this is to the idiot drivers who think that bikes shouldn't lane split
French motorcycle riders had their day in the news this weekend.
Organized by the FFMCFederation Francaise des Motards en Colere - Angry French
Biker Association, an association of bikers fighting for the rights of
motorcycle riders, a call
went out to all bikers to ride in protest parades in some 40 cities
throughout France. The main protest reasons are that the government is
planning to make illegal to split lanes (currently it's tolerated),
but also for better and safer road infrastructure for motorcycles,
reduced taxes on security accessories (like helmets), etc.
Many cities within striking distance of Paris had a local assembly
point, followed by a ride-out to Paris, where they joined the main
protest.

The bikers were told to ride 100% legally, in other words, everyone stays in their own lane, respecting the security distance between vehicles.

This of course meant that the all traffic suddenly was slowed down on
one of Paris main arteries, since having 10,000 bikers on a ring-road,
riding like cars, meant that traffic was saturated.
This
exercise was to point out to the government that if motorcycles are not
allowed to split lanes legally, traffic will come to a standstill in any
city in France.
Afterwards, a large number of bikes went and
blocked a metro station, since public transport is not a viable solution
to the congested traffic problems.
The other cities in France
were not spared the wrath of the French bikers:
and many more cities, 40 in total.
Despite
what you may think, car drivers support our movement. They know it's in
their own interest, and during the protest, many cars applauded the
protest!
http://news.motorbiker.org/blogs.nsf/dx/france-the-massive-motorcycle-protest-of-this-weekend.htm
only buay gan drivers will complain about bikes doing lane splits
because they bloody hell buay gan cannot drive straight, concentrate on the road and mind their own business controlling their own vehicles.
**shuffles in**
Good Moaning everyone!
How's your gloomy Moanday Moaning doing?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:this is to the idiot drivers who think that bikes shouldn't lane split
French motorcycle riders had their day in the news this weekend. Organized by the FFMCFederation Francaise des Motards en Colere - Angry French Biker Association, an association of bikers fighting for the rights of motorcycle riders, a call went out to all bikers to ride in protest parades in some 40 cities throughout France. The main protest reasons are that the government is planning to make illegal to split lanes (currently it's tolerated), but also for better and safer road infrastructure for motorcycles, reduced taxes on security accessories (like helmets), etc.
Many cities within striking distance of Paris had a local assembly point, followed by a ride-out to Paris, where they joined the main protest.
The bikers were told to ride 100% legally, in other words, everyone stays in their own lane, respecting the security distance between vehicles.
This of course meant that the all traffic suddenly was slowed down on one of Paris main arteries, since having 10,000 bikers on a ring-road, riding like cars, meant that traffic was saturated.
This exercise was to point out to the government that if motorcycles are not allowed to split lanes legally, traffic will come to a standstill in any city in France.
Afterwards, a large number of bikes went and blocked a metro station, since public transport is not a viable solution to the congested traffic problems.
The other cities in France were not spared the wrath of the French bikers:
- Lille 3,000,
- Bordeaux 2,000,
- Nantes 1,000,
- Orleans 550,
- Royan 1,000,
- Toulouse 1,200,
- Clermont-Ferrand 1,500
and many more cities, 40 in total.
Despite what you may think, car drivers support our movement. They know it's in their own interest, and during the protest, many cars applauded the protest!http://news.motorbiker.org/blogs.nsf/dx/france-the-massive-motorcycle-protest-of-this-weekend.htm
This is Epic... ... ...
Good Morning...![]()
It's Monday.. another busy day.. ![]()
i just woke up...
best sleep i've had in ages ![]()
Sigh.... Monday..... ![]()
More and more drudgery awaits...... ![]()
best sleep izzit it be Sat and Sun? ![]()
i hope it rain heavily every sat and sun morning siah..![]()
I'm on MC today
Actually I got 2 days MC but I will be back at work tomorrow
Yesterday I actually didn't do anything much at all though I have lots to do because I couldn't function at all :(
Oh ya I went with MPB to Paradise Inn at East Point to eat yesterday
MPB couldn't taste a thing coz his nose was blocked
I didn't have much appetite but we ordered
Song Fish Head with Spicy Fermented Bean Sauce
Asparagus
Kong Bak Pau
Centuary Egg with sliced Ginger
Pig Trotter Bee Hoon
still a lot! ![]()
anyway, it's getting dark here.. i want to go swimming but i don't want to jump in the damned pool and then get hauled up by the lifeguard coz of rain
They steamed it first before pouring the sauce over.
It was beautifully steamed. Fish was tender and moist and just cooked right
Spicy sauce was nice and I think that was coz they had really generous pieces of crispy lard mixed in the sauce
Asparagus
Stir Fried with chilli. Very yummy but I think most places do their vegs well
Kong Bak Pau
The belly was melt in the mouth tender and enough fats. Could do with more sauce though
I love the centuary egg. No weird ammonia smell or taste at all. Very lovely
Pig Trotter Bee Hoon
This one is not from the can. It's nice but I dunno is it coz I'm not feeling well also that I found it pretty bland. Could use a little more salt
Originally posted by elindra:Song Fish Head with Spicy Fermented Bean Sauce
Spicy sauce was nice and I think that was coz they had really generous pieces of crispy lard mixed in the sauceAsparagus
Stir Fried with chilli. Very yummy but I think most places do their vegs wellKong Bak Pau
The belly was melt in the mouth tender and enough fats. Could do with more sauce thoughCentuary Egg with sliced Ginger
I love the centuary egg. No weird ammonia smell or taste at all. Very lovelyPig Trotter Bee Hoon
This one is not from the can. It's nice but I dunno is it coz I'm not feeling well also that I found it pretty bland. Could use a little more salt
wow...that seem to be alot for 2 person but then...they are my favourite too ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:only buay gan drivers will complain about bikes doing lane splits
because they bloody hell buay gan cannot drive straight, concentrate on the road and mind their own business controlling their own vehicles.
singaporeans are damn knn.
I dodged a bullet today. Was thinking about going to work unshaven but changed my mind. Turns out there was a 9am meeting I totally forgot about chaired by the big boss.![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
wow...that seem to be alot for 2 person but then...they are my favourite too
The Kong Bak Pau is only 2 pieces la
You can order by piece instead of a whole plate
Ya everything also want to eat so have to pick and choose ma
This is still not a lot la.
A lot is when we were in Phuket..... I tell you those Ang Mos at the next table actually stopped eating to watch us eat ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya I went with MPB to Paradise Inn at East Point to eat yesterday
MPB couldn't taste a thing coz his nose was blocked
I didn't have much appetite but we ordered
Asparagus
Kong Bak Pau
Pig Trotter Bee Hoon
are they nice?
i love fishy with fermented bean sauce :)
Originally posted by elindra:Song Fish Head with Spicy Fermented Bean Sauce
Spicy sauce was nice and I think that was coz they had really generous pieces of crispy lard mixed in the sauceAsparagus
Stir Fried with chilli. Very yummy but I think most places do their vegs wellKong Bak Pau
The belly was melt in the mouth tender and enough fats. Could do with more sauce thoughCentuary Egg with sliced Ginger
I love the centuary egg. No weird ammonia smell or taste at all. Very lovelyPig Trotter Bee Hoon
hmmmm... I've tried it on friday and it's like mega fail >___>
The pig trotter bee hoon was too salty imo after the first bite...
The kong bak pau isn't valued for money... at $2.20, I expect bigger piece of meat and yes, they shld have more sauce... But maybe it's because I've eaten the kong bak pau from Ippudo >___>
U tried their dessert? the waterchestnut thingy my mom had was superb watered-down... The flower tea is cheap imo... $3.20 per pot...
okay.. thunder...
time to go back to sleep...
here's a weird video to mess with your mind for the week
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:are they nice?
i love fishy with fermented bean sauce :)
Well I haven tried it yet but I know of nice song fish head at chinatown...
Very nicely done, huge and lotsa collagen...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
hmmmm... I've tried it on friday and it's like mega fail >___>The pig trotter bee hoon was too salty imo after the first bite...
The kong bak pau isn't valued for money... at $2.20, I expect bigger piece of meat and yes, they shld have more sauce... But maybe it's because I've eaten the kong bak pau from Ippudo >___>
U tried their dessert? the waterchestnut thingy my mom had was superb watered-down... The flower tea is cheap imo... $3.20 per pot...
No le the Pig Trotter Bee Hoon is like no taste.
Seriously no taste.
The Kong Bak Pau I agree need more sauce.
We had no room for dessert
I like the Fish and the Centuary Egg though
The flower tea is cheap I agree
Originally posted by elindra:I'm on MC today
Actually I got 2 days MC but I will be back at work tomorrow
Yesterday I actually didn't do anything much at all though I have lots to do because I couldn't function at all :(
Ouch.
I'm not functioning myself... headin to the doc's after lunch
Originally posted by av98m:singaporeans are damn knn.
haiz.. they are good rider/drivers and they are the black sheeps one lah..
yesterday afternoon at pasir ris area, I saw this bike in the spilt lanes, swaying left and right...at his own lesiure..
when this bike suddenly swing into left lane (lane 3), poor bus must jam break (the car behind bus near knocked into the bus)...
then the bike decides to swing to the right lane (lane 2), the car on the right lane of bike got worried and thus sway a bit more to the right, thus getting into the lane 1 and buang the car on the right (which is in the correct lane).
the fast moving cars behind all jam break... to avoid collision with this idiot..
the bike bor chap, sway left and right.. cos when the others jam break, not his problem i presumed..
all 3 lanes become slow moving traffic and all follow behind (far away) from the swaying bike...
I was watching in amusement, tempted to tape down the incident and plate number and send to TP..![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Well I haven tried it yet but I know of nice song fish head at chinatown...Very nicely done, huge and lotsa collagen...
where????????? addresss??? dun tempt me......![]()
The Kong Bak Pau is only 2 pieces laYou can order by piece instead of a whole plate
Ya everything also want to eat so have to pick and choose ma
This is still not a lot la.
A lot is when we were in Phuket..... I tell you those Ang Mos at the next table actually stopped eating to watch us eat
I remembered I was invited to a dinner at Batu Pahat so we drove there for lunch and had 20 pcs of kong bak pau for 4 persons only to have kong bak pau for dinner again coz they have engaged the same restaurant for the dinner