just lunched too though zero appetite. at this rate, i'll lose more weight than when i'm exercising.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmm there's topic on mother tongue weighting could be cut
suddenly that isn't important anymore?
i keep thinking its like man utd won bayern 3-2 but lost on away goals, and people will ask for away goals to be scrapped.
just because the kid hates chinese, can't pass, they wanna take it away so they will have an easier life
soon all the kids lives will be so easy, there is no point living.
in fact most kids nowadays shouldn't even be alive
I've always thought that mother tongue has already been 'dumbed down' over the years....
For instance, back when I was in JC mother tongue had the same weightage as GP when it came to admission for uni.
Then a few years later, that weightage was removed. Now all you need to do is to pass your mother tongue.
that's coz you're screwed up your body with that "vegetarian health" rubbish you eat all the time, your body is confused and is unable to figure out whether it's coming or going...
really.. this is not mockery or anything..
humans have stereoscopic vision for a reason
Originally posted by fudgester:I've always thought that mother tongue has already been 'dumbed down' over the years....
For instance, back when I was in JC mother tongue had the same weightage as GP when it came to admission for uni.
Then a few years later, that weightage was removed. Now all you need to do is to pass your mother tongue.
dude, you know nowadays, there are practically no local mandarin newscasters on telly ? ....
they are all ah tiongs now ....
it's that bad .... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok, time to go to hospital
my grandfather got flowers from the hospital, i dunno if that's the norm
the nurse told us that everyone expected something bad to happen because a 95yr old man was going through surgery.
it was like a miracle he came out alive and better.
that's good ...
i got news that my grandmother is not too well ... haiz..
aiyoh ... how come people's grandfolks here taking turns to book into the hospital ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:aiyoh ... how come people's grandfolks here taking turns to book into the hospital ? ...
mine came out not too long ago after he kena'ed internal bleeding. well, engine parts start to fail after they reach a certain age you know.
Originally posted by Fatum:aiyoh ... how come people's grandfolks here taking turns to book into the hospital ? ...
well my maternal side de grandfather hasn't been to the hospital yet but I heard his memory is failing and he cant remember the family very well now...
My grandmother is still very fit though... ![]()
my MIL just came out today from TTSH
afternoon.
Oh yeah, now very few young Chinese newsreader le. Thks to our education policy.
Anyways, MBT no 1 in making $$ for govt coffers. Once LTA announces MRT lines, MND quickly start selling land parcel along tat new MRT corridor. Next time can collect better property tax also.
Now they're squeezing all the bus interchanges into smaller compact ones. To talk abt hubs and spoke where buses feed ppl to MRT.
but that's all i'll be capable of doing in the next few weeks!!!! if i can even walk.
for you, not doing any exercise for 6 weeks will probably be a good idea.
also MBT got the lowest vote PAP could ever get in an election other than Hougang.
1984 GE Potong Paisir: MBT 39%. CST: 61%
My chinese conversational skills deteriorated rather quickly once I left JC.
It came to a point where I kena screwed by an impatient auntie when I misread something on the menu and she went huh? for a few seconds.![]()
check out shoutbox ....
when the cracko's not railing against singapore, he's railing against australia ... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:A gem from Mah Bow Tan:
"...we are a very small city state, land locked; development is important for us, but at the same time, we have to make every effort to conserve what we have. So, this balance, this tussle between development and conservation is even more acute in a city state like ours."
Wow.... the big patch of blue land off East Coast Park is amazing! They even placed ships on top of it!
in some sense he's right.
Cos we need space for PSA to develop it's mega hub. Dun forget wat PSA handles are mostly transhipements i.e. 95%.
But nonetheless, he ever said of 6m ppl in Singapore.
Originally posted by Fatum:check out shoutbox ....
when the cracko's not railing against singapore, he's railing against australia ...
the sb used to be wayyyyy better without him >_____>
he's still going on ..... now about aussie farmers ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:he's still going on ..... now about aussie farmers ...
u know... we have to give him A+++ for effort and persistancy...
He's been ban like dunno how many times and keep on creating new acc...
Originally posted by sbst275:in some sense he's right.
Cos we need space for PSA to develop it's mega hub. Dun forget wat PSA handles are mostly transhipements i.e. 95%.
But nonetheless, he ever said of 6m ppl in Singapore.
You are mistaken. Landlocked does NOT mean 'not enough land'.
The definition of landlocked is: 'surrounded entirely by land'. You know, as in Lichtenstein, Switzerland, Luxembourg, and Lesotho.
Singapore is not landlocked in any sense of the word.
Originally posted by fudgester:You are mistaken. Landlocked does NOT mean 'not enough land'.
The definition of landlocked is: 'surrounded entirely by land'. You know, as in Lichtenstein, Switzerland, Luxembourg, and Lesotho.
Singapore is not landlocked in any sense of the word.
oh... got it, pai seh.
land scare.
My paternal grandmother got bowel cancer a few months ago. Her cancer eventually went into remission.
My maternal grandmother, who was supposedly fitter than my paternal counterpart, suddenly fell ill and passed away a few weeks ago. Complications arising from pneumonia.
Right now the only elder left in my extended family is my paternal grandmother.
Originally posted by sbst275:afternoon.
Oh yeah, now very few young Chinese newsreader le. Thks to our education policy.
Anyways, MBT no 1 in making $$ for govt coffers. Once LTA announces MRT lines, MND quickly start selling land parcel along tat new MRT corridor. Next time can collect better property tax also.
Now they're squeezing all the bus interchanges into smaller compact ones. To talk abt hubs and spoke where buses feed ppl to MRT.
I only know how to read Chinese Newspaper headlines.
I mean if I took my time to read, I can understand the article
But the thought of slowly reading the chinese words just scares me away.
It's much faster and easier for me to read in English
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
u know... we have to give him A+++ for effort and persistancy...He's been ban like dunno how many times and keep on creating new acc...
sorry been busy for the past 2 hours +++...who's this? milo clone?
Actually the Hitman has a pt about the Australian engineers
MPB has bitched a lot about them
And also Quantas has been plagued by problems thanks to their useless engineers
sorry been busy for the past 2 hours +++...who's this? milo clone?
nope... just someone with persistancy trolling ard the forum... had been here for rather long time since last year... >___>