need..
the happiest moment is the time when we waved them goodbye (after the tour in singapore)..
and we really showed it at the airport...
maybe Gay Chou thought you looked hungry? ![]()
you could have used the ball to play hantum bola and throw at high velocity against someone's head..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
if u face artists every moments in these years (in my industry), u dun want anything from them..
a moment of rest and traquility is all we need..
the happiest moment is the time when we waved them goodbye (after the tour in singapore)..
and we really showed it at the airport...
so u guys cry at the airport? when the stars tot u all are crying for them, they feel sooo touched...
Too bad they didn't know it was tears of joy~
Or do u guys actually did the kallang wave when they went in the gates at the airport... Machiam like singapore win england in soccer... 3 - 0 GOALLLLLLLLL~~~~~ ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
so u guys cry at the airport? when the stars tot u all are crying for them, they feel sooo touched...Too bad they didn't know it was tears of joy~
Or do u guys actually did the kallang wave when they went in the gates at the airport... Machiam like singapore win england in soccer... 3 - 0 GOALLLLLLLLL~~~~~
no lah.. we dun cry.. we were damn happy even we were exhausted with almost no sleep during the few days tour..
when they cross the custom counter, we waved goodbye and quickly run back to our combi van and head straight home to zzz... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:maybe Gay Chou thought you looked hungry?
you could have used the ball to play hantum bola and throw at high velocity against someone's head..
hmm.. if u are sitting in front of me, i might throw towards your direction..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no lah.. we dun cry.. we were damn happy even we were exhausted with almost no sleep during the few days tour..
when they cross the custom counter, we waved goodbye and quickly run back to our combi van and head straight home to zzz...

Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hmm.. if u are sitting in front of me, i might throw towards your direction..
er let's not forget what we're trying to achieve here...more lady like, less auntie
this doesnt need to be lady-like oso can throw...![]()
open up the PC, get a can of compressed air, and get rid of all the accumulated dirt inside, including those on the fans, spray some wd40 or other lubricant on the fan ball bearings, and your PC will be silent again.
hmmmm 16hrs since last meal
ok... what can i makan today
i will be doing my 5 station workout later in the evening
should i have KFC 3 pc meal again and last 24hrs? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:oh ya...
btw, this morning i saw something... A 60-70 yrs old ah ma using a macbook...
-_______-
on the side note, she might be 70+ -___-
are you sure she was 70+, maybe she just looks that way ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmmm 16hrs since last meal
ok... what can i makan today
i will be doing my 5 station workout later in the evening
should i have KFC 3 pc meal again and last 24hrs?
at home on MC. no exercise for me for the rest of the week ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:at home on MC. no exercise for me for the rest of the week
you charles keng issit
Originally posted by av98m:open up the PC, get a can of compressed air, and get rid of all the accumulated dirt inside, including those on the fans, spray some wd40 or other lubricant on the fan ball bearings, and your PC will be silent again.
i just got lenovo to come and change my fan and duno what ... coz my lappie had an overheating problem. the fan was clogged with dust and dirt ..
if i knew how to open up my lappie i think no need to change the fan!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i just got lenovo to come and change my fan and duno what ... coz my lappie had an overheating problem. the fan was clogged with dust and dirt ..

it also depends on whether the ball bearings are worn out, at least they solved the problem! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:you charles keng issit
no lah, the migraine and fever was really affecting my concentration at work.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
Originally posted by av98m:open up the PC, get a can of compressed air, and get rid of all the accumulated dirt inside, including those on the fans, spray some wd40 or other lubricant on the fan ball bearings, and your PC will be silent again.
orh... i go find the wd40.. i clean the dirt liao.. only the fan part dunno how to open up the case that cover it.. :(
no lah, the migraine and fever was really affecting my concentration at work.
u are allergic to work