Originally posted by kopiosatu:its more like
"hey, look at this woman in the video"
then points and luffs at earthquake
but that woman used to be fatter than earthquake leh. she was over 100kg!!
which gives us a even bigger reason to luff louder ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:which gives us a even bigger reason to luff louder
and control our food intake?
* drives in..
and control our food intake?
uuurrrgghhhh...wish i could have napped a lil' longer
home.. ![]()
went to changi village for makan with friends
had the carrot cake (the standard is better today), kuey chwee, wanton mee with extra fried wanton and coffee-0... ![]()
then shopping at ikea, bought the lovely $15.90 heat resistant tongs (finally found a good sturdy one) and my heavyduty garlic press and my neat 3-set salad fork/spoon/spatula..
looking for the lime green normal spatula... cannot find..![]()
does the spatula hafta be lime green? no other spatula?
next...gonna make diff types of pasta and sauce and ingredients.
saw the lovely colander strainer but it is too expensive : $20.00 ..
oh well, use my home cheapo ntuc strainer then :)
Originally posted by cassie:does the spatula hafta be lime green? no other spatula?
i like lime green leh.. even the tongs i was looking for lime green..
but then they have only dull grey.. oh well... anytime lor.
it's good for 220'C. so it is safe for to use for pick up fried food.. :)
the normal tongs with sharp metal tip, will scratch one of my multi-cook pot :)
so what are you cooking tonight?
Originally posted by cassie:so what are you cooking tonight?
salad tonight... need to eat up my lettuce and carrots, adding onion and garlic... in the fridge for 3 days liao..:(
i got my mascropne (how to spell) cheese and cream cheese and sour cream and heavy cream and avocado guacamole ..
cassie, got any idea how to use the above to make the sauce for the salad..
i thought of throwing everything together and see wat it become..hahahaaa ![]()
i probably throw in my bag of grapes into the salad too...hhehehehe..
this morning, i broke my $12.00 garfield cup :(
my camera was slinged on my shoulder, i turn, it hit my cup and the cup flew ![]()
oh well, an excuse to get a new one ![]()
poor garfield..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
salad tonight... need to eat up my lettuce and carrots, adding onion and garlic... in the fridge for 3 days liao..:(i got my mascropne (how to spell) cheese and cream cheese and sour cream and heavy cream and avocado guacamole ..
i thought of throwing everything together and see wat it become..hahahaaa
*points and laughs at the failure of salad* ![]()
Oooh, too bad.
Originally posted by the Bear:*points and laughs at the failure of salad*
2nd thought..
forget it... i found the receipes to make pasta with the above ingredients :)
i still got my cheddar and mozerrella cheese :)
changed my mind..
making salad :) hehehe.. found another ingredients and receipes ![]()
side dish,...garlic bread :)
Originally posted by QX179R:poor garfield..
it was halved when it hit the ground ![]()
Star Awards Live on TV riao from Resorts World Sentosa.
cassie, i have made myself a yummy dinner :)
loads of vitamins and erhem..proteins too :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
salad tonight... need to eat up my lettuce and carrots, adding onion and garlic... in the fridge for 3 days liao..:(i got my mascropne (how to spell) cheese and cream cheese and sour cream and heavy cream and avocado guacamole ..
i thought of throwing everything together and see wat it become..hahahaaa
just get those japanese sasame seed paste for salads and mix?
Originally posted by hisoka:just get those japanese sasame seed paste for salads and mix?
japanese sesame seed paste?? i never seen them leh...![]()
next weekend i go meidi ya and take a look ![]()
this look good :)
http://www.meidi-ya.com.sg/en/sinpack.asp?act=detail&qid=914